TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
#h6vhtk-044f9c
Published 23 Oct 2024, 16:54 BST
Official UK Procurement Procedure

York College- Framework Agreement for Construction & Facilities Management Consultancy

Education
Framework
Architectural design services
Architectural services for buildings
Building consultancy services
+8 more
Published value
Not published
Contract value exc. VAT
Submission deadline
Open opportunity
complete
Lots published
2
Lots published in procedure
Contract duration
Standard
Published delivery schedule
Electronic Sourcing Gateway:
Published portal

What is being bought & procurement scope

Procurement Scope & Specification
Tenderline summary generated from the published notice
Executive Summary: York College: "York College- Framework Agreement for Construction & Facilities Management Consultancy". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 2 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Official Requirement Description:
The College is establishing a framework agreement to provide professional services (a range of project management, design, and advisory services) to support construction and engineering projects at York College.

Lots and requirements (2)

Procurement Structure
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Construction and FM Consultancy
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Consultants will be required to fulfil multiple roles, including but not limited to: • Lot 1: Architect, Principal Designer, Project Manager, Cost Consultant, Client Advisor, Quantity Surveyor, Draftsman, Building Surveyor, Civil/Structural Engineer.
    Contract period:
    Not published
    Eligibility:
    Not published
  • Lot 2 · #2
    Mechanical and Electrical Consultancy
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Consultants will be required to fulfil multiple roles, including but not limited to: • Lot 2: Mechanical & Electrical Engineers.
    Contract period:
    Not published
    Eligibility:
    Not published

Qualification snapshot & criteria

Go / No-Go Decision Box
Criteria & entry requirements
Evaluation weighting
Service Delivery: 40%
Contract Management: 20%
Contract Price: 40%
Uniform evaluation weighting applied across all 2 lots.
Incumbent & Market Position
Open Competition LandscapeNo single vendor holds a majority of retained authority awards.
Entry requirements & qualification
  • Turnover Benchmark
    Guideline requirement: ~2× annual contract value annual turnover.Per Cabinet Office EFS 2026 & Sourcing Playbook: general proportionality cap (~2× run-rate), not an automatic disqualifier.
  • Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
    Standard public thresholds: Employer Liability (£5m), Public Liability (£5m-£10m), Professional Indemnity (£1m-£5m).✓ Commitment required upon award only — no upfront policy purchase needed to bid
  • Accreditations & Security Vetting
    Check tender pack for Cyber Essentials Plus (PPN 014 risk-proportional), ISO 27001/9001, and BPSS / SC security clearance requirements for named delivery personnel.
  • Source: Cabinet Office Sourcing Playbook & EFS Guidance.

    Buyer track record & authority intelligence: York College

    Rolling 24 months
    Derived from OCDS data
    Published track record for York College. These figures describe rolling 24 months, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
    Avg price drop
    Not availableEarly / insufficient sample
    Requires 5 comparable published awards
    Competition Density
    19Bids / Report (median)
    Single-bidder rate: 0%
    Supplier Concentration
    No estimate
    Insufficient attributable awardsEarly evidence: fewer than 3 attributable awards
    Published spend
    Check noticePublished terms
    Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract.
    Methodology & coverage notes (2 active published awards)
    Coverage: 2 active published awards; 2 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.

