TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

Information, guidance and support services for Small and Medium sized Suffolk employers to address health and wellbeing

Business and management consultancy and related services
Health and social work services
Information technology services
+4 more
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published3
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 19:23 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
3lots
3 lots · 3 published items
6 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£765,000
Contract/award value: £765,000
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
5 bids
3 SME bids · 5 electronic
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 72)
Based on 176 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
0.02%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 72)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
SOFTCAT PLCCRN: 02174990
35 contracts£153,207,840,838At ceiling / not disclosed
23 contracts£72,049,203,944At ceiling / not disclosed
Civica UK LimitedCRN: 01628868
23 contracts£857,114,810At ceiling / not disclosed
21 contracts£126,004,498,267At ceiling / not disclosed
CDW LtdCRN: 02465350
15 contracts£135,012,010,440At ceiling / not disclosed
13 contracts£1,543,926At ceiling / not disclosed
12 contracts£14,746,803At ceiling / not disclosed
Idox Software LtdCRN: 02933889
12 contracts£5,205,133At ceiling / not disclosed
10 contracts£490,765,322At ceiling / not disclosed
9 contracts£77,435,801At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
£7,200,000
same CPV family
same region
GMCA 2087 GM Inclusion Health Services: Co-occurring Conditions Support ServicesGreater Manchester Combined Authority · 7 Sept 2026, 16:48 BST
£15,000,000
same CPV family
Community Wellbeing Workers Service (CWWS)Hampshire County Council · 3 Sept 2026, 13:49 BST
£2,500,000
same CPV family
Provision of A Bed Every Night (ABEN) ManchesterManchester City Council · 3 Sept 2026, 17:21 BST
£8,762,552
same CPV family
National Framework Agreement for the provision of Mental Health and Wellbeing ServicesCOUNTESS OF CHESTER HOSPITAL NHS FOUNDATION TRUST · 3 Sept 2026, 13:24 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Suffolk County Council: "Information, guidance and support services for Small and Medium sized Suffolk employers to address health and wellbeing". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 3 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthoritySuffolk County CouncilScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
complete
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Suffolk County Council
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Suffolk County Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
6Bids / Report (median)
11.3% of reports have one bid · Mean: 17.6 bids
Supplier ConcentrationHigh Concentration
Get Skills Employment and Training LimitedTop vendor: 60.5% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 53 active published awards; 53 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 72):
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
Get Skills Employment and Training Limited3 wins£765,000
eLearning WMB Limited1 win£500,000
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthoritySuffolk County Council
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published28 Jun 2024, 12:26 BST
Last source update28 Jun 2024, 12:26 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationBusiness and management consultancy and related services, Health and social work services, Information technology services, Other community, social and personal services, Research and development services and related consultancy services, Training services
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-0428d9
What is being bought
Development of a Good Work and Health Support Pathway for Suffolk Small and Medium Sized Enterprise (SME) employers to enable them to develop and/or maintain a healthy workforce through good work and healthy workplace principles. The overall aim of the Good Work and Health (GWAH) programme is to improve the health and wellbeing of the working age population in Suffolk, particularly Suffolk SME employees most at risk of health inequalities, e.g., those on a low income or with long term health conditions. This programme will enable engagement with, and support to Suffolk SME employers, through the provision of three distinct by connected services, culminating in the development of an evidence-based GWAH Pathway for Suffolk SME employers. The total contract value for all Lots (including the extension period) is £765,000 excluding VAT. Please note the submission deadline is 2nd February 2024 at 12noon.
What changed
From the official release history
  1. Status changed to complete
    28 Jun 2024, 12:26 BST
  2. Official notice release published
    28 Jun 2024, 12:26 BST
  3. tender value changed
    17 Jan 2024, 12:47 GMT
  4. Status changed to published status
    17 Jan 2024, 12:47 GMT
  5. Official notice release published
    17 Jan 2024, 12:47 GMT
  6. Submission deadline changed to published date
    17 Jan 2024, 12:47 GMT
  7. Published value updated to £765,000
    20 Dec 2023, 16:04 GMT
  8. Status changed to active
    20 Dec 2023, 16:04 GMT
  9. Official notice release published
    20 Dec 2023, 16:04 GMT
  10. Submission deadline changed to 2 Feb 2024, 12:00 GMT
    20 Dec 2023, 16:04 GMT
  11. Buyer information updated
    20 Dec 2023, 16:04 GMT
Lots and requirements (3)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Good Work and Health Resource Hub
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    The provider will develop and manage a curated online resource hub for SME employers that enables them to easily access and navigate existing information, advice & guidance and evidence-based tools, services & interventions on enabling and maintaining a healthy workplace, and healthy workforce underpinned by good work principles. Additional information: Please note the values specified within this notice are excluding VAT.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 2 · #2
    Good Work and Health Ambassador Network
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    The provider will establish and coordinate a network of employers with expertise or interest in demonstrating good work and healthy workplace principles. Additional information: Please note the values specified within this notice are excluding VAT.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 3 · #3
    Good Work and Health Navigator Service
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    The provider will develop a GWAH support pathway for SME employers through exploratory engagement with small employers in targeted sectors (TBD) and geographical locations. This will enable development of a bespoke service that offers employers an opportunity to discuss workforce issues and access advice, guidance and support to find solutions using good work and healthy workforce principles. The provider will undertake process evaluation (with an allocated partner) to understand the process of the service implementation and how the outcomes are achieved. This will enable refinement of the pathway throughout the contract term. Additional information: Please note the values specified within this notice are excluding of VAT.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    28 Jun 2024, 12:26 BST
  2. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  3. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  4. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  5. Contract active
    Signed 12 Jun 2024, 00:00 BST · £84,000
  6. Contract active
    Signed 12 Jun 2024, 00:00 BST · £624,000
  7. Contract active
    Signed 12 Jun 2024, 00:00 BST · £57,000
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
Get Skills Employment and Training Limited
Not published · Not published · active
Get Skills Employment and Training Limited
Not published · Not published · active
Get Skills Employment and Training Limited
Not published · Not published · active
Contracts
Good Work and Health Ambassador Network
£84,000 · signed 12 Jun 2024, 00:00 BST · active
Good Work and Health Navigator Service
£624,000 · signed 12 Jun 2024, 00:00 BST · active
Good Work and Health Resource Hub
£57,000 · signed 12 Jun 2024, 00:00 BST · active
Bid statistics
bids: 3 (lot 1)
electronicBids: 3 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 1)
smeBids: 2 (lot 1)
bids: 5 (lot 2)
electronicBids: 5 (lot 2)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 2)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 2)
smeBids: 3 (lot 2)
bids: 5 (lot 3)
electronicBids: 5 (lot 3)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 3)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 3)
smeBids: 3 (lot 3)
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Suffolk County Council

Contracting authority GB-FTS-1145
View buyer profile
  • Suffolk County Council
    buyer

    Endeavour House, Russell Road, IPSWICH, UKH14, IP1 2BX
    +44 1473265789
  • Get Skills Employment and Training Limited
    supplier

    2nd Floor Quadrant House, 250 Kennington Lane, London, UKI, SE11 5RD
  • Suffolk County Council
    reviewBody

    Endeavour House, 8 Russell Road , Ipswich , IP1 2BX
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published