TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
planning
#h6vhtk-06f4e5
Published 8 Sept 2026, 15:46 BST
Official UK Procurement Procedure

Off the Streets Programme 2026/27

Local Council
services
SME eligible
VCSE eligible
Above threshold
Special Regime: {"lightTouch"}
Health and social work services
Social work services with accommodation
Published value
£963,000
Contract value exc. VAT
Submission deadline
Open opportunity
planning
Lots published
1
Lots published in procedure
Contract duration
5 months
Starts 1 Nov 2026, 00:00 GMT
Electronic Sourcing Gateway:
Published portal

What is being bought & procurement scope

Procurement Scope & Specification
Tenderline summary generated from the published notice
Executive Summary: Cornwall Council: "Off the Streets Programme 2026/27". Published status: planning. Published value: £963,000. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.

Official Requirement Description:

Cornwall Council is seeking urgent market feedback on the potential delivery of emergency accommodation and support services for people who are rough sleeping or at immediate risk of rough sleeping. Funded through the new and recently introduced Government's Rough Sleeping Programme, the Council wishes to understand available accommodation, delivery models, mobilisation timescales and market capacity to support a countywide route off the streets from November 2026.

Lots and requirements (1)

Procurement Structure
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    planning
    Published valueNot published
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract period:
    1 Nov 2026 — 31 Mar 2027 (5 mo)
    Eligibility:
    SME eligible
    VCSE eligible

Qualification snapshot & criteria

Go / No-Go Decision Box
Criteria & entry requirements
Evaluation weighting
Award criteria weighting not published in structured data — consult the tender pack documents.
Incumbent & Market Position
Top Retained Vendor (Authority Spend)StayathomeHolds 25.9% of historical attributable spend
Moderate Concentration
Entry requirements & qualification
  • Turnover Benchmark
    Guideline requirement: ~£1,926,000 annual turnover.Per Cabinet Office EFS 2026 & Sourcing Playbook: general proportionality cap (~2× run-rate), not an automatic disqualifier.
  • Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
    Standard public thresholds: Employer Liability (£5m), Public Liability (£5m-£10m), Professional Indemnity (£1m-£5m).✓ Commitment required upon award only — no upfront policy purchase needed to bid
  • Accreditations & Security Vetting
    Check tender pack for Cyber Essentials Plus (PPN 014 risk-proportional), ISO 27001/9001, and BPSS / SC security clearance requirements for named delivery personnel.
  • Contract Duration & Term OptionsExpected duration: 5 months
  • Source: Cabinet Office Sourcing Playbook & EFS Guidance.

    Buyer track record & authority intelligence: Cornwall Council

    Rolling 24 months
    Derived from OCDS data
    Published track record for Cornwall Council. These figures describe a rolling 24-month window, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
    Avg price drop
    0%Indicative
    Based on 2 comparable awards · indicative evidence
    Competition Density
    44Bids / Report (median)
    Single-bidder rate: 0.9% · Mean: 39.5 bids
    Supplier Concentration
    Moderate Concentration
    StayathomeTop vendor: 25.9% of attributable value
    Published spend
    £219,873,951Historical spend
    Cumulative GBP spend across 120 retained awards
    Typical award value
    £3,250,000Robust (n=66)
    Middle 50% of awards: £1,601,077 – £3,250,000 · 813% of the sector median for CPV 85
    Awarded spend by half-year
    2024-H2
    2025-H1
    2025-H2
    2026-H1
    2026-H2
    Methodology & coverage notes (120 active published awards)
    Coverage: 120 active published awards; 107 bid reports (which may be per lot); 66 valued awards. Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Every figure carries an evidence level: Robust (5+ observations), Moderate (3–4), Indicative (1–2). Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
    Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 85):
    Supplier Name
    Historic Awards
    Attributable Value
    Avg. Price Discount
    Stayathome1 win£57,000,0000% (at budget)
    The Women's Centre Cornwall Ltd1 win£8,210,000No published budget
    Kernow Health CIC1 win£3,250,000No published budget
    One Medicare T/A One Primary Care LLP1 win£3,250,000No published budget
    Atlantic Medical Group1 win£3,250,000No published budget

