TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

Maintenance of Continuous Renal Replacement Therapy & Urology Equipment

No classification published
Location not published
Published value
£4,504,946
Submission deadline 29 Jan 2026, 15:00 GMT
Lots published3
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 12:50 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Deadline: 29 Jan 2026, 15:00 GMT
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
3lots
3 lots · 13 published items
CPV family not published
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Published
Nearest end: 31 Dec 2031, 23:59 GMT
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£6,025,360
Contract/award value: £6,025,360
2 award suppliers linked
Bidding Competition
Not published
SME bid count not published
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 33)
Based on 74 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
41.96%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
3 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 33)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
42 contracts£11,274,871,284-48.5% below budget
40 contracts£2,128,139,644At ceiling / not disclosed
35 contracts£2,136,030,424-59.1% below budget
30 contracts£834,774,799-59.1% below budget
26 contracts£1,018,605,826-59.1% below budget
23 contracts£6,514,396,855At ceiling / not disclosed
23 contracts£3,563,512,187At ceiling / not disclosed
22 contracts£11,516,824,438At ceiling / not disclosed
22 contracts£770,894,756At ceiling / not disclosed
22 contracts£19,160,715At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
4/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
No sufficiently evidenced comparable record has been calculated yet.
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Business Services Organisation Procurement and Logistics Service: "Maintenance of Continuous Renal Replacement Therapy & Urology Equipment". Published status: complete. Published value: £4,504,946. 3 published lots. Recorded submission deadline: 29 Jan 2026, 15:00 GMT. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityBusiness Services Organisation Procurement and Logistics ServiceScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
Closed
29 Jan 2026, 15:00 GMT
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)£4,504,946
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Business Services Organisation Procurement and Logistics Service
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Business Services Organisation Procurement and Logistics Service. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
7Bids / Report (median)
12.5% of reports have one bid · Mean: 6.9 bids
Supplier ConcentrationLow Concentration
INTERSURGICAL Ireland LIMITEDTop vendor: 1.1% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 130 active published awards; 24 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 33):
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
INTERSURGICAL Ireland LIMITED33 wins£12,532,053-55.2% below budget
EBRINGTON (NI) LTD24 wins£32,359,912-51.5% below budget
Medana Healthcare Ltd23 wins£14,608,429-58.5% below budget
Uniphar Medtech Ltd t/a Takno Surgical20 wins£44,736,129-41.2% below budget
Sword Medical Ltd17 wins£83,127,016-52.4% below budget
Procedure terms
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published17 Aug 2026, 16:03 BST
Last source update17 Aug 2026, 16:03 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationNot published
Delivery areaLocation not published
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-04efa7
What is being bought
Maintenance of Continuous Renal Replacement Therapy & Urology Equipment (6311494)
What changed
From the official release history
  1. Official notice release published
    17 Aug 2026, 16:03 BST
  2. tender value changed
    2 Jul 2026, 13:50 BST
  3. Status changed to complete
    2 Jul 2026, 13:50 BST
  4. Official notice release published
    2 Jul 2026, 13:50 BST
  5. Submission deadline changed to published date
    2 Jul 2026, 13:50 BST
  6. Buyer information updated
    2 Jul 2026, 13:50 BST
  7. Published value updated to £4,504,946
    19 Dec 2025, 10:30 GMT
  8. Status changed to active
    19 Dec 2025, 10:30 GMT
  9. Official notice release published
    19 Dec 2025, 10:30 GMT
  10. Submission deadline changed to 29 Jan 2026, 15:00 GMT
    19 Dec 2025, 10:30 GMT
  11. Buyer information updated
    19 Dec 2025, 10:30 GMT
  12. Published value updated to £0
    20 Mar 2025, 12:42 GMT
  13. Status changed to planning
    20 Mar 2025, 12:42 GMT
  14. Official notice release published
    20 Mar 2025, 12:42 GMT
  15. Buyer information updated
    20 Mar 2025, 12:42 GMT
Lots and requirements (3)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    complete
    Published valueNot published
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 2 · #2
    Individual lot title not published
    complete
    Published valueNot published
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 3 · #3
    Individual lot title not published
    complete
    Published valueNot published
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    17 Aug 2026, 16:03 BST
  2. Submission deadline
    29 Jan 2026, 15:00 GMT
  3. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  4. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  5. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  6. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  7. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  8. Contract active
    Signed 29 Jul 2026, 00:00 BST · £1,792,926
  9. Contract active
    Signed 29 Jul 2026, 00:00 BST · £333,883
  10. Contract active
    Signed 29 Jul 2026, 00:00 BST · £1,645,586
  11. Contract active
    Signed 29 Jul 2026, 00:00 BST · £1,142,216
  12. Contract active
    Signed 29 Jul 2026, 00:00 BST · £1,110,749
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
Creo Medical UK Ltd, Vantive Limited
Not published · Not published · active
Creo Medical UK Ltd
Not published · Not published · active
Creo Medical UK Ltd, Vantive Limited
Not published · Not published · active
Creo Medical UK Ltd, Vantive Limited
Not published · Not published · active
Creo Medical UK Ltd, Vantive Limited
Not published · Not published · active
Contracts
Maintenance of Continuous Renal Replacement Therapy (CRRT) and Urology Equipment (BHSCT)
£1,792,926 · signed 29 Jul 2026, 00:00 BST · active
Contract period: 1 Jan 2027, 00:00 GMT31 Dec 2031, 23:59 GMT
Maintenance of Continuous Renal Replacement Therapy (CRRT) and Urology Equipment (NHSCT)
£333,883 · signed 29 Jul 2026, 00:00 BST · active
Contract period: 1 Jan 2027, 00:00 GMT31 Dec 2031, 23:59 GMT
Maintenance of Continuous Renal Replacement Therapy (CRRT) and Urology Equipment (SEHSCT)
£1,645,586 · signed 29 Jul 2026, 00:00 BST · active
Contract period: 1 Jan 2027, 00:00 GMT31 Dec 2031, 23:59 GMT
Maintenance of Continuous Renal Replacement Therapy (CRRT) and Urology Equipment (SHSCT)
£1,142,216 · signed 29 Jul 2026, 00:00 BST · active
Contract period: 1 Jan 2027, 00:00 GMT31 Dec 2031, 23:59 GMT
Maintenance of Continuous Renal Replacement Therapy (CRRT) and Urology Equipment (WHSCT)
£1,110,749 · signed 29 Jul 2026, 00:00 BST · active
Contract period: 1 Jan 2027, 00:00 GMT31 Dec 2031, 23:59 GMT
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Business Services Organisation Procurement and Logistics Service

