TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
active
Official procurement procedure

IT Support - Mersey Forest

Information technology services
UK
Published value
£60,000
Submission deadline 25 Jul 2025, 10:00 BST
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 17:10 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Deadline: 25 Jul 2025, 10:00 BST
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 lot · 1 published item
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 72)
Based on 176 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
0.02%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 72)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
SOFTCAT PLCCRN: 02174990
35 contracts£153,207,840,838At ceiling / not disclosed
23 contracts£72,049,203,944At ceiling / not disclosed
Civica UK LimitedCRN: 01628868
23 contracts£857,114,810At ceiling / not disclosed
21 contracts£126,004,498,267At ceiling / not disclosed
CDW LtdCRN: 02465350
15 contracts£135,012,010,440At ceiling / not disclosed
13 contracts£1,543,926At ceiling / not disclosed
12 contracts£14,746,803At ceiling / not disclosed
Idox Software LtdCRN: 02933889
12 contracts£5,205,133At ceiling / not disclosed
10 contracts£490,765,322At ceiling / not disclosed
9 contracts£77,435,801At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
6/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
Care Planning, Rostering and Payroll SolutionCheshire West and Chester Council · 26 Aug 2026, 14:00 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
same authority
Residential Care Homes Digital Social Care Records SystemLondon Borough of Waltham Forest · 13 Jan 2026, 14:25 GMT
£50,000
same CPV family
same region
similar value band
matching published text
E-visit SoftwareGloucestershire County Council · 19 Aug 2026, 13:26 BST
£15,000
same CPV family
same region
similar value band
Waste Wizard SoftwareGloucestershire County Council · 19 Aug 2026, 13:53 BST
£18,000
same CPV family
same region
similar value band
CCHA - 0322 Electronic Tendering and Contract Management SystemCastles and Coasts · 26 Aug 2026, 16:07 BST
£80,000
same CPV family
same region
similar value band
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Cheshire West and Chester Council: "IT Support - Mersey Forest". Published status: active. Published value: £60,000. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 25 Jul 2025, 10:00 BST. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityCheshire West and Chester CouncilScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
Closed
25 Jul 2025, 10:00 BST
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)£60,000
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Cheshire West and Chester Council
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Cheshire West and Chester Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
-13.2%Historical Average
Based on 6 comparable awards
Competition Density
5Bids / Report (median)
0% of reports have one bid · Mean: 10.3 bids
Supplier ConcentrationHigh Concentration
AAREON UK LIMITEDTop vendor: 67.4% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 155 active published awards; 3 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 72):
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
AAREON UK LIMITED1 win£892,800
BRITISH TELECOMMUNICATIONS PUBLIC LIMITED COMPANY1 win£126,000
JDi Solutions Ltd1 win£59,385
Radiocoms Systems Ltd1 win£51,277
SIGNIS LIMITED1 win£45,000
Procedure terms
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statusactive
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published12 Jun 2025, 16:57 BST
Last source update12 Jun 2025, 16:57 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationInformation technology services
Delivery area
UK
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-05480c
What is being bought
IT support services for The Mersey Forest
What changed
From the official release history
  1. tender value changed
    12 Jun 2025, 16:57 BST
  2. Status changed to active
    12 Jun 2025, 16:57 BST
  3. Official notice release published
    12 Jun 2025, 16:57 BST
  4. Submission deadline changed to 25 Jul 2025, 10:00 BST
    12 Jun 2025, 16:57 BST
  5. Buyer information updated
    12 Jun 2025, 16:57 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    active
    Published value£60,000
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    12 Jun 2025, 16:57 BST
  2. Submission deadline
    25 Jul 2025, 10:00 BST
Commercial outcome and competition
AwardsNo award published
ContractsNo contract published
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Cheshire West and Chester Council

Contracting authority GB-PPON-PCJB-2814-BHZP
View buyer profile
Documents (2)
Official links; attachments are not copied
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published