TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
Open for tender
20d 18h left
#h6vhtk-06f6ca
Published 10 Sept 2026, 13:00 BST
Official UK Procurement Procedure

ITT 28/2026 - Dog Kennelling Services NMANDD DC Retender

Local Council
services
SME eligible
VCSE eligible
Below threshold
Below threshold - open competition
Dog kennel services
UK
Published value
£136,000
≈ £33,977 / year
Submission deadline
1 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
20d 18h left
Clarification Cut-Off
24 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST
Tender enquiry deadline · 1 lot
Contract duration
4 yrs
Starts 2 Nov 2026, 00:00 GMT
Electronic Sourcing Gateway:
Login required
Registration note: Free
Instructions: To access this opportunity, log in to https://suppliers.multiquote.com and view the opportunity. If you are not registered with MultiQuote, please visit https://suppliers.multiquote.com, complete the registration form on the log in page and quote the title and reference of the notice in your registration.

What is being bought & procurement scope

Procurement Scope & Specification
Tenderline summary generated from the published notice
Executive Summary: Newry, Mourne and Down District Council (NMD): "ITT 28/2026 - Dog Kennelling Services NMANDD DC Retender". Published status: active. Published value: £136,000. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 1 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST. Published submission portal: suppliers.multiquote.com.
Official Requirement Description:
Newry, Mourne & Down District Council requires a reliable, resilient and welfare-focused kennelling service that ensures full statutory compliance, protects animal welfare, and provides assurance of continuity of service under all circumstances. The Supplier must demonstrate the ability to deliver a secure, professionally managed facility capable of meeting fluctuating demand while maintaining consistent standards of care, record-keeping and cooperation with Council officers.

Lots and requirements (1)

Procurement Structure
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    active
    Published value£136,000
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract period:
    2 Nov 2026 — 1 Nov 2030 (4 yrs)
    Eligibility:
    SME eligible
    VCSE eligible

Qualification snapshot & criteria

Go / No-Go Decision Box
Criteria & entry requirements
Evaluation weighting
Cost: 40%
Project Specific Questions: 60%
Incumbent & Market Position
Top Retained Vendor (Authority Spend)HEALTHY KIDZ CICHolds 100% of historical attributable spend
High Concentration
Entry requirements & qualification
  • Turnover Benchmark
    Guideline requirement: ~£67,953 annual turnover.Per Cabinet Office EFS 2026 & Sourcing Playbook: general proportionality cap (~2× run-rate), not an automatic disqualifier.
  • Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
    Standard public thresholds: Employer Liability (£5m), Public Liability (£5m-£10m), Professional Indemnity (£1m-£5m).✓ Commitment required upon award only — no upfront policy purchase needed to bid
  • Accreditations & Security Vetting
    Check tender pack for Cyber Essentials Plus (PPN 014 risk-proportional), ISO 27001/9001, and BPSS / SC security clearance requirements for named delivery personnel.
  • Contract Duration & Term OptionsExpected duration: 4 yrs
  • Source: Cabinet Office Sourcing Playbook & EFS Guidance.

    Buyer track record & authority intelligence: Newry, Mourne and Down District Council (NMD)

    Rolling 24 months
    Derived from OCDS data
    Published track record for Newry, Mourne and Down District Council (NMD). These figures describe a rolling 24-month window, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
    Avg price drop
    -16.6%Indicative
    Based on 2 comparable awards · indicative evidence
    Competition Density
    Not availableNo published reports
    Single-bidder rate: Not published
    Supplier Concentration
    High ConcentrationIndicative
    HEALTHY KIDZ CICTop vendor: 100% of attributable value
    Published spend
    £2,019,530Historical spend
    Cumulative GBP spend across 2 retained awards
    Typical award value
    £1,009,765Indicative (n=2)
    Too few awards for a meaningful range · 489% of the sector median for CPV 98
    Awarded spend by half-year
    2024-H2
    2025-H1
    2025-H2
    2026-H1
    2026-H2
    Methodology & coverage notes (2 active published awards)
    Coverage: 2 active published awards; 0 bid reports (which may be per lot); 2 valued awards. Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Every figure carries an evidence level: Robust (5+ observations), Moderate (3–4), Indicative (1–2). Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
    Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 98):
    Supplier Name
    Historic Awards
    Attributable Value
    Avg. Price Discount
    HEALTHY KIDZ CIC2 wins£2,019,530+16.6% above budget