    Sector Market Benchmark & Opportunity Radar

    CPV 71 · UK Sector Analysis
    Observed CPV-sector evidence
    Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 18:44 BST
    Observed CPV-sector evidence where it exists, with clearly labelled UK all-sector context for sparse fields; this is market context, not a bid forecast.
    Median Winning Discount
    2.515%
    CPV sector evidence · 314 comparable price observations
    Typical Bids Received
    4reported bids
    CPV sector evidence · 4,620 published bid reports
    Decision Velocity
    ~54 days
    CPV sector evidence · median from 372 completed procedures
    Notice Stability
    4 updates
    2 deadline changes
    Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 71)
    Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
    Supplier
    Awards won
    Total awarded value
    Avg. winning discount
    17 contracts£15,620,048,717At ceiling / not disclosed
    1 contract£11,150,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    ILIOSCRN: 1157281
    1 contract£10,000,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    55 contracts£8,135,756,785At ceiling / not disclosed
    41 contracts£4,500,995,393-7.3% below budget
    Believ LtdCRN: 12231122
    3 contracts£4,058,000,000-0% below budget
    12 contracts£3,832,180,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    1 contract£3,500,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    Mears LimitedCRN: 2519234
    35 contracts£3,395,207,624At ceiling / not disclosed
    1 contract£3,250,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    Comparable Published Opportunities & Re-tender Precedents
    Ranked by multi-factor similarity score
    Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They serve as research precedents for contract scoping, specifications, and previous awardees.
    Published procedure
    Published value
    Matching evidence
    £30,000,000
    same CPV family
    Technical Support Services 2026Procurement for Housing · 2 Sept 2026, 14:08 BST
    £260,000,000
    same CPV family
    Estates & Facilities Consultancy Services Framework 4Guy's and St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust · 27 Aug 2026, 15:06 BST
    £1,824,000,000
    same CPV family
    £2,000,000
    same CPV family
    Furniture Removal, Storage, Design and Move Management Framework AgreementThe City of Edinburgh Council · 21 Aug 2026, 12:57 BST
    £4,390,000
    same CPV family
    Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Empirical OCDS facts and cross-sector percentiles; missing fields remain unrecorded.

    Procedure terms & legal framework

    Procedure methodStandard public procedureLegal basisStandard UK Procurement RulesProcurement categoryServices
    Notice statuscompleteProcurement thresholdSub-thresholdRegulatory regimeStandard commercial regime
    Commercial structureFramework agreementCompetition typeCompetitive procedureGPA WTO coveredUnspecified in notice
    Recurring procurementNo (One-off requirement)First published23 Oct 2024, 16:54 BSTLast source update23 Oct 2024, 16:54 BST
    Classification (CPV)Architectural design services, Architectural services for buildings, Building consultancy services, Building surveying services, Civil engineering consultancy services, Construction consultancy services, Construction project management services, Mechanical and electrical engineering services, Mechanical engineering services, Quantity surveying services, Structural engineering consultancy services
    Delivery area
    Official Registry OCIDocds-h6vhtk-044f9c
    Timeline
    1. Procedure published
      23 Oct 2024, 16:54 BST
    2. Award active
      Not published · Not published
    3. Award active
      Not published · Not published
    4. Contract active
      Signed 23 Oct 2024, 00:00 BST · £1,500,000
    5. Contract active
      Signed 23 Oct 2024, 00:00 BST · £999,999

    Commercial outcome and contract awards

    Awards (2)
    Bowman Riley Architects Ltd, GSSArchitecture, YMDBoon
    Not published · Not published · active
    Align Property Partners Ltd, JCP Consulting Engineers Ltd, Rider Levett Bucknall
    Not published · Not published · active
    Contracts (2)
    Construction and FM Consultancy
    £1,500,000 · signed 23 Oct 2024, 00:00 BST · active
    Mechanical and Electrical Consultancy
    £999,999 · signed 23 Oct 2024, 00:00 BST · active
    Bid statistics
    bids: 22 (lot 1)
    bids: 16 (lot 2)
    Bidding dynamics & price outcome
    Total bids received: 22
    Notice history
    From official release and amendment events
    1. Status changed to complete
      23 Oct 2024, 16:54 BST
    2. Official notice release published
      23 Oct 2024, 16:54 BST
    3. Submission deadline changed to published date
      23 Oct 2024, 16:54 BST
    4. Status changed to active
      4 Apr 2024, 14:33 BST
    5. Official notice release published
      4 Apr 2024, 14:33 BST
    6. Submission deadline changed to 8 May 2024, 12:00 BST
      4 Apr 2024, 14:33 BST
    7. Buyer information updated
      4 Apr 2024, 14:33 BST

    Buyer and organisations in this procedure

    York College

    Contracting authority
    Education
    GB-FTS-5974
    View buyer profile →

    Official Documents & Specifications (0)

    Official links; attachments are not copied
    No data
    No linked documents are published