Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
FMM-24-003 - Thermoplastic Playground and Line Markings
Glass beads for road marking
Landscaping work for playgrounds
Road markings
+2 more
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published3
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 17:33 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
3lots
3 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~67 days
Sector median: 67 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£609,000
6 award suppliers linked
Bidding Competition
6 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 34)
Based on 81 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
21.43%
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
67 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 34)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 17 contracts | £2,439,595,920 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 12 contracts | £553,564,337 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 12 contracts | £321,701,960 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
IPL PLASTICS (UK) LIMITEDCRN: 06094735 | 11 contracts | £8,356,606 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
DENNIS EAGLE LIMITEDCRN: 03794455 | 10 contracts | £40,135,103 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Crown Highways LimitedCRN: 04598541 | 8 contracts | £161,959,671 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Mway Communications LimitedCRN: 04187661 | 8 contracts | £122,162,412 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Mason Street Furniture LtdCRN: 07704832 | 8 contracts | £101,523,629 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 7 contracts | £924,873,302 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 7 contracts | £574,607,560 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
DfC – National Museums NI - Exhibition Interpretation Production (Graphics)National Museums Northern Ireland (NMNI) · 28 Aug 2026, 11:16 BST | £288,000 | same CPV family same region |
South West Wales Regional Civil Engineering Contractors Framework 2027Carmarthenshire County Council · 28 Aug 2026, 14:37 BST | £800,000,000 | same CPV family |
Scotland's Railway Surfacing FrameworkNetwork Rail Infrastructure Ltd · 28 Aug 2026, 15:07 BST | Value not published | same CPV family |
701712461 - CSAT Phase 1 MCNMinistry of Defence · 28 Aug 2026, 16:56 BST | Value not published | same CPV family |
HD010-25 Burgess Street Car ParkNorth East Lincolnshire Borough Council · 28 Aug 2026, 15:51 BST | Value not published | same CPV family |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: the Education Authority: "FMM-24-003 - Thermoplastic Playground and Line Markings". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 3 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | the Education Authority | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: the Education Authority
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for the Education Authority. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
7.5Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationLow Concentration
Dennison Commercials LtdTop vendor: 16.2% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 278 active published awards; 90 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 34):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dennison Commercials Ltd | 4 wins | £2,147,409 | — |
| RiverRidge Recycling Portadown Ltd | 3 wins | £1,100,000 | — |
| PODIUM 4 SPORT LTD | 3 wins | £609,000 | — |
| LARS PLAY LTD | 3 wins | £609,000 | — |
| Sperrin Paints Ltd | 3 wins | £609,000 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting Authoritythe Education Authority | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSFramework | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published12 May 2025, 17:34 BST | Last source update12 May 2025, 17:34 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationGlass beads for road marking, Landscaping work for playgrounds, Road markings, Sport markings works, Sporting services | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-049bdc | ||
What is being bought
FMM-24-003 - Thermoplastic Playground and Line Markings
What changed
From the official release history
- Status changed to complete
12 May 2025, 17:34 BST - Official notice release published
12 May 2025, 17:34 BST - tender value changed
24 Jan 2025, 11:31 GMT - Status changed to published status
24 Jan 2025, 11:31 GMT - Official notice release published
24 Jan 2025, 11:31 GMT - Submission deadline changed to published date
24 Jan 2025, 11:31 GMT - Published value updated to £610,000
20 Dec 2024, 17:15 GMT - Status changed to active
20 Dec 2024, 17:15 GMT - Official notice release published
20 Dec 2024, 17:15 GMT - Submission deadline changed to 24 Jan 2025, 15:00 GMT
20 Dec 2024, 17:15 GMT - Status changed to planned
18 Sept 2024, 13:32 BST - Official notice release published
18 Sept 2024, 13:32 BST - Buyer information updated
18 Sept 2024, 13:32 BST
Lots and requirements (3)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Lot 1 - South WestcancelledPublished valueNot publishedFMM-24-003 - Thermoplastic Playground and Line Markings. Additional information: The value shown in V.2.4 is the highest value estimated for this Lot: £0.00 to £203,000 exc. VAT / £243,600 inc. VAT. Tenderers may bid for one or more lots. This value has been calculated on the basis of a four-year framework with no option to extend and the upper range includes contingency for higher demand during the Framework Period, for all Clients. There is no commitment as to the usage volume or value of orders required under this Framework.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 2 · #2Lot 2 - NorthcancelledPublished valueNot publishedFMM-24-003 - Thermoplastic Playground and Line Markings. Additional information: The value shown in V.2.4 is the highest value estimated for this Lot: £0.00 to £203,000 exc. VAT / £243,600 inc. VAT. Tenderers may bid for one or more lots. This value has been calculated on the basis of a four-year framework with no option to extend and the upper range includes contingency for higher demand during the Framework Period, for all Clients. There is no commitment as to the usage volume or value of orders required under this Framework.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 3 · #3Lot 3 - EastcancelledPublished valueNot publishedFMM-24-003 - Thermoplastic Playground and Line Markings. Additional information: The value shown in V.2.4 is the highest value estimated for this Lot: £0.00 to £203,000 exc. VAT / £243,600 inc. VAT. Tenderers may bid for one or more lots. This value has been calculated on the basis of a four-year framework with no option to extend and the upper range includes contingency for higher demand during the Framework Period, for all Clients. There is no commitment as to the usage volume or value of orders required under this Framework.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
12 May 2025, 17:34 BST - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 14 Apr 2025, 00:00 BST · £203,000 - Contract active
Signed 14 Apr 2025, 00:00 BST · £203,000 - Contract active
Signed 14 Apr 2025, 00:00 BST · £203,000
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards ALLPLAY IRELAND LIMITED, LARS PLAY LTD, PODIUM 4 SPORT LTD, ROAD SAFETY CONTRACTS LTD, Sperrin Paints Ltd Not published · Not published · active LARS PLAY LTD, PODIUM 4 SPORT LTD, ROAD SAFETY CONTRACTS LTD, Sperrin Paints Ltd Not published · Not published · active ALLPLAY IRELAND LIMITED, LARS PLAY LTD, PODIUM 4 SPORT LTD, SHANNON ROADMARKINGS LTD, Sperrin Paints Ltd Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Lot 1 - South West £203,000 · signed 14 Apr 2025, 00:00 BST · active Lot 2 - North £203,000 · signed 14 Apr 2025, 00:00 BST · active Lot 3 - East £203,000 · signed 14 Apr 2025, 00:00 BST · active |
Bid statistics bids: 5 (lot 1) electronicBids: 5 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 5 (lot 1) smeBids: 5 (lot 1) bids: 4 (lot 2) electronicBids: 4 (lot 2) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 2) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 4 (lot 2) smeBids: 4 (lot 2) bids: 6 (lot 3) electronicBids: 6 (lot 3) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 3) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 6 (lot 3) smeBids: 6 (lot 3) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
the Education Authority
Contracting authority GB-FTS-84187Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published