TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

LCRCA Multi-Modal Account Based Ticketing

Award under framework
No classification published
Location not published
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 16:20 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 lot · 1 published item
CPV family not published
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£6,409,625
Contract/award value: £6,409,625
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
Not published
SME bid count not published
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 48)
Based on 122 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
22.5%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 48)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
SOFTCAT PLCCRN: 02174990
50 contracts£153,796,668,803At ceiling / not disclosed
33 contracts£72,044,940,790At ceiling / not disclosed
Civica UK LimitedCRN: 01628868
32 contracts£420,614,719At ceiling / not disclosed
23 contracts£126,009,789,089At ceiling / not disclosed
Idox Software LtdCRN: 02933889
19 contracts£4,883,661At ceiling / not disclosed
Academia LimitedCRN: 04771037
17 contracts£7,766,532At ceiling / not disclosed
15 contracts£17,955,787At ceiling / not disclosed
BOXXE LIMITEDCRN: 02109168
12 contracts£72,001,908,507At ceiling / not disclosed
CDW LtdCRN: 02465350
11 contracts£135,056,504,113At ceiling / not disclosed
11 contracts£9,931,299At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
5/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
No sufficiently evidenced comparable record has been calculated yet.
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Liverpool City Region Combined Authority: "LCRCA Multi-Modal Account Based Ticketing". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityLiverpool City Region Combined AuthorityScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
complete
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & Regime2023/54 · Award under frameworkEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Liverpool City Region Combined Authority
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Liverpool City Region Combined Authority. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
3.62Bids / Report (median)
15.38% of reports have one bid
Supplier ConcentrationHigh Concentration
ALEXANDER DENNIS LIMITEDTop vendor: 60.74% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 61 active published awards; 13 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers With This Authority (All Sectors):
No direct historical awards retained specifically in CPV 48; showing top suppliers across overall authority spend.
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
ALEXANDER DENNIS LIMITED4 wins£67,471,435
Bamford Bus Company Ltd2 wins£43,604,005
Procedure terms
Procedure methodAward under framework
Procurement categoryNot published
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionCompetitive
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisUKPGA · 2023/54
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published7 Sept 2026, 13:08 BST
Last source update7 Sept 2026, 13:08 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationNot published
Delivery areaLocation not published
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06f375
What is being bought
LCRCA are ready to procure a solution which can accept and process cEMV and ITSO transactions from the LCRCA estate across all modes and can construct single and multimodal journeys, in addition to capping fares in line with LCRCA requirements. The solution is to enable the delivery of "tap and go" payment systems for both cEMV media and ITSO card holders on bus, ferry and rail by September 2027. LCRCA are looking for a supplier to integrate with the existing LCRCA ticketing ecosystem and to work alongside the combined authority to deliver its ambitious transport plans; this strategy will upgrade and streamline the tap and go experience for customers across the region.
What changed
From the official release history
  1. Official notice release published
    7 Sept 2026, 13:08 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    complete
    Published valueNot published
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    7 Sept 2026, 13:08 BST
  2. Award pending
    7 Sept 2026, 00:00 BST · £6,409,625
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
VIX TECHNOLOGY UK LIMITED
£6,409,625 · 7 Sept 2026, 00:00 BST · pending · lots 1
ContractsNo contract published
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Liverpool City Region Combined Authority

Contracting authority GB-PPON-PNDZ-8253-CJJM
View buyer profile
  • Liverpool City Region Combined Authority
    buyer

    GB-PPON: PNDZ-8253-CJJM
    1 Mann Island, Liverpool, UKD72, L3 1BP, GB
  • VIX TECHNOLOGY UK LIMITED
    supplier

    GB-COH: 03039051 · GB-PPON: PMJL-5169-MRDN
    Unit 110, Pt 5f Office 3 Piccadilly Place,, Manchester,, UKD33, M1 3BN, GB
Award and contract changes
Documents (1)
Official links; attachments are not copied
Related procedures (1)