TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
Open for tender
Official procurement procedure

Provision of Catering Services for the English and School Education Programme across Morocco

services
Open procedure
Event services
MA
Published value
£400,000
Submission deadline 20 Sept 2026, 13:00 BST
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 12:51 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Core facts published
Deadline: 20 Sept 2026, 13:00 BST
Submission route published
Scope structure
1lots
1 lot · 1 published item
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~64 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 64 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 79)
Based on 13,031 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
9.17%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
4 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
64 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 79)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
KPMG LLPCRN: OC301540
49 contracts£157,191,280,561-9.7% below budget
36 contracts£78,121,082,603-6.3% below budget
36 contracts£57,303,208,486At ceiling / not disclosed
34 contracts£13,244,279,400At ceiling / not disclosed
DELOITTE LLPCRN: OC303675
30 contracts£104,328,670,062-37% below budget
Ernst & Young LLPCRN: OC300001
28 contracts£54,840,655,892At ceiling / not disclosed
28 contracts£5,576,393At ceiling / not disclosed
27 contracts£304,062,138At ceiling / not disclosed
27 contracts£3,662,531At ceiling / not disclosed
25 contracts£22,142,230At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
£135,483
same CPV family
same authority
similar value band
PLN 442,000
same CPV family
same authority
similar value band
UK_1498- Arts Content AgencyBritish Council · 27 Aug 2026, 11:11 BST
£207,000
same CPV family
same authority
similar value band
£54,000
same CPV family
same authority
Media Buying Services for Guildhall SchoolThe Mayor and Commonalty and Citizens of the City of London · 27 Aug 2026, 18:13 BST
£900,000
same CPV family
similar value band
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: British Council: "Provision of Catering Services for the English and School Education Programme across Morocco". Published status: active. Published value: £400,000. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 20 Sept 2026, 13:00 BST. Published submission portal: tap.tcsapps.com.
Contracting AuthorityBritish CouncilScope & CategoriesSERVICES (1 lot)Submission Window
11d 22h left
20 Sept 2026, 13:00 BST
Submission GatewayLegal Basis & Regime2023/54 · Open procedure · Above thresholdEstimated Value (exc. VAT)£400,000
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: British Council
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for British Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
7Bids / Report (median)
0% of reports have one bid
Supplier ConcentrationLow Concentration
Addclick SATop vendor: 14.29% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 8 active published awards; 1 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 79):
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
Addclick SA1 win£200,000
TikTokuj.cz s.r.o1 win£200,000
CREATOR MARKETING KFT1 win£200,000
The Backstory Lab1 win£200,000
ONLYTHEJUICE CONSULTING SL1 win£200,000
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityBritish Council
Procedure methodOpen procedure
Procurement categoryservices
Statusactive
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdYes
Legal basisUKPGA · 2023/54
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionallowed
Submission languagesen
Published17 Aug 2026, 12:43 BST
Last source update17 Aug 2026, 12:43 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationEvent services
Delivery area
MA
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06e594
How to participate
Submission methodNot published
Electronic submissionallowed
Clarification deadlineNot published
Submission languagesen
Expression of interest deadlineNot published
E-Sourcing Portal
Submission instructions
Supplier Self Registration (British Council MyProcurement): https://tap.tcsapps.com/tap2/#/bc-supplier-registration View Public Tender (British Council MyProcurement): https://tap.tcsapps.com/tap2sup/#/staticPreviewPage?eventUuid=d452f67f-c4df-4b5f-8924-686840b14ff6
What is being bought
The British Council is seeking to appoint a single supplier to provide catering services in support of its English and School Education programmes more details can be found in the invitation to tender documents
What changed
From the official release history
  1. Published value updated to £400,000
    17 Aug 2026, 12:43 BST
  2. Status changed to active
    17 Aug 2026, 12:43 BST
  3. Official notice release published
    17 Aug 2026, 12:43 BST
  4. Submission deadline changed to 20 Sept 2026, 13:00 BST
    17 Aug 2026, 12:43 BST
  5. Buyer information updated
    17 Aug 2026, 12:43 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    active
    Renewal
    Published value£400,000
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract period13 Oct 2026, 01:00 BST — 12 Oct 2028, 00:59 BST
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalPossible extension of two periods of 12 months
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    17 Aug 2026, 12:43 BST
  2. Submission deadline
    20 Sept 2026, 13:00 BST
Commercial outcome and competition
AwardsNo award published
ContractsNo contract published
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

British Council

Contracting authority GB-PPON-PHTN-1551-GCQH
View buyer profile
  • British Council
    buyer

    GB-PPON: PHTN-1551-GCQH
    1 Redman Place, London, UKI41, E20 1JQ, GB
Documents (3)
Official links; attachments are not copied
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published