Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
Trade Material Supply
Building materials
Cleaning products
Disposable gloves
+4 more
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published7
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 22:17 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
7lots
4 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£2,432,424
4 award suppliers linked
Bidding Competition
6 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 18)
Based on 15 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
78%
Typical Bids Received
5 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 18)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8 contracts | £1,693,306,468 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 7 contracts | £16,222,088 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 5 contracts | £336,918,496 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
BUNZL UK LIMITEDCRN: 02902454 | 5 contracts | £149,776,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 4 contracts | £12,391,664,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 4 contracts | £553,463,192 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
Healthy Bean LtdCRN: 12498439 | 4 contracts | £116,587,604 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 4 contracts | £21,675,641 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 4 contracts | £15,556,383 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 3 contracts | £20,385,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Supply and Delivery of Personal Protective Equipment (PPE), First Aid Materials and WorkwearScotland Excel · 19 Aug 2026, 16:59 BST | £80,000,000 | same CPV family same region |
Preparation and Supply of Community Meals (Sandwiches)Renfrewshire Council · 24 Aug 2026, 15:39 BST | Value not published | same CPV family same region |
Supply of Trade MaterialsDerbyshire County Council · 14 Apr 2025, 09:15 BST | £6,640,000 | same CPV family matching published text |
Provision of the Supply and/or Delivery of Trade Material Commodities and Associated Services to the City of Edinburgh CouncilThe City of Edinburgh Council · 31 Jan 2023, 08:48 GMT | Value not published | same CPV family matching published text |
Supply & Delivery of Building, Timber & Trade Materials, including Power Tools (2025–2029)University of Strathclyde · 29 Oct 2025, 11:15 GMT | £240,981 | same CPV family matching published text |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Home Fix Scotland: "Trade Material Supply". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 7 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Home Fix Scotland | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Home Fix Scotland
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Home Fix Scotland. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
3Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationModerate Concentration
Jewson LtdTop vendor: 42.6% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 10 active published awards; 10 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 18):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Jewson Ltd | 4 wins | £1,035,163 | — |
| City Electrical Factors Ltd | 1 win | £767,234 | — |
| City Plumbing Supplies Holdings Limited | 1 win | £625,687 | — |
| ASPIRE INDUSTRIAL SERVICES | 1 win | £4,340 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityHome Fix Scotland | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published4 Oct 2022, 16:07 BST | Last source update4 Oct 2022, 16:07 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationBuilding materials, Cleaning products, Disposable gloves, Electrical materials, Ironmongery, Paints, Plumbing materials | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-0372f4 | ||
What is being bought
Home Fix Scotland are seeking to appoint a suite of experienced contractors to supply different Trade materials.
What changed
From the official release history
- Status changed to complete
4 Oct 2022, 16:07 BST - Official notice release published
4 Oct 2022, 16:07 BST - Buyer information updated
4 Oct 2022, 16:07 BST
Lots and requirements (7)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Building MaterialscancelledPublished valueNot publishedHome Fix Scotland are seeking to appoint a suite of experienced contractors to supply different Trade materials. Additional information: Economic operators may be excluded from this competition if they are in any of the situations referred to in regulation 58 of the Public Contracts (Scotland) Regulations 2015.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 2 · #2Electrical MaterialscancelledPublished valueNot publishedHome Fix Scotland are seeking to appoint a suite of experienced contractors to supply different Trade materials.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 3 · #3Plumbing MaterialscancelledPublished valueNot publishedHome Fix Scotland are seeking to appoint a suite of experienced contractors to supply different Trade materials.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 4 · #4Ironmongery MaterialscancelledPublished valueNot publishedHome Fix Scotland are seeking to appoint a suite of experienced contractors to supply different Trade materials.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 5 · #5Paint & SundriescancelledPublished valueNot publishedHome Fix Scotland are seeking to appoint a suite of experienced contractors to supply different Trade materials.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 6 · #6Cleaning MaterialscancelledPublished valueNot publishedHome Fix Scotland are seeking to appoint a suite of experienced contractors to supply different Trade materials.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 7 · #7Personal Protective EquipmentcancelledPublished valueNot publishedHome Fix Scotland are seeking to appoint a suite of experienced contractors to supply different Trade materials.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
4 Oct 2022, 16:07 BST - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 4 Oct 2022, 00:00 BST · £625,687 - Contract active
Signed 30 Sept 2022, 00:00 BST · £767,234 - Contract active
Signed 6 Sept 2022, 00:00 BST · £715,815 - Contract active
Signed 6 Sept 2022, 00:00 BST · £235,806 - Contract active
Signed 6 Sept 2022, 00:00 BST · £47,549 - Contract active
Signed 6 Sept 2022, 00:00 BST · £35,993 - Contract active
Signed 6 Sept 2022, 00:00 BST · £4,340
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards Jewson Ltd Not published · Not published · active City Electrical Factors Ltd Not published · Not published · active City Plumbing Supplies Holdings Limited Not published · Not published · active Jewson Ltd Not published · Not published · active Jewson Ltd Not published · Not published · active Jewson Ltd Not published · Not published · active ASPIRE INDUSTRIAL SERVICES Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Plumbing Materials £625,687 · signed 4 Oct 2022, 00:00 BST · active Electrical Materials £767,234 · signed 30 Sept 2022, 00:00 BST · active Building Materials £715,815 · signed 6 Sept 2022, 00:00 BST · active Ironmongery Materials £235,806 · signed 6 Sept 2022, 00:00 BST · active Paint & Sundries £47,549 · signed 6 Sept 2022, 00:00 BST · active Cleaning Materials £35,993 · signed 6 Sept 2022, 00:00 BST · active Personal Protective Equipment £4,340 · signed 6 Sept 2022, 00:00 BST · active |
Bid statistics bids: 1 (lot 1) electronicBids: 1 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 1) smeBids: 0 (lot 1) bids: 6 (lot 2) electronicBids: 5 (lot 2) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 2) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 2) smeBids: 3 (lot 2) bids: 3 (lot 3) electronicBids: 3 (lot 3) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 3) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 3) smeBids: 1 (lot 3) bids: 2 (lot 4) electronicBids: 2 (lot 4) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 4) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 4) smeBids: 0 (lot 4) bids: 4 (lot 5) electronicBids: 4 (lot 5) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 5) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 5) smeBids: 2 (lot 5) bids: 3 (lot 6) electronicBids: 3 (lot 6) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 6) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 6) smeBids: 1 (lot 6) bids: 3 (lot 7) electronicBids: 3 (lot 7) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 7) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 7) smeBids: 1 (lot 7) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Home Fix Scotland
Contracting authority GB-FTS-54977Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published