TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
Open for tender
32d 20h left
#h6vhtk-06f5f9
Published 9 Sept 2026, 16:18 BST
Official UK Procurement Procedure

NRW/21219 St Andrews MSCP - Structural Repairs

Local Council
works
SME eligible
Below threshold
Below threshold - open competition
Concrete repair work
Refurbishment work
Structural works
Published value
£600,000
Contract value exc. VAT
Submission deadline
12 Oct 2026, 15:00 BST
32d 20h left
Lots published
1
Lots published in procedure
Contract duration
3 months
Starts 1 Feb 2027, 00:00 GMT
Electronic Sourcing Gateway:
Login required
Registration note: Free · one account per buying organisation's portal · reCAPTCHA on signup
Instructions: https://in-tendhost.co.uk/norwich/aspx/Home

What is being bought & procurement scope

Procurement Scope & Specification
Tenderline summary generated from the published notice
Executive Summary: Norwich City Council: "NRW/21219 St Andrews MSCP - Structural Repairs". Published status: active. Published value: £600,000. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 12 Oct 2026, 15:00 BST. Published submission portal: in-tendhost.co.uk.
Official Requirement Description:
This requirement is a works contract for St Andrews MSCP - Structural Repairs, under the Procurement Act 2023 and is below the regulated value threshold. The procedure selected for this procurement is an Open procedure. The works broadly comprise: • Water ingress remedial measures. • Replacement of defective galvanised gutters with a new PVC gutter system. • Installation of bund seals and movement joint repairs. • Drainage renewal works. • Localised surface preparation of corroded structural steelwork. • Application of a protective coating system comprising Macropoxy 400 Zinc Phosphate Epoxy primer and Acrolon 7300 polyurethane finish to achieve a C4 high-durability protective system. • Localised minor improvement works identified during construction. • Level-by-level sequencing of works whilst maintaining operational use of the car park below the working deck. The drainage works will need to be delivered in conjunction with the steelwork refurbishment works as part of a coordinated programme. We recognise that the steelwork preparation and coating elements are specialist works and anticipate that tenderers may wish to engage specialist subcontractors as part of their delivery team. The tender is being managed through the Council's e-tendering portal: https://in-tendhost.co.uk/norwich/aspx/Home

Lots and requirements (1)

Procurement Structure
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    active
    Published value£600,000
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract period:
    1 Feb 2027 — 1 May 2027 (3 mo)
    Eligibility:
    SME eligible

Qualification snapshot & criteria

Go / No-Go Decision Box
Criteria & entry requirements
Evaluation weighting
Award criteria weighting not published in structured data — consult the tender pack documents.
Incumbent & Market Position
Top Retained Vendor (Authority Spend)Mulalley and Company LtdHolds 52.4% of historical attributable spend
High Concentration
Entry requirements & qualification
  • Turnover Benchmark
    Guideline requirement: ~£1,200,000 annual turnover.Per Cabinet Office EFS 2026 & Sourcing Playbook: general proportionality cap (~2× run-rate), not an automatic disqualifier.
  • Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
    Standard public thresholds: Employer Liability (£5m), Public Liability (£5m-£10m), Professional Indemnity (£1m-£5m).✓ Commitment required upon award only — no upfront policy purchase needed to bid
  • Accreditations & Security Vetting
    Check tender pack for Cyber Essentials Plus (PPN 014 risk-proportional), ISO 27001/9001, and BPSS / SC security clearance requirements for named delivery personnel.
  • Contract Duration & Term OptionsExpected duration: 3 months
  • Source: Cabinet Office Sourcing Playbook & EFS Guidance.

    Buyer track record & authority intelligence: Norwich City Council

    Rolling 24 months
    Derived from OCDS data
    Published track record for Norwich City Council. These figures describe rolling 24 months, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
    Avg price drop
    Not availableEarly / insufficient sample
    Requires 5 comparable published awards
    Competition Density
    12Bids / Report (median)
    Single-bidder rate: 0% · Mean: 10.5 bids
    Supplier Concentration
    High Concentration
    Mulalley and Company LtdTop vendor: 52.4% of attributable value
    Published spend
    £239,725,206Historical spend
    Cumulative GBP spend across 21 retained awards
    Methodology & coverage notes (21 active published awards)
    Coverage: 21 active published awards; 4 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
    Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 45):
    Supplier Name
    Historic Awards
    Attributable Value
    Avg. Price Discount
    Mulalley and Company Ltd1 win£125,500,000No published budget
    CLC Contractors Limited1 win£104,500,000No published budget
    DSM DEMOLITION LIMITED1 win£5,916,972No published budget
    Zenith Contract Services Limited1 win£1,976,583No published budget
    AGA Group Enviro-Fix Limited2 wins£813,233No published budget

