TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
Open for tender
Official procurement procedure

Gloucestershire Children and Young People’s Advocacy Service

services
Open procedure
Health and social work services
Published value
£1,199,992
Submission deadline 8 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 8 Sept 2026, 17:46 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Core facts published
Deadline: 8 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Submission route published
Scope structure
1lots
1 lot · 1 published item
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~48 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 48 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 85)
Based on 36,437 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
5.15%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
48 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 85)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
445 contracts£589,385At ceiling / not disclosed
403 contracts£1,860,017,505At ceiling / not disclosed
300 contracts£232,055At ceiling / not disclosed
251 contracts£779,257At ceiling / not disclosed
243 contracts£257,522At ceiling / not disclosed
228 contracts£251,448At ceiling / not disclosed
225 contracts£169,325At ceiling / not disclosed
219 contracts£251,097At ceiling / not disclosed
202 contracts£597,982At ceiling / not disclosed
180 contracts£212,030At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
9/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
Residential and Nursing Care in Gloucestershire - Pre Market Engagement SurveyGloucestershire County Council- · 2 Sept 2026, 15:31 BST
£816,000,000
same CPV family
same authority
same region
Advocacy Services for Children, Young People & Adults.Plymouth City Council · 4 Sept 2026, 12:12 BST
£5,000,000
same CPV family
similar value band
Tender for the Provision of All Age Advocacy Service for Adults and ChildrenLondon Borough of Hounslow · 2 Sept 2026, 14:35 BST
£2,310,000
same CPV family
similar value band
Special educational needs and disabilities therapy and supportNorfolk County Council · 8 Sept 2026, 15:05 BST
£6,000,000
same CPV family
similar value band
Young People's Wellbeing ServiceManchester City Council · 2 Sept 2026, 13:34 BST
£3,125,000
same CPV family
similar value band
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Gloucestershire County Council-: "Gloucestershire Children and Young People’s Advocacy Service". Published status: active. Published value: £1,199,992. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 8 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST. Published submission portal: eu.mu.ariba.com.
Contracting AuthorityGloucestershire County Council-Scope & CategoriesSERVICES (1 lot)Submission Window
29d 18h left
8 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Submission GatewayLegal Basis & Regime2023/54 · Open procedure · Above thresholdEstimated Value (exc. VAT)£1,199,992
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Gloucestershire County Council-
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Gloucestershire County Council-. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
Not availableNo published reports
Bid counts are not published for this buyer
Supplier ConcentrationNo estimate
Insufficient attributable awardsNo concentration estimate available
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 0 active published awards; 0 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityGloucestershire County Council-
Procedure methodOpen procedure
Procurement categoryservices
Statusactive
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdYes
Legal basisUKPGA · 2023/54
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadline8 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Electronic submissionallowed
Submission languagesen
Published8 Sept 2026, 16:36 BST
Last source update8 Sept 2026, 16:36 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationHealth and social work services
Delivery area
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06f500
How to participate
Submission methodNot published
Electronic submissionallowed
Clarification deadline8 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Submission languagesen
Expression of interest deadlineNot published
E-Sourcing Portal
Submission instructions
https://eu.mu.ariba.com/uav/project/?token=53f57b8a-cd4a-4730-affb-c6a8ed0500e2
What is being bought
Gloucestershire County Council are recommissioning their children and young peoples` advocacy service. The service aims to maintain the responsibility to deliver effective, value for money provision for children and young people along with statutory duties. In line with new guidance, we are also seeking to expand this service to provide support to parents Gloucestershire County Council is committed to ensuring that children and young people are listened to, understand their rights and are supported to participate in decisions that affect their lives. Independent advocacy is a vital component of achieving this ambition and ensuring that children's voices remain central to planning, review and decision-making processes.
What changed
From the official release history
  1. Official notice release published
    8 Sept 2026, 16:36 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #LOT-0001
    Individual lot title not published
    active
    Renewal
    Published value£1,199,992
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract period1 Apr 2027, 01:00 BST — 1 Apr 2030, 00:59 BST
    Eligibility
    SME eligible
    VCSE eligible
    Options / renewalAn option to extend the contract term for a further period of not more than 2 years
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    8 Sept 2026, 16:36 BST
  2. Submission deadline
    8 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Commercial outcome and competition
AwardsNo award published
ContractsNo contract published
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Gloucestershire County Council-

Contracting authority GB-PPON-PZHT-7473-ZVPN
View buyer profile
  • Gloucestershire County Council-
    buyer

    GB-PPON: PZHT-7473-ZVPN
    Shire Hall, Westgate Street, Gloucester, UKK13, GL1 2TG, GB
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published