Contracting authority GB-PPON-PWNJ-1991-NGDW
View buyer profile
  • BELFAST HEALTH & SOCIAL CARE TRUST
    procuringEntity

    GB-PPON: PLQJ-5727-JCLR
    A Floor. Belfast City Hospital, Lisburn Road, Belfast, UKN06, BT9 7AB, GB
  • NORTHERN HEALTH & SOCIAL CARE TRUST
    procuringEntity

    GB-PPON: PBRP-6676-CQZY
    Bretten Hall, Bush Road, Antrim, UKN0D, BT41 2RL, GB
  • Regional Business Services Organisation Procurement and Logistics
    buyer

    GB-PPON: PWNJ-1991-NGDW
    77 Boucher Crescent, Belfast, UKN06, BT12 6HU, GB
  • SOUTH EASTERN HEALTH & SOCIAL CARE TRUST
    procuringEntity

    GB-PPON: PLGY-6381-WWWR
    Ulster Hospital, Upper Newtownards Road, Belfast, UKN0E, BT16 1RH, GB
  • SOUTHERN HEALTH & SOCIAL CARE TRUST
    procuringEntity

    GB-PPON: PJCC-1957-RCGP
    Craigavon Area Hospital, 68 Lurgan Road, Portadown, UKN07, BT63 5QQ, GB
  • WESTERN HEALTH & SOCIAL CARE TRUST
    procuringEntity

    GB-PPON: PTVW-2397-PWCT
    Altnagelvin Hospital, Londonderry, US, BT47 6SB, US
  • Creo Medical UK Ltd
    supplier

    GB-PPON: PWPP-6272-CNMM
    Bridgend Road Industrial Estate, Dingwall, UKM61, IV15 9QF, GB
  • Vantive Limited
    supplier

    GB-PPON: PJJD-7741-VLZP
    Wavertree Technology Park, 2 Wavertree Boulevard, Liverpool, UKD72, L7 9PE, GB
Documents (1)
Official links; attachments are not copied
  • Not published

    tender
    conflictOfInterest
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published