Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
Misc Network Equipment for Essex Police
No classification published
Location not published
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 16:30 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
CPV family not published
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£22,983
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
Not published
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 32)
Based on 28 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
22.5%
Typical Bids Received
3 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 32)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
BRITISH TELECOMMUNICATIONS LIMITEDCRN: 01800000 | 8 contracts | £211,905,913 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Virgin Media Business LimitedCRN: 01785381 | 6 contracts | £22,829,434 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
VODAFONE LIMITEDCRN: 01471587 | 6 contracts | £3,197,096 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 4 contracts | £1,382,469,230 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 4 contracts | £660,600,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 4 contracts | £642,302,981 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
GVAV LtdCRN: 04141235 | 4 contracts | £140,050,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
SOFTCAT PLCCRN: 02174990 | 4 contracts | £1,768,580 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 3 contracts | £8,320,433,974 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 3 contracts | £5,718,039,258 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
3/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
No sufficiently evidenced comparable record has been calculated yet.Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: The Police, Fire and Crime Commissioner for Essex: "Misc Network Equipment for Essex Police". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | The Police, Fire and Crime Commissioner for Essex | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: The Police, Fire and Crime Commissioner for Essex
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for The Police, Fire and Crime Commissioner for Essex. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
Not availableNo published reports
Supplier ConcentrationModerate Concentration
Softcat PLCTop vendor: 48% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 36 active published awards; 0 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 32):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Softcat PLC | 1 win | £45,467 | — |
| Enterprise Control Systems Ltd | 1 win | £26,294 | — |
| Vohkus Limited | 1 win | £22,983 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityThe Police, Fire and Crime Commissioner for Essex | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published1 Sept 2025, 14:04 BST | Last source update1 Sept 2025, 14:04 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationNot published | ||
Delivery areaLocation not published | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-059159 | ||
What is being bought
Purchase of Misc Network Equipment for Essex Police
What changed
From the official release history
- Status changed to complete
1 Sept 2025, 14:04 BST - Official notice release published
1 Sept 2025, 14:04 BST - Buyer information updated
1 Sept 2025, 14:04 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedcompletePublished valueNot publishedThe source published no individual title or description for this lot.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
1 Sept 2025, 14:04 BST - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 18 Aug 2025, 00:00 BST · £22,983
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards Vohkus Limited Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Misc Network Equipment for Essex Police £22,983 · signed 18 Aug 2025, 00:00 BST · active Contract period: 19 Aug 2025, 00:00 BST — 20 Aug 2025, 23:59 BST |
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
The Police, Fire and Crime Commissioner for Essex
Contracting authority GB-PPON-PPBL-4276-QHPMDocuments (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published