Find a Tender
planning
Official procurement procedure
Procurement of Modular A-Frame - PMEN (UK2)
goods
Frames
Hull and mechanical spare parts for warships
Parts for warships
+1 more
Location not published
Published value
£8,000,000
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 16:51 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
3 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~67 days
Sector median: 67 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 34)
Based on 81 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
21.43%
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
67 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 34)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 17 contracts | £2,439,595,920 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 12 contracts | £553,564,337 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 12 contracts | £321,701,960 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
IPL PLASTICS (UK) LIMITEDCRN: 06094735 | 11 contracts | £8,356,606 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
DENNIS EAGLE LIMITEDCRN: 03794455 | 10 contracts | £40,135,103 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Crown Highways LimitedCRN: 04598541 | 8 contracts | £161,959,671 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Mway Communications LimitedCRN: 04187661 | 8 contracts | £122,162,412 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Mason Street Furniture LtdCRN: 07704832 | 8 contracts | £101,523,629 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 7 contracts | £924,873,302 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 7 contracts | £574,607,560 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
British Gurkas Nepal White Fleet Vehicle ReplacementMinistry of Defence · 3 Sept 2026, 14:16 BST | £1,910,833 | same CPV family same authority similar value band |
Autonomous Underwater Vehicle (AUV) Emergency Recovery System (ERS) - PMENMinistry of Defence · 18 Aug 2026, 09:39 BST | Value not published | same CPV family same authority |
715869481/715926479 - DOEA/0084-ShipVetting 2027-2032-Pipeline NoticeMinistry of Defence · 20 Aug 2026, 16:24 BST | £80,595 | same CPV family same authority |
AVGAS Fuel to Glasgow and Strathclyde Universities Air Squadron (UGSAS)Ministry of Defence · 2 Sept 2026, 13:42 BST | £409,600 | same CPV family same authority |
Capability Support Contract 2 - Pipeline Notice (UK1)Ministry of Defence · 27 Aug 2026, 15:15 BST | £80,000,000 | same CPV family same authority |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Ministry of Defence: "Procurement of Modular A-Frame - PMEN (UK2)". Published status: planning. Published value: £8,000,000. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Ministry of Defence | Scope & Categories | GOODS (1 lot) | Submission Window | planning No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | 2023/54 · Above threshold | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | £8,000,000 |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Ministry of Defence
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Ministry of Defence. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
Not availableNo published reports
Supplier ConcentrationNo estimate
Insufficient attributable awardsNo concentration estimate availablePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 0 active published awards; 0 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityMinistry of Defence | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categorygoods |
Statusplanning | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdYes | Legal basisUKPGA · 2023/54 | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published7 Sept 2026, 11:48 BST | Last source update7 Sept 2026, 11:48 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationFrames, Hull and mechanical spare parts for warships, Parts for warships, Ships | ||
Delivery areaLocation not published | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06f348 | ||
What is being bought
The Authority has a potential requirement for a minimum of one (1) Modular A-Frame, associated equipment and in-service support. The A-Frame will form part of a Launch and Recovery (L&R) System, and will support UK Royal Navy’s (RN) operations, training activities, and assessment of suitability for wider application across RN vessels. More requirement detail can be found in the Request for Information (RFI), attached within the Opportunity Listing linked below.
The Authority is considering a procurement that may also include provision for the purchase of additional quantities of A-Frames, associated equipment, spares, training, maintenance and other related goods and services. The quantities, scope and duration of any such requirements remain under development and will be determined by the Authority in accordance with its future operational requirements, funding and procurement strategy.
The Commercial/procurement strategy (incl. route-to-market approach), support arrangements, and delivery schedule/profile (etc.) remain under development.
*NOTE: the PMEN and RFI do NOT represent a commitment to future procurement activity. Following the conclusion of this PMEN/RFI, the Authority may (at its sole discretion) decide to proceed with the procurement as planned, proceed via a different procurement/commercial route, or not proceed at all.*
What changed
From the official release history
- Official notice release published
7 Sept 2026, 11:48 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedplanningPublished valueNot publishedThe source published no individual title or description for this lot.Contract period30 Jun 2027, 00:00 BST — 30 Jun 2033, 23:59 BSTEligibilitySME eligibleOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Pipeline notice
7 Sept 2026, 11:48 BST - Procedure published
7 Sept 2026, 11:48 BST - engagement
29 Sept 2026, 23:59 BST · scheduledThis PMEN and accompanying RFI seek market feedback regarding indicative costs, procurement/delivery timescales, support arrangements and technical and commercial risks (etc.), whilst providing Industry advance notice of the potential procurement. Interested suppliers are requested to respond to the RFI attached within the Opportunity Listing, linked here: https://contracts.mod.uk/esop/guest/go/opportunity/detail?opportunityId=61461 The completed RFI Questionnaire must be returned via email to jack.pass103@mod.gov.uk by no later than 12:00hrs midday (UK time), Tuesday 29th September 2026. Potential suppliers may raise questions or seek clarification regarding the RFI Questionnaire. These must be submitted BEFORE 12:00hrs midday (UK time), 22nd September 2026. Questions must be submitted via email to jack.pass103@mod.gov.uk. The Authority will endeavour – but is not obliged – to respond to any questions received. Participation in the RFI is voluntary, and non-participation will not be taken into account in any future potential procurement activities nor will this preclude any potential supplier from participating in any subsequent formal procurement procedure. Further details relating to the requirement and RFI response instructions can be found within the RFI.
Commercial outcome and competition
AwardsNo award published |
ContractsNo contract published |
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Ministry of Defence
Contracting authority GB-PPON-PHVX-4316-ZVGZDocuments (1)
Official links; attachments are not copied
- 7 Sept 2026, 11:48 BST
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published
Planning and rationale
Planning budgetNot published |
No-engagement rationaleNot published |
Procedure rationaleNot published |