TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

Integrated Sexual Health Services

services
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
Community health services
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 14:01 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 lot · 1 published item
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£21,498,093
Contract/award value: £21,498,093
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
1 bids
0 SME bids · 1 electronic
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 85)
Based on 440 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
5.92%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 85)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
445 contracts£589,385At ceiling / not disclosed
402 contracts£1,209,975,884At ceiling / not disclosed
300 contracts£232,055At ceiling / not disclosed
251 contracts£779,257At ceiling / not disclosed
243 contracts£257,522At ceiling / not disclosed
228 contracts£251,448At ceiling / not disclosed
225 contracts£169,325At ceiling / not disclosed
219 contracts£251,097At ceiling / not disclosed
202 contracts£597,982At ceiling / not disclosed
180 contracts£212,030At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
All Age Carers HubCheshire East Council · 28 Aug 2026, 11:02 BST
£4,627,000
same CPV family
same region
Level 2 Sexual Health Services - Breckland/South NorfolkNorfolk County Council · 10 Aug 2026, 15:04 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
matching published text
Hounslow Community ServicesNHS West and North London Integrated Care Board · 27 Aug 2026, 10:57 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
Integrated Sexual and Reproductive Health ServiceBournemouth, Christchurch and Poole Council · 17 Aug 2026, 16:33 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
matching published text
CSI/PH BNSSG Integrated Sexual Health ServiceBristol City Council · 3 Sept 2026, 11:48 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
matching published text
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Cheshire East Council: "Integrated Sexual Health Services". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityCheshire East CouncilScope & CategoriesSERVICES (1 lot)Submission Window
complete
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & Regime32014L0024 · Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competitionEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Cheshire East Council
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Cheshire East Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
1Bids / Report (median)
100% of reports have one bid
Supplier ConcentrationNo estimate
Insufficient attributable awardsNo concentration estimate available
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 4 active published awards; 1 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityCheshire East Council
Procedure methodAward procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
Procurement categoryservices
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisCELEX · 32014L0024
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published7 Sept 2026, 13:53 BST
Last source update7 Sept 2026, 13:53 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationCommunity health services
Delivery area
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06f38a
What is being bought
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. Cheshire East Council intend to award a contract for the provision of an integrated sexual health service. The awarding of this contract is subject to Direct Award Process C under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. The publication of this notice confirms that the standstill period will begin on 8th September 2026. Representations by providers must be made to decision makers by midnight on 17th September 2026. Cheshire East Council has decided to award this contract to the existing provider, following on from a satisfactory assessment of both the key criteria and basic selection criteria. No conflicts have been declared nor identified. This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR.
What changed
From the official release history
  1. Official notice release published
    7 Sept 2026, 13:53 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    cancelled
    Options
    Published valueNot published
    Cheshire East Council intend to award a contract for the provision of an integrated sexual health service. This service will improve local sexual health outcomes through a comprehensive, life-course approach. The service will offer open-access, equitable and high-quality provision for contraception, as well as the prevention, diagnosis, and management of sexually transmitted infections (including HIV testing & PrEP and Chlamydia Screening as part of the National Chlamydia Screening Programme). All interventions will be delivered in line with evidence-based protocols to ensure the highest standards of care.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewal2 x 12-month optional extensions: - 01/10/2031 - 30/09/2032 - 01/10/2032 - 30/09/2033 Optional extensions to be implemented at the sole discretion of the Council.
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    7 Sept 2026, 13:53 BST
  2. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  3. Contract active
    Signed 7 Sept 2026, 00:00 BST · £21,498,093
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
Liverpool University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
Not published · Not published · active · lots 1
Contracts
Contract
£21,498,093 · signed 7 Sept 2026, 00:00 BST · active
Bid statistics
bids: 1 (lot 1)
electronicBids: 1 (lot 1)
smeBids: 0 (lot 1)
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Cheshire East Council

Contracting authority GB-FTS-140931
View buyer profile
  • Cheshire East Council
    buyer

    Delamere House, Delamere Street, Crewe, UKD62, CW12JZ
  • Liverpool University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
    supplier

    22-554-8450
    Lower Lane, Fazakerley, Liverpool, UKD62, L9 7AL
  • Royal Courts of Justice
    reviewBody

    London
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published
Planning and rationale
Planning budgetNot published
No-engagement rationaleNot published
Procedure rationaleThis is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. Cheshire East Council intend to award a contract for the provision of an integrated sexual health service. The awarding of this contract is subject to Direct Award Process C under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. The publication of this notice confirms that the standstill period will begin on 8th September 2026. Representations by providers must be made to decision makers by midnight on 17th September 2026. Cheshire East Council has decided to award this contract to the existing provider, following on from a satisfactory assessment of both the key criteria and basic selection criteria. No conflicts have been declared nor identified. This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR.