TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

Mental Health Support Services for Children and Young People in Liverpool and Knowsley

services
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
Health services
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 17:52 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 lot · 1 published item
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£12,007,991
Contract/award value: £12,007,991
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
1 bids
SME bid count not published
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 85)
Based on 440 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
5.92%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 85)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
445 contracts£589,385At ceiling / not disclosed
402 contracts£1,209,975,884At ceiling / not disclosed
300 contracts£232,055At ceiling / not disclosed
251 contracts£779,257At ceiling / not disclosed
243 contracts£257,522At ceiling / not disclosed
228 contracts£251,448At ceiling / not disclosed
225 contracts£169,325At ceiling / not disclosed
219 contracts£251,097At ceiling / not disclosed
202 contracts£597,982At ceiling / not disclosed
180 contracts£212,030At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
Home from Hospital ServiceLiverpool City Council · 7 Sept 2026, 13:19 BST
£400,000
same CPV family
same region
£1,409,274
same CPV family
GMCA 2087 GM Inclusion Health Services: Co-occurring Conditions Support ServicesGreater Manchester Combined Authority · 7 Sept 2026, 16:48 BST
£15,000,000
same CPV family
Advocacy Services for Children, Young People & Adults.Plymouth City Council · 4 Sept 2026, 12:12 BST
£5,000,000
same CPV family
Intensive Support - Children / Young People (Highland)The Highland Council · 2 Sept 2026, 16:25 BST
£909,316
same CPV family
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: NHS CHESHIRE AND MERSEYSIDE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD: "Mental Health Support Services for Children and Young People in Liverpool and Knowsley". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityNHS CHESHIRE AND MERSEYSIDE INTEGRATED CARE BOARDScope & CategoriesSERVICES (1 lot)Submission Window
complete
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & Regime32014L0024 · Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competitionEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: NHS CHESHIRE AND MERSEYSIDE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for NHS CHESHIRE AND MERSEYSIDE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
1.01Bids / Report (median)
99.75% of reports have one bid
Supplier ConcentrationNo estimate
Insufficient attributable awardsNo concentration estimate available
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 1197 active published awards; 1192 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Procedure terms
Procedure methodAward procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
Procurement categoryservices
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisCELEX · 32014L0024
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published7 Sept 2026, 16:31 BST
Last source update7 Sept 2026, 16:31 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationHealth services
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06f3e4
What is being bought
Mental Health Support Services for Children and Young People in Liverpool and Knowsley: Liverpool Youth Information Advice & Counselling (YIAC), Primary Care Liaison (PCL), Seedlings and Spinning World. Knowsley YIAC & PCL services.
What changed
From the official release history
  1. Official notice release published
    7 Sept 2026, 16:31 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    THIS IS A CONTRACT MODIFICATION NOTICE NHS Cheshire and Merseyside ICB have approved a modification to a contract that was awarded under the Public Contract Regulations 2015. The existing contract to deliver mental health support to children and young people in Liverpool and Knowsley started on 1 April 2024 and is due to expire on 31 March 2027. The cumulative value of modifications has surpassed the £500,000 threshold for transparency across the contract term. This modification notice has therefore been published in accordance with the Provider Selection Regime 2023 Schedule 12. The below modifications apply to the period 1st April 2024-31st March 2027: 24/25 CV School Improvement Liverpool ACEs £68,244 24/25 CV Green Paper Wave 11 £739,513 24/25 CV MHST £104,000 24/25 CV EST £270,000 24/25 CV 2024/25 Uplift £97,543 25/26 CV Knowsley Primary Care Liaison Pilot £25,000 25/26 CV Transition Workers £159,320 25/26 CV ACE £46,000 25/26 CV 2025/26 Uplift £147,612 26/27 ACE Liverpool City Council £23,000 26/27 CV 2026/27 Uplift £28,700 26/27 CV Knowsley Primary Care Liaison Extension £25,000. Not all of these modifications fall under the remit of PSR but have been included for the purposes of transparency. The original contract value was £10,274,059. The modifications listed above amount to £1,733,932, therefore the modified contract value is £12,007,991. The modification was approved by the Liverpool Place Senior Leadership Team in line with the scheme of reservation and delegation and there is no declaration of interest relating to these decisions. There is no change to the length of the contract which is due to expire on 31st March 2027.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    7 Sept 2026, 16:31 BST
  2. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  3. Contract active
    Signed 26 Aug 2025, 00:00 BST · £12,007,991
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
Young Persons Advisory Service
Not published · Not published · active · lots 1
Contracts
Mental Health Support for Children and Young People in Liverpool and Knowsley
£12,007,991 · signed 26 Aug 2025, 00:00 BST · active
Bid statistics
bids: 1 (lot 1)
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

NHS CHESHIRE AND MERSEYSIDE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD

Contracting authority GB-NHS-QYG
View buyer profile
  • NHS CHESHIRE AND MERSEYSIDE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
    buyer

    GB-NHS: QYG
    1 Lakeside, 920 Centre Park Square, Warrington, UKD61, WA1 1QY
  • Cheshire and Merseyside Integrated Care Board
    reviewBody

    1 Lakeside, 920 Centre Park Square, Warrington, WA1 1QY
  • Young Persons Advisory Service
    supplier

    GB-NHS: DTV01
    36 Bolton Street, Liverpool, UKD72, L3 5LX
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published
Planning and rationale
Planning budgetNot published
No-engagement rationaleNot published
Procedure rationaleThis is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) contract modification notice, under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. This contract has now been formally modified.