TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

ID 5027710 - DoF - Collaborative Grounds Maintenance

Grounds maintenance services
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published3
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 19:42 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
3lots
3 lots · 3 published items
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£10,000,000
Contract/award value: £10,000,000
2 award suppliers linked
Bidding Competition
3 bids
1 SME bid · 3 electronic
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 77)
Based on 37 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
22.5%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
3 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 77)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
21 contracts£2,205,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
21 contracts£2,205,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
21 contracts£2,169,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
21 contracts£2,133,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
20 contracts£2,097,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
20 contracts£2,097,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
20 contracts£2,061,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
20 contracts£1,810,400,000At ceiling / not disclosed
18 contracts£1,944,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
18 contracts£1,809,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
Grounds MaintenanceNorthern Ireland Housing Executive · 3 Jul 2026, 08:53 BST
£35,781,068
same CPV family
same region
Construction Works and Associated Services 3 including ProCure24Government Commercial Agency · 21 May 2026, 11:41 BST
£120,000,000,000
same CPV family
same region
Pre-Market Engagement Questionnaire: Tree Surgery and Tree Surveyingthe Education Authority · 28 Aug 2026, 12:00 BST
£6,400,000
same CPV family
same region
Transport Infrastructure Grounds MaintenanceWest Midlands Combined Authority · 22 May 2026, 17:44 BST
£2,400,000
same CPV family
Grounds Maintenance Tender 2026Kings Worthy Parish Council · 4 Aug 2026, 15:57 BST
£98,698
same CPV family
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: The Department of Finance: "ID 5027710 - DoF - Collaborative Grounds Maintenance". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 3 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityThe Department of FinanceScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
complete
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: The Department of Finance
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for The Department of Finance. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
3Bids / Report (median)
0% of reports have one bid
Supplier ConcentrationHigh Concentration
LANDSCAPING CENTRE LTDTop vendor: 60% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 3 active published awards; 3 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 77):
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
LANDSCAPING CENTRE LTD2 wins£6,000,000
R M GREENKEEPER LTD1 win£4,000,000
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityThe Department of Finance
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published16 Apr 2024, 14:35 BST
Last source update16 Apr 2024, 14:35 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationGrounds maintenance services
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-0426c9
What is being bought
Construction and Procurement Delivery intends to establish a collaborative contract for the provision of Grounds Maintenance Services for the participating bodies listed within the contract documents. Each Client using the Services under this Contract will do so independently, therefore the Contractor shall be responsible for managing each separate Client account, invoicing each Client and handling complaints directly with each Client. There is no commitment as to the usage, volume, or value of services required under this Contract. Any levels, or aggregate values of services, referred to are indicative only and shall not be binding on the Client. The Contract will consist of three lots, two geographical lots and a third lot specific to National Museums Northern Ireland.
What changed
From the official release history
  1. tender value changed
    16 Apr 2024, 14:35 BST
  2. Status changed to complete
    16 Apr 2024, 14:35 BST
  3. Official notice release published
    16 Apr 2024, 14:35 BST
  4. Submission deadline changed to published date
    16 Apr 2024, 14:35 BST
  5. Buyer information updated
    16 Apr 2024, 14:35 BST
  6. Published value updated to £10,000,000
    19 Dec 2023, 11:29 GMT
  7. Status changed to active
    19 Dec 2023, 11:29 GMT
  8. Official notice release published
    19 Dec 2023, 11:29 GMT
  9. Submission deadline changed to 5 Feb 2024, 15:00 GMT
    19 Dec 2023, 11:29 GMT
  10. Buyer information updated
    19 Dec 2023, 11:29 GMT
Lots and requirements (3)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Lot 1 - Northern Area
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Construction and Procurement Delivery intends to establish a collaborative contract for the provision of Grounds Maintenance Services for the participating bodies listed within the contract documents. Each Client using the Services under this Contract will do so independently, therefore the Contractor shall be responsible for managing each separate Client account, invoicing each Client and handling complaints directly with each Client. There is no commitment as to the usage, volume, or value of services required under this Contract. Any levels, or aggregate values of services, referred to are indicative only and shall not be binding on the Client. The Contract will consist of three lots, two geographical lots and a third lot specific to National Museums Northern Ireland. Additional information: The values are estimates of the requirements and no level of business is guaranteed.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 2 · #2
    Lot 2 - Southern Area
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Construction and Procurement Delivery intends to establish a collaborative contract for the provision of Grounds Maintenance Services for the participating bodies listed within the contract documents. Each Client using the Services under this Contract will do so independently, therefore the Contractor shall be responsible for managing each separate Client account, invoicing each Client and handling complaints directly with each Client. There is no commitment as to the usage, volume, or value of services required under this Contract. Any levels, or aggregate values of services, referred to are indicative only and shall not be binding on the Client. The Contract will consist of three lots, two geographical lots and a third lot specific to National Museums Northern Ireland. Additional information: The values are estimates of the requirements and no level of business is guaranteed.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 3 · #3
    Lot 3 - NMNI
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Construction and Procurement Delivery intends to establish a collaborative contract for the provision of Grounds Maintenance Services for the participating bodies listed within the contract documents. Each Client using the Services under this Contract will do so independently, therefore the Contractor shall be responsible for managing each separate Client account, invoicing each Client and handling complaints directly with each Client. There is no commitment as to the usage, volume, or value of services required under this Contract. Any levels, or aggregate values of services, referred to are indicative only and shall not be binding on the Client. The Contract will consist of three lots, two geographical lots and a third lot specific to National Museums Northern Ireland. Additional information: The values are estimates of the requirements and no level of business is guaranteed.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    16 Apr 2024, 14:35 BST
  2. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  3. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  4. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  5. Contract active
    Signed 15 Mar 2024, 00:00 GMT · £4,000,000
  6. Contract active
    Signed 15 Mar 2024, 00:00 GMT · £4,000,000
  7. Contract active
    Signed 15 Mar 2024, 00:00 GMT · £2,000,000
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
R M GREENKEEPER LTD
Not published · Not published · active
LANDSCAPING CENTRE LTD
Not published · Not published · active
LANDSCAPING CENTRE LTD
Not published · Not published · active
Contracts
Lot 1 - Northern Area
£4,000,000 · signed 15 Mar 2024, 00:00 GMT · active
Lot 2 - Southern Area
£4,000,000 · signed 15 Mar 2024, 00:00 GMT · active
Lot 3 - NMNI
£2,000,000 · signed 15 Mar 2024, 00:00 GMT · active
Bid statistics
bids: 3 (lot 1)
electronicBids: 3 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 1)
smeBids: 1 (lot 1)
bids: 3 (lot 2)
electronicBids: 3 (lot 2)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 2)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 2)
smeBids: 1 (lot 2)
bids: 3 (lot 3)
electronicBids: 3 (lot 3)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 3)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 3)
smeBids: 1 (lot 3)
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

The Department of Finance

Contracting authority GB-FTS-111017
View buyer profile
  • The Department of Finance
    buyer
    centralPurchasingBody

    Clare House, 303 Airport Road West, Belfast, UK, BT3 9ED
  • LANDSCAPING CENTRE LTD
    supplier

    181B Templepatrick Road, Ballyclare, UK, BT39 0RA
  • Not applicable in the UK
    reviewBody

    Not applicable in the UK
  • R M GREENKEEPER LTD
    supplier

    UNIT C1 KILCRONAGH ROAD, COOKSTOWN, UK, BT80 9HG
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published