Find a Tender
Open for tender
25d 20h left
#h6vhtk-06f5e4
Published 9 Sept 2026, 15:47 BST
Official UK Procurement Procedure
National Qualifications
services
Framework
Above threshold
Competitive flexible procedure
Education and training services
Published value
£3,000,000
Submission deadline
5 Oct 2026, 14:00 BST
Clarification Cut-Off
18 Sept 2026, 13:30 BST
Contract duration
5 yrs (with extension options)
Registration note: Free buyer-specific invitations
Instructions: https://eu.mu.ariba.com/uav/project/?token=04916022-f871-4c1c-a2b2-faa63746f17b
What is being bought & procurement scope
Procurement Scope & Specification
Executive Summary: UK Power Networks (Operations) Limited: "National Qualifications". Published status: active. Published value: £3,000,000. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 5 Oct 2026, 14:00 BST. Published submission portal: eu.mu.ariba.com.
Official Requirement Description:
National qualifications including supported studies
Lots and requirements (1)
Procurement Structure
- Lot 1 · #LOT-0001Individual lot title not publishedactiveOptionsRenewalPublished value£3,000,000The source published no individual title or description for this lot.Contract period:4 Jan 2027 — 3 Jan 2032 (5 yrs)Eligibility:Not publishedOptions / extension:This procurement relates to the provision of National Qualifications and Supported Studies services. The qualifications identified within the Scope of Works represent the current anticipated requirements and should not be considered an exhaustive list. During the term of the Contract, UK Power Networks may require the delivery of additional or revised qualifications to meet the evolving business needs. The appointed Supplier/Suppliers will be expected to support such requirements in accordance with the terms and scope of the Contract · Up to 3 years.
Qualification snapshot & criteria
Go / No-Go Decision Box
Evaluation weighting
Technical Assessment: 35%
Best and Final Offer: 65%
Incumbent & Market Position
Open Competition LandscapeNo single vendor holds a majority of retained authority awards.
Entry requirements & qualification
Turnover Benchmark
Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
Accreditations & Security Vetting
Contract Duration & Term OptionsExpected duration: 5 yrs (with extension options)
Published track record for UK Power Networks (Operations) Limited. These figures describe rolling 24 months, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Avg price drop
Not availableEarly / insufficient sample
Competition Density
Not availableNo published reports
Supplier Concentration
Published spend
Check noticePublished terms
Methodology & coverage notes (0 active published awards)
Coverage: 0 active published awards; 0 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Sector Market Benchmark & Opportunity Radar
CPV 80 · UK Sector Analysis
Observed CPV-sector evidence
Prepared 9 Sept 2026, 17:26 BST
Observed CPV-sector evidence where it exists, with clearly labelled UK all-sector context for sparse fields; this is market context, not a bid forecast.
Median Winning Discount
0%
Typical Bids Received
2reported bids
Decision Velocity
~41 days
Notice Stability
Stable notice
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 80)
Supplier | Awards won | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
LOCKHEED MARTIN UK LIMITEDCRN: PNLV-4275-TLYW | 127 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
KONGSBERG NORCONTROL LIMITEDCRN: PPYC-1178-HXWN | 127 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
SPACEFLUX LTDCRN: PZRP-1811-DLNX | 127 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
SKYRORA LIMITEDCRN: PZVZ-7296-VJDT | 127 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
SCAN ASSOCIATES LTDCRN: 10155969 | 124 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
TTP PLCCRN: PNGY-6876-NPML | 122 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Bornea Dynamics LimitedCRN: PBQT-1941-CDMP | 117 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
AIRBUS DEFENCE AND SPACE LIMITEDCRN: PXTC-3157-GCRP | 111 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
TELESPAZIO UK LIMITEDCRN: PVQP-7147-CRHL | 93 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
HEO ROBOTICS (UK) LTDCRN: PZHW-5821-TNVQ | 88 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Comparable Published Opportunities & Re-tender Precedents
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They serve as research precedents for contract scoping, specifications, and previous awardees.
Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
MAT CEO: Development ProgrammeDepartment for Education · 14 Nov 2022, 14:51 GMT | £2,800,000 | same CPV family similar value band matching published text |
Rail Industry ServicesGateshead College · 24 Jul 2026, 16:19 BST | £2,100,000 | same CPV family similar value band matching published text |
Enabling Specialist ProvisionsConstruction Industry Training Board · 25 Nov 2021, 18:14 GMT | £4,500,000 | same CPV family similar value band matching published text |
Enabling Specialist ProvisionsConstruction Industry Training Board · 14 Dec 2023, 16:05 GMT | £4,500,000 | same CPV family similar value band matching published text |
Kent County Council (KCC) Skills Programme DPS - Reopening for Round 3 Applications (SC240120)Kent County Council · 20 Jan 2026, 15:53 GMT | £3,000,000 | same CPV family similar value band matching published text |
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Empirical OCDS facts and cross-sector percentiles; missing fields remain unrecorded.
Procedure terms & legal framework
| Procedure method | Competitive flexible procedure | Legal basis | UKPGA · 2023/54 Procurement Act 2023 | Procurement category | services |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Notice status | active | Procurement threshold | Above threshold (FTS publication) | Regulatory regime | Standard commercial regime |
| Commercial structure | Framework agreement | Competition type | Competitive procedure | GPA WTO covered | Unspecified in notice |
| Recurring procurement | No (One-off requirement) | First published | 9 Sept 2026, 15:47 BST | Last source update | 9 Sept 2026, 15:47 BST |
| Award evaluation window | Submission end — 16 Dec 2026, 23:59 GMT | Classification (CPV) | Education and training services | ||
| Delivery area | Location not published | ||||
| Official Registry OCID | ocds-h6vhtk-06f5e4 | ||||
How to participate & submission route
Authorized E-Sourcing Portal
Supplier login required
Online submission allowed
Language: EN
Access & Registration note: Free buyer-specific invitations
| Expression of interest (EOI) | 5 Oct 2026, 14:00 BST | Tender submission deadline | 5 Oct 2026, 14:00 BST | Clarification deadline | 18 Sept 2026, 13:30 BST |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission channel | Official e-sourcing portal | Electronic submission | Allowed | Accepted languages | en |
| Participation fee | Free of charge (Open access) | ||||
Detailed Submission Instructions & Authority Contacts
Timeline
- Procedure published
9 Sept 2026, 15:47 BST - Clarification deadline
18 Sept 2026, 13:30 BST - Submission deadline
5 Oct 2026, 14:00 BST
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Awards (0)No award published |
Contracts (0)No contract published |
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published |
Notice history
From official release and amendment events
- Official notice release published
9 Sept 2026, 15:47 BST
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
UK Power Networks (Operations) Limited
Contracting authority
Official Documents & Specifications (4)
Official links; attachments are not copied
- 9 Sept 2026, 15:47 BST