    Sector Market Benchmark & Opportunity Radar

    CPV 85 · UK Sector Analysis
    Observed CPV-sector evidence
    Suitable for SMEs
    Prepared 8 Sept 2026, 17:29 BST
    Observed CPV-sector evidence where it exists, with clearly labelled UK all-sector context for sparse fields; this is market context, not a bid forecast.
    Median Winning Discount
    0%
    CPV sector evidence · 450 comparable price observations
    Typical Bids Received
    1reported bids
    CPV sector evidence · 24,051 published bid reports
    Decision Velocity
    ~54 days
    CPV sector evidence · median from 586 completed procedures
    Notice Stability
    Stable notice
    Published terms remained unchanged
    Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 85)
    Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
    Supplier
    Awards won
    Total awarded value
    Avg. winning discount
    40 contracts£166,246,903,700At ceiling / not disclosed
    23 contracts£35,248,700,687At ceiling / not disclosed
    23 contracts£27,480,539,010At ceiling / not disclosed
    17 contracts£27,287,590,145At ceiling / not disclosed
    24 contracts£23,471,877,206At ceiling / not disclosed
    14 contracts£14,636,940,244At ceiling / not disclosed
    13 contracts£14,362,569,838At ceiling / not disclosed
    18 contracts£13,166,371,703At ceiling / not disclosed
    4 contracts£12,843,963,488At ceiling / not disclosed
    6 contracts£12,491,739,544-0% below budget
    Comparable Published Opportunities & Re-tender Precedents
    Ranked by multi-factor similarity score
    Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They serve as research precedents for contract scoping, specifications, and previous awardees.
    Published procedure
    Published value
    Matching evidence
    Children and Young People's Advocacy and Independent Visitor ServiceCheshire East Council · 4 Sept 2026, 11:05 BST
    £747,800
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    £696,646
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    Workforce Influenza Vaccination Programme: On-site Settings Delivery ModelLancashire County Council · 3 Sept 2026, 16:22 BST
    £165,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    Intensive Support - Children / Young People (Highland)The Highland Council · 2 Sept 2026, 16:25 BST
    £909,316
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    The Provision of Children and Young People's and Road Harm CounsellingThe Police, Fire and Crime Commissioner for Northamptonshire · 8 Sept 2026, 12:59 BST
    £300,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Empirical OCDS facts and cross-sector percentiles; missing fields remain unrecorded.SME Friendly Qualification Criteria

    Procedure terms & legal framework

    Procedure methodStandard public procedureLegal basis
    UKPGA · 2023/54
    Procurement Act 2023
    Procurement categoryservices
    Notice statusplanningProcurement threshold
    Above threshold
    (FTS publication)
    Regulatory regime{"lightTouch"}
    Commercial structureStand-alone contract (No framework)Competition typeCompetitive procedureGPA WTO coveredUnspecified in notice
    Recurring procurementNo (One-off requirement)First published8 Sept 2026, 15:46 BSTLast source update8 Sept 2026, 15:46 BST
    Estimated future notice20 Oct 2026, 23:59 BSTClassification (CPV)Health and social work services, Social work services with accommodation
    Delivery area
    Official Registry OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06f4e5
    Timeline
    1. Pipeline notice
      8 Sept 2026, 15:46 BST
    2. Procedure published
      8 Sept 2026, 15:46 BST
    3. engagement
      22 Sept 2026, 23:59 BST · scheduled
      Cornwall Council is undertaking Preliminary Market Engagement, seeking urgent market feedback on the potential delivery of accommodation and support services for people who are rough sleeping or at immediate risk of rough sleeping across Cornwall. The engagement seeks to understand market capacity, available accommodation, mobilisation timescales, delivery models, staffing approaches and indicative costs for a service anticipated to commence on 1 November 2026. Responses will be used to inform the Council's business case, service design and any subsequent commissioning approach. This engagement is not a call for competition, procurement exercise or commitment to procure. Please find the market engagement at the following web address: https://procontract.due-north.com/Supplier/Advert/View?advertId=3f30591a-8bab-f111-813c-005056b64545&fromProjectDashboard=False&fromRfxSummary=False&selectWorkgroup=False&fromAdvertEvent=False&fromActivityDashboard=False Alternatively, search for Project No. DN828752 Off the Streets Programme 2026/27 and express an interest in order to download the details, then email your completed document via the portal email messaging system by no later than 17.00 on 22nd September 2026. Participation is voluntary, will not confer any advantage in any subsequent procurement process, and does not constitute a call for competition.

    Commercial outcome and contract awards

    Awards (0)No award published
    Contracts (0)No contract published
    Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
    Notice history
    From official release and amendment events
    1. Official notice release published
      8 Sept 2026, 15:46 BST

    Buyer and organisations in this procedure

    Cornwall Council

    Contracting authority
    Local Council
    GB-PPON-PYRH-9827-DWLP
    View buyer profile →

    Official Documents & Specifications (1)

    Official links; attachments are not copied