Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
HCC - 02/22 - Framework Agreement for the Supply of Adhesives Labels, Repositionable notes, Indexes and Hook and Loop
Dividers for stationery
Labels
Self-adhesive labels
+2 more
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published5
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 22:54 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
5lots
2 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£1,117,400
12 award suppliers linked
Bidding Competition
5 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 22)
Based on 14 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
22.5%
Typical Bids Received
4 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 22)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
Marketing at the Mill LtdCRN: 03998976 | 13 contracts | £9,240 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Mail Solutions UK LimitedCRN: 05157725 | 5 contracts | £2,545 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 4 contracts | £690,567,924 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 4 contracts | £437,637,921 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
Triple Crown Print LimitedCRN: 04140999 | 4 contracts | £7,580 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Tudor Print & SignsCRN: N/A | 4 contracts | £3,984 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 3 contracts | £5,200,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 3 contracts | £5,200,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 3 contracts | £154,500,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 3 contracts | £152,094,823 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Multifunctional Print Devices and Associated Digital Transformation SolutionsWatford Borough Council · 7 Jul 2026, 17:00 BST | Value not published | same CPV family same region |
HCC 06/26 Pre-Market Engagement for Concessionary Bus Shelter ContractHertfordshire County Council · 15 Jun 2026, 12:54 BST | £24,000,000 | same CPV family same region |
CA297 - IT Delivery PartnersNorthern Ireland Electricity Networks Ltd · 30 Jun 2026, 15:54 BST | Value not published | same CPV family |
PfH Materials Supply FrameworkProcurement for Housing · 14 Aug 2026, 09:20 BST | £1,538,000,000 | same CPV family |
PfH Materials Supply FrameworkProcurement for Housing Ltd (t/a PfH Scotland) · 18 Aug 2026, 09:11 BST | £1,538,000,000 | same CPV family |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Hertfordshire County Council : "HCC - 02/22 - Framework Agreement for the Supply of Adhesives Labels, Repositionable notes, Indexes and Hook and Loop". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 5 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Hertfordshire County Council | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Hertfordshire County Council
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Hertfordshire County Council . These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
6Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationLow Concentration
Banner Group LimitedTop vendor: 7.9% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 164 active published awards; 164 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 22):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Banner Group Limited | 3 wins | £433,400 | — |
| Banner Group Limited | 2 wins | £684,000 | — |
| Flipfile Ltd | 2 wins | £492,800 | — |
| Walstead Roche Limited | 1 win | £720,000 | — |
| Hira Company Limited (The) | 1 win | £412,000 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityHertfordshire County Council | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSFramework | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published9 Jun 2022, 11:00 BST | Last source update9 Jun 2022, 11:00 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationDividers for stationery, Labels, Self-adhesive labels, Stationery, Sticky-note pads | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-0316d9 | ||
What is being bought
Hertfordshire County Council (the Contracting Authority) acting on behalf of the Participants is leading on the procurement process to establish a Framework Agreement for the Supply of Plain Adhesive Labels, Repositionable Notes, Indexes and Hook and Loop.Further information in regards to this opportunity can be found in II.2.4) Description of the procurement field (FTS Contract Notice refers). Organisations wishing to take part in this project are invited to "express interest" which will give access to the full procurement documents in the e-tendering system. Please see VI.3) Additional information for further information. Any questions relating to this procurement must be made via the correspondence area in the e-Tendering system, in accordance with the procurement documents and can be addressed to the main contact as shown in the details above.
What changed
From the official release history
- tender value changed
9 Jun 2022, 11:00 BST - Status changed to complete
9 Jun 2022, 11:00 BST - Official notice release published
9 Jun 2022, 11:00 BST - Submission deadline changed to published date
9 Jun 2022, 11:00 BST - Published value updated to £1,120,000
14 Feb 2022, 15:05 GMT - Status changed to active
14 Feb 2022, 15:05 GMT - Official notice release published
14 Feb 2022, 15:05 GMT - Submission deadline changed to 16 Mar 2022, 12:00 GMT
14 Feb 2022, 15:05 GMT - Buyer information updated
14 Feb 2022, 15:05 GMT
Lots and requirements (5)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Lot 1 Non-Branded LabelscancelledPublished valueNot publishedThe estimated total value of the Framework Agreement is stated in II.1.5) of this notice and is for the entire duration of this framework.For the avoidance of doubt, the estimated annual value of this Lot will be approximately £84,063 . Please note that the contract requirements will be subject to available financial resources, supplier performance and flexibility to meet changing demands.There will be no form of exclusivity or volume that is guaranteed under the resultant Framework Agreement and the Council and other participating authorities will be entitled to enter into other contracts and arrangements with other suppliers for the provision of any, or all, of the requirements which are the same as, or similar to those specified under the established Framework Agreement.Organisations should be aware that due to the nature of the Services provided, Framework Agreement formed as a result of this procurement process shall be executed as a deed. Organisations should seek independent legal advice on the implications of this prior to submitting their bid, where appropriate.