TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

Mobile Voice and Data Services 2

services
Open procedure
Auditing services
Computer audit consultancy and hardware consultancy services
Computer-related professional services
+10 more
AI
BM
FK
GG
Published value
£1,500,000,000
Submission deadline 21 Apr 2026, 15:00 BST
Lots published3
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 22:40 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Core facts published
Deadline: 21 Apr 2026, 15:00 BST
Submission route published
Scope structure
3lots
3 lots · 6 published items
7 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
138 days
Time from tender deadline to award notice
Sector median: 66 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£1,500,000,000
Contract/award value: £1,500,000,000
10 award suppliers linked
Bidding Competition
11 bids
7 SME bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 31)
Based on 2,580 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
6.31%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
4 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
66 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 31)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
SSE Energy Supply LimitedCRN: PCGX-2814-WLHL
28 contracts£6,496,617-29.9% below budget
16 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
YÜ ENERGY RETAIL LIMITEDCRN: PTNX-6527-XQXY
16 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
British Gas Trading LimitedCRN: PPQG-1767-NGCR
15 contracts£1,296,586At ceiling / not disclosed
Good Energy LtdCRN: PLNW-9135-RDNX
15 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
15 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
Conrad Energy Group LimitedCRN: PZRR-8583-MLBT
15 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
14 contracts£7,020,338,395At ceiling / not disclosed
14 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
12 contracts£5,793,259,216At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
11/12 core inputs published
Framework procedure
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
£100,000,000
same CPV family
same region
similar value band
matching published text
Public Sector Broadband Aggregation (PSBA) 3Llywodraeth Cymru / Welsh Government · 4 Sept 2026, 12:34 BST
£700,000,000
same CPV family
same region
similar value band
Communication and Connectivity Products and Services FrameworkCrescent Purchasing Consortium Limited · 2 Sept 2026, 11:57 BST
£10,000,000
same CPV family
same region
similar value band
Outsourced ICT Infrastructure Management and associated ServicesWorcestershire Acute Hospitals NHS Trust · 3 Sept 2026, 15:47 BST
£49,999,999
same CPV family
same region
similar value band
Technical Support Services 2026Procurement for Housing · 2 Sept 2026, 14:08 BST
£260,000,000
same CPV family
same region
similar value band
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Government Commercial Agency: "Mobile Voice and Data Services 2". Published status: complete. Published value: £1,500,000,000. 3 published lots. Recorded submission deadline: 21 Apr 2026, 15:00 BST. Published submission portal: crowncommercialservice.bravosolution.co.uk.
Contracting AuthorityGovernment Commercial AgencyScope & CategoriesSERVICES (3 lots)Submission Window
Closed
21 Apr 2026, 15:00 BST
Submission GatewayLegal Basis & Regime2023/54 · Open procedure · Above thresholdEstimated Value (exc. VAT)£1,500,000,000
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Government Commercial Agency
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Government Commercial Agency. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
6.33Bids / Report (median)
0% of reports have one bid
Supplier ConcentrationNo estimate
Insufficient attributable awardsNo concentration estimate available
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 130 active published awards; 3 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityGovernment Commercial Agency
Procedure methodOpen procedure
Procurement categoryservices
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSFramework
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdYes
Legal basisUKPGA · 2023/54
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadline27 Mar 2026, 15:00 GMT
Electronic submissionallowed
Submission languagesen
Published7 Sept 2026, 12:38 BST
Last source update7 Sept 2026, 12:38 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationAuditing services, Computer audit consultancy and hardware consultancy services, Computer-related professional services, Operating systems, Postal and telecommunications services, Radio, television, communication, telecommunication and related equipment, SIM cards, Security software development services, Systems and technical consultancy services, Telecommunication consultancy services
Delivery area
AI
BM
FK
GG
