TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

National Discovery Service Solution for the NHS in England

Education and training services
UK
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 21:16 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 lot · 1 published item
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
Not published
Budget reduction not calculated
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
1 bids
0 SME bids · 0 electronic
Bid price variance: 0% between lowest & highest
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 80)
Based on 83 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
33.54%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
6 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 80)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
12 contracts£947,250At ceiling / not disclosed
11 contracts£224,718,813At ceiling / not disclosed
11 contracts£1,292,157At ceiling / not disclosed
10 contracts£2,350,931,428At ceiling / not disclosed
9 contracts£1,824,673,008At ceiling / not disclosed
9 contracts£1,184,832,664At ceiling / not disclosed
9 contracts£864,872,041At ceiling / not disclosed
8 contracts£851,045,380At ceiling / not disclosed
8 contracts£111,708,361At ceiling / not disclosed
8 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
6/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
Professional and Generic Skills ProgrammeNHS England · 14 Aug 2026, 16:52 BST
£1,150,000
same CPV family
same region
Programme Refresh - Jenner, Seacole and FranklinNHS England · 17 Aug 2026, 02:30 BST
£400,000
same CPV family
same region
Estates & Facilities Consultancy Services Framework 4Guy's and St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust · 27 Aug 2026, 15:06 BST
£1,824,000,000
same CPV family
same region
Supported Internship Programme for Care LeaversNHS England · 1 Sept 2026, 14:08 BST
£1,500,000
same CPV family
same region
Higher Specialist Scientist Training Programme (HSST)NHS England · 6 Aug 2026, 12:40 BST
£42,186,231
same CPV family
same region
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Health Education England: "National Discovery Service Solution for the NHS in England". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityHealth Education EnglandScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
complete
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Health Education England
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Health Education England. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
1Bids / Report (median)
88.1% of reports have one bid · Mean: 2.5 bids
Supplier ConcentrationLow Concentration
University of the West of England, BristolTop vendor: 2.8% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 893 active published awards; 876 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 80):
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
University of the West of England, Bristol10 wins£566,205
UNIVERSITY OF LEICESTER8 wins£3,584,000
Wales Deanery8 winsNot disclosed
The University of Manchester6 wins£96,000
UNIVERSITY OF EXETER6 winsNot disclosed
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityHealth Education England
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published17 May 2023, 14:33 BST
Last source update17 May 2023, 14:33 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationEducation and training services
Delivery area
UK
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-03cd38
What is being bought
National Discovery Service Solution for the NHS in England<br/><br/>https://atamis-1928.cloudforce.com/sfc/p/0O000000rwim/a/8d000001Rh7M/SL1FROa_zrxRv0ZPkImn3l89jAw.eH9JSxb0tzHdiZs
What changed
From the official release history
  1. Status changed to complete
    17 May 2023, 14:33 BST
  2. Official notice release published
    17 May 2023, 14:33 BST
  3. Buyer information updated
    17 May 2023, 14:33 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    OJEU
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    17 May 2023, 14:33 BST
  2. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  3. Contract active
    Signed 17 Feb 2021, 00:00 GMT · Not published
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
EBSCO International Inc
Not published · Not published · active
Contracts
Contract
Not published · signed 17 Feb 2021, 00:00 GMT · active
Bid statistics
bids: 1 (lot 1)
electronicBids: 0 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 1)
highestValidBidValue: 864000.01 (lot 1)
lowestValidBidValue: 864000 (lot 1)
smeBids: 0 (lot 1)
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Health Education England

Contracting authority GB-FTS-1319
View buyer profile
  • Health Education England
    buyer

    1st Floor, Blenheim House, Duncombe Street, Leeds, UK, LS1 4PL
  • EBSCO International Inc
    supplier

    6th Floor Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, Middlesex, UK, EN1 3XA
  • The High Court
    mediationBody
    reviewBody
    reviewContactPoint

    The Strand, London, WC2A 2LL
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published