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 2 · #2Lot 2 - Branded LabelscancelledPublished valueNot publishedThe estimated total value of the Framework Agreement is stated in II.1.5) of this notice and is for the entire duration of this framework.For the avoidance of doubt, the estimated annual value of this Lot will be approximately £67,783 . Please note that the contract requirements will be subject to available financial resources, supplier performance and flexibility to meet changing demands.There will be no form of exclusivity or volume that is guaranteed under the resultant Framework Agreement and the Council and other participating authorities will be entitled to enter into other contracts and arrangements with other suppliers for the provision of any, or all, of the requirements which are the same as, or similar to those specified under the established Framework Agreement.Organisations should be aware that due to the nature of the Services provided, Framework Agreement formed as a result of this procurement process shall be executed as a deed. Organisations should seek independent legal advice on the implications of this prior to submitting their bid, where appropriate.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 3 · #3Lot 3 - Repositionable NotescancelledPublished valueNot publishedThe estimated total value of the Framework Agreement is stated in II.1.5) of this notice and is for the entire duration of this framework.For the avoidance of doubt, the estimated annual value of this Lot will be approximately £102,751 . Please note that the contract requirements will be subject to available financial resources, supplier performance and flexibility to meet changing demands.There will be no form of exclusivity or volume that is guaranteed under the resultant Framework Agreement and the Council and other participating authorities will be entitled to enter into other contracts and arrangements with other suppliers for the provision of any, or all, of the requirements which are the same as, or similar to those specified under the established Framework Agreement.Organisations should be aware that due to the nature of the Services provided, Framework Agreement formed as a result of this procurement process shall be executed as a deed. Organisations should seek independent legal advice on the implications of this prior to submitting their bid, where appropriate.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 4 · #4Lot 4 - IndexescancelledPublished valueNot publishedThe estimated total value of the Framework Agreement is stated in II.1.5) of this notice and is for the entire duration of this framework.For the avoidance of doubt, the estimated annual value of this Lot will be approximately £3,898.65. Please note that the contract requirements will be subject to available financial resources, supplier performance and flexibility to meet changing demands.There will be no form of exclusivity or volume that is guaranteed under the resultant Framework Agreement and the Council and other participating authorities will be entitled to enter into other contracts and arrangements with other suppliers for the provision of any, or all, of the requirements which are the same as, or similar to those specified under the established Framework Agreement.Organisations should be aware that due to the nature of the Services provided, Framework Agreement formed as a result of this procurement process shall be executed as a deed. Organisations should seek independent legal advice on the implications of this prior to submitting their bid, where appropriate.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 5 · #5Lot 5 -Hook and LoopcancelledPublished valueNot publishedThe estimated total value of the Framework Agreement is stated in II.1.5) of this notice and is for the entire duration of this framework.For the avoidance of doubt, the estimated annual value of this Lot will be approximately £20,192. Please note that the contract requirements will be subject to available financial resources, supplier performance and flexibility to meet changing demands.There will be no form of exclusivity or volume that is guaranteed under the resultant Framework Agreement and the Council and other participating authorities will be entitled to enter into other contracts and arrangements with other suppliers for the provision of any, or all, of the requirements which are the same as, or similar to those specified under the established Framework Agreement.Organisations should be aware that due to the nature of the Services provided, Framework Agreement formed as a result of this procurement process shall be executed as a deed. Organisations should seek independent legal advice on the implications of this prior to submitting their bid, where appropriate.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
9 Jun 2022, 11:00 BST - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 26 Apr 2022, 00:00 BST · £337,000 - Contract active
Signed 26 Apr 2022, 00:00 BST · £272,000 - Contract active
Signed 26 Apr 2022, 00:00 BST · £412,000 - Contract active
Signed 26 Apr 2022, 00:00 BST · £15,600 - Contract active
Signed 26 Apr 2022, 00:00 BST · £80,800
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards Banner Group Limited, Interket Limited, Plastoreg SMidt GmbH, Thomas Stoner Supplies Ltd, West Design Products Ltd Not published · Not published · active Banner Group Limited, CCL Label Limited Not published · Not published · active Banner Group Limited, Flipfile Ltd, Hira Company Limited (The), Snopake Limited Not published · Not published · active Banner Group Limited Not published · Not published · active Banner Group Limited, Flipfile Ltd, Halco Europe Limited, PMV Essex Limited Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Non-Branded Labels £337,000 · signed 26 Apr 2022, 00:00 BST · active Branded Labels £272,000 · signed 26 Apr 2022, 00:00 BST · active Repositionable Notes £412,000 · signed 26 Apr 2022, 00:00 BST · active Indexes £15,600 · signed 26 Apr 2022, 00:00 BST · active Hook & Loop £80,800 · signed 26 Apr 2022, 00:00 BST · active |
Bid statistics bids: 5 (lot 1) electronicBids: 5 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromEU: 1 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 1) smeBids: 4 (lot 1) bids: 3 (lot 2) electronicBids: 3 (lot 2) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 2) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 2) smeBids: 1 (lot 2) bids: 4 (lot 3) electronicBids: 4 (lot 3) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 3) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 3) smeBids: 3 (lot 3) bids: 1 (lot 4) electronicBids: 1 (lot 4) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 4) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 4) smeBids: 0 (lot 4) bids: 4 (lot 5) electronicBids: 4 (lot 5) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 5) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 5) smeBids: 3 (lot 5) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Hertfordshire County Council
Contracting authority GB-FTS-528Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published