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-04fc61
How to participate
Submission methodNot published
Electronic submissionallowed
Clarification deadline27 Mar 2026, 15:00 GMT
Submission languagesen
Expression of interest deadlineNot published
Submission instructions
https://crowncommercialservice.bravosolution.co.uk
What is being bought
RM6391 Mobile Voice and Data Services 2 (MVDS2) is the proposed replacement for the RM6261 Mobile Voice and Data Services agreement (MVDS) which expires in December 2026. MVDS2 seeks to build upon the success of MVDS by maintaining the existing competitive airtime offering through a rationalised lot structure, focussing on making optional services such as devices, mobile device management etcetera easier to procure on a standalone basis. The lot structure intends to maintain the existing supplier base primarily with the Mobile Network Operators (MNO’s), Mobile Virtual Network Operators (MVNOs) and re-sellers. The lots will be as follows: Lot 1 - Mobile Catalogue and Optional Services Lot 2 - Mobile Solutions Lot 3 - Telecommunications Audit and Advisory Services MVDS2 will create a compliant framework that leverages the benefits of the new Procurement Regulations, the Procurement Act 2023 (PA23) adopting new mechanisms for Award with and without Competition.
What changed
From the official release history
  1. tender value changed
    7 Sept 2026, 12:38 BST
  2. Status changed to complete
    7 Sept 2026, 12:38 BST
  3. Official notice release published
    7 Sept 2026, 12:38 BST
  4. Submission deadline changed to published date
    7 Sept 2026, 12:38 BST
  5. Status changed to active
    6 Mar 2026, 10:09 GMT
  6. Official notice release published
    6 Mar 2026, 10:09 GMT
  7. procurement method changed
    6 Mar 2026, 10:09 GMT
  8. Submission deadline changed to 21 Apr 2026, 15:00 BST
    6 Mar 2026, 10:09 GMT
  9. Official notice release published
    17 Apr 2025, 09:20 BST
  10. Official notice release published
    3 Apr 2025, 09:14 BST
Lots and requirements (3)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Mobile Catalogue and Optional Services
    complete
    Renewal
    Published value£1,100,000,000
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract period17 Sept 2026, 00:00 BST — 16 Sept 2028, 23:59 BST
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalThe Framework Conract will be established for 24 months with two possible further extensions of 12 months each.
  • Lot 2 · #2
    Mobile Solutions
    complete
    Renewal
    Published value£300,000,000
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract period17 Sept 2026, 00:00 BST — 16 Sept 2028, 23:59 BST
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalThe Framework Conract will be established for 24 months with two possible further extensions of 12 months each.
  • Lot 3 · #3
    Telecommunications Audit and Advisory Services
    complete
    Renewal
    Published value£100,000,000
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract period17 Sept 2026, 00:00 BST — 16 Sept 2028, 23:59 BST
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalThe Framework Conract will be established for 24 months with two possible further extensions of 12 months each.
Timeline
  1. Pipeline notice
    17 Apr 2025, 09:20 BST
  2. Pipeline notice
    3 Apr 2025, 09:14 BST
  3. Procedure published
    7 Sept 2026, 12:38 BST
  4. engagement
    11 Dec 2025, 23:59 GMT · scheduled
    Further information regarding industry engagement events and contact information can be found on our webpage https://www.crowncommercial.gov.uk/agreements/RM6391
  5. Submission deadline
    21 Apr 2026, 15:00 BST
  6. Award active
    7 Sept 2026, 00:00 BST · £1,100,000,000
  7. Award active
    7 Sept 2026, 00:00 BST · £300,000,000
  8. Award active
    7 Sept 2026, 00:00 BST · £100,000,000
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
BRITISH TELECOMMUNICATIONS LIMITED, Gamma Network Solutions Limited, SCG Corporate, VODAFONE LIMITED, Virgin Media Business Limited
£1,100,000,000 · 7 Sept 2026, 00:00 BST · active · lots 1
BRITISH TELECOMMUNICATIONS LIMITED, Barclay Digital Services Ltd, Gamma Network Solutions Limited, Pelion IOT Limited, SCG Corporate, VODAFONE LIMITED, Virgin Media Business Limited
£300,000,000 · 7 Sept 2026, 00:00 BST · active · lots 2
Fleet Mobile Communications Limited, Nuvoli Limited, Optimor Limited
£100,000,000 · 7 Sept 2026, 00:00 BST · active · lots 3
ContractsNo contract published
Bid statistics
bids: 5 (lot 1)
finalStageBids: 5 (lot 1)
smeFinalStageBids: 1 (lot 1)
vcseFinalStageBids: 0 (lot 1)
bids: 11 (lot 2)
finalStageBids: 11 (lot 2)
smeFinalStageBids: 7 (lot 2)
vcseFinalStageBids: 0 (lot 2)
bids: 3 (lot 3)
finalStageBids: 3 (lot 3)
smeFinalStageBids: 3 (lot 3)
vcseFinalStageBids: 0 (lot 3)
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Government Commercial Agency