    Sector Market Benchmark & Opportunity Radar

    CPV 98 · UK Sector Analysis
    Observed CPV-sector evidence
    Suitable for SMEs
    Prepared 10 Sept 2026, 14:43 BST
    Observed CPV-sector evidence where it exists, with clearly labelled UK all-sector context for sparse fields; this is market context, not a bid forecast.
    Median Winning Discount
    0%
    CPV sector evidence · 129 comparable price observations
    Typical Bids Received
    3reported bids
    CPV sector evidence · 1,889 published bid reports
    Decision Velocity
    ~52 days
    CPV sector evidence · median from 207 completed procedures
    Notice Stability
    Stable notice
    Published terms remained unchanged
    Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 98)
    Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
    Supplier
    Awards won
    Total awarded value
    Avg. winning discount
    PERK UK LIMITEDCRN: 03770815
    1 contract£100,000,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    CAPITA BUSINESS SERVICES LTDCRN: PGJV-4881-DTGT
    8 contracts£16,420,312,538At ceiling / not disclosed
    1 contract£4,200,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    Believ LtdCRN: 12231122
    2 contracts£4,000,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    1 contract£3,097,158,480At ceiling / not disclosed
    1 contract£1,850,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    1 contract£1,800,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    4 contracts£1,540,500,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    IBM UNITED KINGDOM LIMITEDCRN: PNQM-8935-PYGQ
    25 contracts£1,362,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    Serco LimitedCRN: PMNV-5613-PQMY
    52 contracts£997,814,845At ceiling / not disclosed
    Comparable Published Opportunities & Re-tender Precedents
    Ranked by multi-factor similarity score
    Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They serve as research precedents for contract scoping, specifications, and previous awardees.
    Published procedure
    Published value
    Matching evidence
    £10,154
    same CPV family
    same authority
    same region
    RFQ 2026/25 - NMANDD PEACEPLUS Thriving Together Celebrating Cultures and Diversity 3.5 Sports FestivalNewry, Mourne and Down District Council (NMD) · 2 Sept 2026, 09:12 BST
    £19,545
    same CPV family
    same authority
    same region
    Tender 54/2026 - NMANDD PEACEPLUS Thriving Together 3.6 United through Play and Expression.Newry, Mourne and Down District Council (NMD) · 10 Sept 2026, 11:27 BST
    £52,675
    same CPV family
    same authority
    same region
    ITT 55/2026 - PEACEPLUS Social & Emotional Support Programme - Rhythm Across GenerationsNewry, Mourne and Down District Council (NMD) · 14 Aug 2026, 15:09 BST
    £43,750
    same CPV family
    same authority
    same region
    £91,052
    same CPV family
    same authority
    same region
    Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Empirical OCDS facts and cross-sector percentiles; missing fields remain unrecorded.SME Friendly Qualification Criteria

    Procedure terms & legal framework

    Procedure methodBelow threshold - open competitionLegal basis
    UKPGA · 2023/54
    Procurement Act 2023
    Procurement categoryservices
    Notice statusactiveProcurement thresholdSub-thresholdRegulatory regimeStandard commercial regime
    Commercial structureStand-alone contract (No framework)Competition typeCompetitive procedureGPA WTO coveredUnspecified in notice
    Recurring procurementNo (One-off requirement)First published10 Sept 2026, 13:00 BSTLast source update10 Sept 2026, 13:00 BST
    Classification (CPV)Dog kennel services
    Delivery area
    UK
    Official Registry OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06f6ca

    How to participate & submission route

    Authorized E-Sourcing Portal
    Supplier login required
    Online submission allowed
    Open official portal workspace ↗
    Access & Registration note: Free
    Expression of interest (EOI)Tender submission deadline
    1 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
    Clarification deadline
    24 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST
    Submission channelOfficial e-sourcing portalElectronic submissionAllowedAccepted languagesEnglish (en)
    Participation feeFree of charge (Open access)
    Detailed Submission Instructions & Authority Contacts
    From official release
    To access this opportunity, log in to suppliers.multiquote.com/ and view the opportunity. If you are not registered with MultiQuote, please visit suppliers.multiquote.com/ , complete the registration form on the log in page and quote the title and reference of the notice in your registration.
    Timeline
    1. Procedure published
      10 Sept 2026, 13:00 BST
    2. Clarification deadline
      24 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST
    3. Submission deadline
      1 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST

    Commercial outcome and contract awards

    Awards (0)No award published
    Contracts (0)No contract published
    Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
    Notice history
    From official release and amendment events
    1. Official notice release published
      10 Sept 2026, 13:00 BST

    Buyer and organisations in this procedure

    Newry, Mourne and Down District Council (NMD)

    Contracting authority
    Local Council
    GB-PPON-PJMQ-5831-RNZM
    View buyer profile →

    Official Documents & Specifications (1)

    Official links; attachments are not copied