TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
Open for tender
Official procurement procedure

New EV Depot - Architectural Designer Services in connection with construction of a new EV depot for AfC SEND Transport

services
Open procedure
Architectural
construction
engineering and inspection services
UK
Published value
£300,000
Submission deadline 2 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 18:46 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Core facts published
Deadline: 2 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Submission route published
Scope structure
1lots
1 lot · 1 published item
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 71)
Based on 210 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
20.57%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
3 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 71)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
29 contracts£9,392,309,132At ceiling / not disclosed
25 contracts£1,985,345,461At ceiling / not disclosed
AECOM LIMITEDCRN: 01846493
18 contracts£6,455,289,814At ceiling / not disclosed
17 contracts£63,707,314At ceiling / not disclosed
16 contracts£21,134,049,470At ceiling / not disclosed
WSP UK LimitedCRN: 01383511
15 contracts£7,163,520,453At ceiling / not disclosed
Marsh LimitedCRN: 01507274
13 contracts£14,945,105At ceiling / not disclosed
12 contracts£4,161,951,706At ceiling / not disclosed
11 contracts£2,535,366,638At ceiling / not disclosed
11 contracts£2,297,659,139At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
9/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
£250,000
same CPV family
same region
similar value band
Cost Consultancy for Kent PoliceThe Police and Crime Commissioner for Kent · 27 Aug 2026, 17:04 BST
£500,000
same CPV family
same region
similar value band
Kharkiv Multimodal Interchange Pre-Feasibility Study​Department for Transport · 25 Aug 2026, 10:10 BST
£150,000
same CPV family
same region
similar value band
TFW1073.00 - Fluid Delivery System Transport for Wales Rail Limited (Utility Buyer) · 24 Aug 2026, 14:39 BST
£250,000
same CPV family
same region
similar value band
Health and Safety Noise Assessment ProjectMaritime and Coastguard Agency · 2 Sept 2026, 16:06 BST
£200,000
same CPV family
same region
similar value band
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: The Royal Borough of Kingston upon Thames: "New EV Depot - Architectural Designer Services in connection with construction of a new EV depot for AfC SEND Transport". Published status: active. Published value: £300,000. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 2 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST. Published submission portal: www.londontenders.org.
Contracting AuthorityThe Royal Borough of Kingston upon ThamesScope & CategoriesSERVICES (1 lot)Submission Window
24d 17h left
2 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Submission GatewayLegal Basis & Regime2023/54 · Open procedure · Above thresholdEstimated Value (exc. VAT)£300,000
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: The Royal Borough of Kingston upon Thames
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for The Royal Borough of Kingston upon Thames. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
Not availableNo published reports
Bid counts are not published for this buyer
Supplier ConcentrationNo estimate
Insufficient attributable awardsNo concentration estimate available
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 0 active published awards; 0 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Procedure terms
Procedure methodOpen procedure
Procurement categoryservices
Statusactive
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdYes
Legal basisUKPGA · 2023/54
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadline17 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST
Electronic submissionallowed
Submission languagesen
Published7 Sept 2026, 17:46 BST
Last source update7 Sept 2026, 17:46 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationArchitectural, construction, engineering and inspection services
Delivery area
UK
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-05ed37
How to participate
Submission methodNot published
Electronic submissionallowed
Clarification deadline17 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST
Submission languagesen
Expression of interest deadlineNot published
E-Sourcing Portal
Submission instructions
https://www.londontenders.org/ Direct Link to Opportunity: https://procontract.due-north.com/Advert?advertId=5a78fad8-d8aa-f111-813c-005056b64545&p=2241eb95-058a-e511-80f7-000c29c9ba21
What is being bought
Royal Borough of Kingston are conducting this Procurement to select an Architect to progress RIBA stage 1 & 2 for the construction of a new EV depot for AfC SEN Transport services. The proposed site identified by the Council is known as the car park site, Jubilee Way, Cox Lane, Chessington. The Project is a major project to relocate the service from their current location to enable development and to allow for the required expansion of the fleet to deliver this key service. RBK has already carried out some capacity drawings, initial cost estimate and strategic Brief (RIBA stage 0). This has identified the site has potential to accommodate the needs of the user. The purpose of this Procurement is to appoint an Architect who can progress the feasibility further up to and including RIBA stage 2. This will enable the Council to prepare a business case and make an informed decision on taking the project beyond feasibility. There is an option to extend this appointment further subject to the Council’s decision to progress the project. Following soft market engagement, RBK has decided to procure these services through an open tender. The value of the works is estimated at £300,000.00 exclusive of VAT or £360,000.00 inclusive of VAT. The construction of a new EV depot will enable the Council to continue to deliver quality SEN transportation services for children of the Borough as well as providing net zero benefits from electrification of the fleet. The indicative procurement dates for this opportunity are: 7th September 2026 - Issue Tender documents 17th September at 12:00noon - Deadline for receipt of Clarification Messages 21st September at 12noon - Deadline for issue of Clarification Message responses 2nd October at 12noon - Deadline for receipt of Tender Responses (Tender Return Deadline) 30th November 2026 - Assessment summaries & Contract Award Notice issued 15th December 202 - Contract signature
What changed
From the official release history
  1. Official notice release published
    7 Sept 2026, 17:46 BST
  2. Published value updated to £300,000
    7 Sept 2026, 17:25 BST
  3. Status changed to active
    7 Sept 2026, 17:25 BST
  4. Official notice release published
    7 Sept 2026, 17:25 BST
  5. procurement method changed
    7 Sept 2026, 17:25 BST
  6. Submission deadline changed to 2 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
    7 Sept 2026, 17:25 BST
  7. Official notice release published
    2 Dec 2025, 15:40 GMT
  8. Published tender amendment
    Not published
    Addition of direct link to tender documentation
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    active
    Renewal
    Published value£300,000
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract period30 Nov 2026, 00:00 GMT — 30 Jun 2029, 23:59 BST
    Eligibility
    SME eligible
    Options / renewalRenewal published
Timeline
  1. Pipeline notice
    2 Dec 2025, 15:40 GMT
  2. Procedure published
    7 Sept 2026, 17:46 BST
  3. engagement
    10 Dec 2025, 23:59 GMT · scheduled
    The Royal Borough of Kingston is seeking to engage with the Architectural services market in preparation for the forthcoming procurement of a New EV Depot - Designer Services The purpose of this soft market testing exercise is to gather insights from suppliers to inform the future procurement strategy, contract structure, and scope of services ensuring best value, innovation, and sustainability. The Preliminary Market Engagement documents have been published on the Council's e-procurement portal, London Tenders Portal Please access the project via the portal to download and complete the Pre Market Engagement questionnaire. Please submit your response via the portal.
  4. Submission deadline
    2 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Commercial outcome and competition
AwardsNo award published
ContractsNo contract published
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

The Royal Borough of Kingston upon Thames

Contracting authority GB-PPON-PWRN-9366-HZGV
View buyer profile
  • The Royal Borough of Kingston upon Thames
    buyer

    GB-PPON: PWRN-9366-HZGV
    Guildhall, Kingston upon Thames, UKI63, KT1 1EU, GB
    +44 2085475000
Documents (5)
Official links; attachments are not copied
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published
Planning and rationale
Planning budgetNot published
No-engagement rationaleNot published
Procedure rationaleNot published