Contracting authority GB-PPON-PBZB-4962-TVLR
View buyer profile
  • Government Commercial Agency
    buyer

    GB-PPON: PBZB-4962-TVLR
    9th Floor, The Capital, Old Hall Street, Liverpool, UKD72, L3 9PP, GB
    +44 3454102222
  • ABZORB SYSTEMS LTD
    tenderer

    GB-COH: 04058821
    Abzorb Systems Ltd, Brighouse, UKE44, HD6 1QF, GB
  • BDR Technical Solutions Limited
    tenderer

    GB-COH: 03120336
    Caspian House, Timothys Bridge Road, Stratford Upon-Avon, UKG13, CV37 9NR, GB
  • BRITISH TELECOMMUNICATIONS LIMITED
    supplier
    tenderer

    GB-COH: 01800000
    1 Braham Street, London, UKI42, E1 8EE, GB
  • Barclay Digital Services Ltd
    supplier
    tenderer

    GB-COH: NI624500
    Grove House, 145-149 Donegall Pass, Belfast, UKN06, BT7 1DT, GB
  • Fleet Mobile Communications Limited
    supplier
    tenderer

    GB-COH: 02520667
    3b Sparrows Lane, London, UKI51, SE9 2BP, GB
  • Gamma Network Solutions Limited
    supplier
    tenderer

    GB-COH: 06783485
    The Scalpel, 18th Floor, London, UKI31, EC3M 7AF, GB
  • Nuvoli Limited
    supplier
    tenderer

    GB-COH: 7639315
    Home Farm House, Elford, UKG24, B79 9DA, GB
  • Optimor Limited
    supplier
    tenderer

    GB-COH: 05391490
    4/4a Bloomsbury Square, London, UKI31, WC1A 2RP, GB
  • Pelion IOT Limited
    supplier
    tenderer

    GB-PPON: PCDX-9371-JBJP
    St Vincent Plaza, 319 St Vincent Street,, Glasgow, UKM82, G2 5LD, GB
  • SCG Corporate
    supplier
    tenderer

    GB-PPON: PQLV-7196-JTZP
    Glebe Farm Down Street, Basingstoke, UKJ37, RG25 2AD, GB
  • SOCIAL TELECOMS C.I.C.
    tenderer

    GB-COH: 07954912
    First Floor Vichy House, Shrewsbury, UKG22, SY2 5ST, GB
  • VODAFONE LIMITED
    supplier
    tenderer

    GB-PPON: PRTG-6215-RYQJ
    Vodafone House, Newbury, UKJ11, RG14 2FN, GB
  • Virgin Media Business Limited
    supplier
    tenderer

    GB-COH: 01785381
    500 Brook Drive, Reading, UKJ11, RG2 6UU, GB
Award and contract changes
Documents (8)
Official links; attachments are not copied
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published
Planning and rationale
Planning budgetNot published
No-engagement rationaleNot published
Procedure rationaleNot published