TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

NHS Online Executive Search - Chair & NED appointments to new NHS Online Trust

Below threshold - without competition
No classification published
Location not published
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 8 Sept 2026, 03:05 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 lot · 1 published item
CPV family not published
Decision Velocity
~48 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 48 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£63,800
Contract/award value: £63,800
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
Not published
SME bid count not published
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 85)
Based on 36,437 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
5.15%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
48 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 85)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
445 contracts£589,385At ceiling / not disclosed
403 contracts£1,860,017,505At ceiling / not disclosed
300 contracts£232,055At ceiling / not disclosed
251 contracts£779,257At ceiling / not disclosed
243 contracts£257,522At ceiling / not disclosed
228 contracts£251,448At ceiling / not disclosed
225 contracts£169,325At ceiling / not disclosed
219 contracts£251,097At ceiling / not disclosed
202 contracts£597,982At ceiling / not disclosed
180 contracts£212,030At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
6/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
No sufficiently evidenced comparable record has been calculated yet.
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: NHS England: "NHS Online Executive Search - Chair & NED appointments to new NHS Online Trust". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityNHS EnglandScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
complete
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & Regime2023/54 · Below threshold - without competitionEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: NHS England
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for NHS England. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
2.53%Historical Average
Based on 2 comparable awards
Competition Density
20.33Bids / Report (median)
6.67% of reports have one bid
Supplier ConcentrationModerate Concentration
Anna FreudTop vendor: 28.43% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 861 active published awards; 15 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers With This Authority (All Sectors):
No direct historical awards retained specifically in CPV 85; showing top suppliers across overall authority spend.
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
Anna Freud1 win£5,862,540
Anglia Ruskin University1 win£4,809,159
NHS Shared Business Services Limited1 win£4,393,727
Pearson Professional Assessments Limited1 win£4,374,320
The Royal College of Surgeons of England1 win£426,428
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityNHS England
Procedure methodBelow threshold - without competition
Procurement categoryNot published
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisUKPGA · 2023/54
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published1 Sept 2026, 09:19 BST
Last source update1 Sept 2026, 09:19 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationNot published
Delivery areaLocation not published
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06ef28
What is being bought
The NHS Online programme (formerly Virtual Hospital) requires the services of an executive search firm to attract, identify and source 7 non-executive board level positions (1 x Chair and 6 x NEDs) for the new NHS Online Trust which will be constituted on 1 June 2026.
What changed
From the official release history
  1. Official notice release published
    1 Sept 2026, 09:19 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    complete
    Published valueNot published
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    1 Sept 2026, 09:19 BST
  2. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  3. Contract active
    Signed 2 Jan 2026, 00:00 GMT · £63,800
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
Saxton Bampfylde Ltd
Not published · Not published · active · lots 1
Contracts
NHS Online Executive Search - Chair & NED appointments to new NHS Online Trust
£63,800 · signed 2 Jan 2026, 00:00 GMT · active
Contract period: 5 Jan 2026, 00:00 GMT29 May 2026, 23:59 BST
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

NHS England

Contracting authority GB-PPON-PDPT-3135-BWWY
View buyer profile
  • NHS England
    buyer

    GB-PPON: PDPT-3135-BWWY
    Wellington House, 133-135 Waterloo Rd, London, UKI45, SE1 8UG, GB
  • Saxton Bampfylde Ltd
    supplier

    GB-PPON: PLMN-7343-MPQX
    The Ministry, 79-81 Borough Road, London, England, SE1 1DN, London, UKI44, SE1 1DN, GB
Documents (1)
Official links; attachments are not copied
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published