    Sector Market Benchmark & Opportunity Radar

    CPV 45 · UK Sector Analysis
    Observed CPV-sector evidence
    Suitable for SMEs
    Prepared 9 Sept 2026, 17:59 BST
    Observed CPV-sector evidence where it exists, with clearly labelled UK all-sector context for sparse fields; this is market context, not a bid forecast.
    Median Winning Discount
    0.695%
    CPV sector evidence · 740 comparable price observations
    Typical Bids Received
    4reported bids
    CPV sector evidence · 6,810 published bid reports
    Decision Velocity
    ~46 days
    CPV sector evidence · median from 578 completed procedures
    Notice Stability
    Stable notice
    Published terms remained unchanged
    Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 45)
    Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
    Supplier
    Awards won
    Total awarded value
    Avg. winning discount
    LOCKHEED MARTIN UK LIMITEDCRN: PNLV-4275-TLYW
    127 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
    KONGSBERG NORCONTROL LIMITEDCRN: PPYC-1178-HXWN
    127 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
    SPACEFLUX LTDCRN: PZRP-1811-DLNX
    127 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
    SKYRORA LIMITEDCRN: PZVZ-7296-VJDT
    127 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
    SCAN ASSOCIATES LTDCRN: 10155969
    124 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
    TTP PLCCRN: PNGY-6876-NPML
    122 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
    Bornea Dynamics LimitedCRN: PBQT-1941-CDMP
    117 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
    111 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
    105 contracts£8,080,876At ceiling / not disclosed
    BELL GROUP LTDCRN: SC114142
    104 contracts£36,710,705-2.7% below budget
    Comparable Published Opportunities & Re-tender Precedents
    Ranked by multi-factor similarity score
    Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They serve as research precedents for contract scoping, specifications, and previous awardees.
    Published procedure
    Published value
    Matching evidence
    Fire Alarm Support ContractorSwindon Borough Council · 9 Sept 2026, 12:05 BST
    £276,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    T25-117ENV Supply and Installation of Pool Cover SystemsDerry City and Strabane District Council · 3 Sept 2026, 11:30 BST
    £110,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    Warehouse racking supply maintenance and inspectionSouthern Water Services Limited · 7 Sept 2026, 08:21 BST
    £800,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    Provision for Stanstead Abbotts Marina Roof ReplacementLee Valley Regional Park Authority · 3 Sept 2026, 14:14 BST
    £375,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    £500,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Empirical OCDS facts and cross-sector percentiles; missing fields remain unrecorded.SME Friendly Qualification Criteria

    Procedure terms & legal framework

    Procedure methodBelow threshold - open competitionLegal basis
    UKPGA · 2023/54
    Procurement Act 2023
    Procurement categoryworks
    Notice statusactiveProcurement thresholdSub-thresholdRegulatory regimeStandard commercial regime
    Commercial structureStand-alone contract (No framework)Competition typeCompetitive procedureGPA WTO coveredUnspecified in notice
    Recurring procurementNo (One-off requirement)First published9 Sept 2026, 16:18 BSTLast source update9 Sept 2026, 16:18 BST
    Classification (CPV)Concrete repair work, Refurbishment work, Structural works
    Delivery area
    Official Registry OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06f5f9

    How to participate & submission route

    Authorized E-Sourcing Portal
    Supplier login required
    Online submission allowed
    Open official portal workspace ↗
    Access & Registration note: Free · one account per buying organisation's portal · reCAPTCHA on signup
    Expression of interest (EOI)Tender submission deadline
    12 Oct 2026, 15:00 BST
    Clarification deadlineNone published in notice
    Submission channelOfficial e-sourcing portalElectronic submissionAllowedAccepted languagesEnglish (en)
    Participation feeFree of charge (Open access)
    Detailed Submission Instructions & Authority Contacts
    From official release
    Timeline
    1. Procedure published
      9 Sept 2026, 16:18 BST
    2. Submission deadline
      12 Oct 2026, 15:00 BST

    Commercial outcome and contract awards

    Awards (0)No award published
    Contracts (0)No contract published
    Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
    Notice history
    From official release and amendment events
    1. Official notice release published
      9 Sept 2026, 16:18 BST

    Buyer and organisations in this procedure

    Norwich City Council

    Contracting authority
    Local Council
    GB-PPON-PWRB-7245-GVXQ
    View buyer profile →

    Official Documents & Specifications (1)

    Official links; attachments are not copied