Find a Tender
active
Official procurement procedure
Hard FM Services
Building and facilities management services
Published value
£625,000
Submission deadline 4 Sept 2026, 10:00 BST
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 13:00 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 79)
Based on 227 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
43.445%
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 79)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 22 contracts | £1,753,017 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 19 contracts | £156,407,838 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 18 contracts | £224,962,106 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
KPMG LLPCRN: OC301540 | 16 contracts | £7,633,517,648 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 16 contracts | £187,064,626 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 15 contracts | £174,557,578 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
DELOITTE LLPCRN: OC303675 | 14 contracts | £6,091,949,765 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 14 contracts | £680,244,503 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 13 contracts | £173,324,030 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
KPMG LLPCRN: OC301540 | 12 contracts | £1,015,969,208 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
6/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
UAE Energy Transition Business Hub Support in Abu DhabiScottish Enterprise · 26 Aug 2026, 15:19 BST | £340,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Provision of Aviation DataVisitScotland · 31 Aug 2026, 10:21 BST | £180,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Annual Report and Accounts - Creative and Design AgencyThe Crown Estate · 21 Aug 2026, 23:21 BST | £615,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Provision of Advertising Agent ServicesArgyll and Bute Council · 27 Aug 2026, 16:47 BST | £900,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Media Buying Services for Guildhall SchoolThe Mayor and Commonalty and Citizens of the City of London · 27 Aug 2026, 18:13 BST | £900,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Office for Students: "Hard FM Services". Published status: active. Published value: £625,000. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 4 Sept 2026, 10:00 BST. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Office for Students | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | Closed 4 Sept 2026, 10:00 BST |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | £625,000 |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Office for Students
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Office for Students. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
3Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationModerate Concentration
Ecorys UK LtdTop vendor: 49.5% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 18 active published awards; 1 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 79):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ecorys UK Ltd | 2 wins | £834,588 | -3% below budget |
| KPMG LLP | 1 win | £530,000 | — |
| Certn (UK) Ltd | 1 win | £108,600 | — |
| PUBLIC FIRST LIMITED | 1 win | £65,500 | — |
| PA Consulting Services Limited | 1 win | £46,000 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityOffice for Students | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statusactive | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published4 Aug 2026, 12:44 BST | Last source update4 Aug 2026, 12:44 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationBuilding and facilities management services | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06bfd0 | ||
What is being bought
The requirement is for the provision of a comprehensive Hard FM service to ensure that our Bristol office remains safe, fully operational and compliant with statutory, regulatory and best-practice standards.
The services are to include:- Service delivery and administration, Planned Maintenance and compliance, Security Services, Reactive and quoted maintenance.
The supplier shall be responsible for coordinating all services within scope, including those delivered by Sub-Contractors, and ensuring that statutory, regulatory and contractual obligations are met.
For more information about this opportunity, please visit the eSourcing portal at:
https://www.delta-esourcing.com/tenders/UK-UK-Bristol:-Building-and-facilities-management-services./572YP856ZD
To respond to this opportunity, please click here:
https://www.delta-esourcing.com/respond/572YP856ZD
What changed
From the official release history
- Status changed to active
4 Aug 2026, 12:44 BST - Official notice release published
4 Aug 2026, 12:44 BST - Submission deadline changed to 4 Sept 2026, 10:00 BST
4 Aug 2026, 12:44 BST - Published value updated to £625,000
30 Jun 2026, 10:43 BST - Status changed to planning
30 Jun 2026, 10:43 BST - Official notice release published
30 Jun 2026, 10:43 BST - Buyer information updated
30 Jun 2026, 10:43 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedactivePublished value£625,000The source published no individual title or description for this lot.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
4 Aug 2026, 12:44 BST - Submission deadline
4 Sept 2026, 10:00 BST
Commercial outcome and competition
AwardsNo award published |
ContractsNo contract published |
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Office for Students
Contracting authority GB-PPON-PYZM-6681-RPZPDocuments (2)
Official links; attachments are not copied
- 4 Aug 2026, 12:44 BST
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published