Find a Tender
complete
#h6vhtk-02eb55
Published 6 Jan 2023, 15:17 GMT
Official UK Procurement Procedure
CE-73-21 - Flexible Framework Agreement for the Provision of Care at Home Services
Local Council
SME eligible
Health and social work services
Other community
social and personal services
+3 more
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline
Open opportunity
Lots published
4
Contract duration
Standard
Electronic Sourcing Gateway:
Published portal
What is being bought & procurement scope
Procurement Scope & Specification
Executive Summary: South Ayrshire Council: "CE-73-21 - Flexible Framework Agreement for the Provision of Care at Home Services". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 4 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Official Requirement Description:
The South Ayrshire Health and Social Care Partnership has identified a requirement to establish a Flexible Framework Agreement and contract with suitably experienced and competent Care at Home Service Providers, who hold or can commit to obtain, prior to any appointment, the appropriate Care Inspectorate Registration, to deliver Care at Home Services across South Ayrshire on behalf of South Ayrshire Council and the South Ayrshire Health and Social Care
Partnership.
Lots and requirements (4)
Procurement Structure
- Lot 1 · #1Ayr and Surrounding AreascancelledPublished valueNot publishedFlexible Framework Agreement for the Provision of Care at Home ServicesContract period:Not publishedEligibility:Not published
- Lot 2 · #2Troon & Prestwick and surrounding areascancelledPublished valueNot publishedFlexible Framework Agreement for the Provision of Care at Home ServicesContract period:Not publishedEligibility:Not published
- Lot 3 · #3Girvan & Maybole and surrounding areascancelledPublished valueNot publishedFlexible Framework Agreement for the Provision of Care at Home ServicesContract period:Not publishedEligibility:Not published
- Lot 4 · #4Super LotcancelledPublished valueNot publishedFlexible Framework Agreement for the Provision of Care at Home ServicesContract period:Not publishedEligibility:Not published
Qualification snapshot & criteria
Go / No-Go Decision Box
Evaluation weighting
Quality: 100%
Incumbent & Market Position
Top Retained Vendor (Authority Spend)Ayr Housing Aid Centre SCIOHolds 27.2% of historical attributable spend
Moderate ConcentrationEntry requirements & qualification
Turnover Benchmark
Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
Accreditations & Security Vetting
Published track record for South Ayrshire Council. These figures describe rolling 24 months, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Avg price drop
Not availableEarly / insufficient sample
Competition Density
1Bids / Report (median)
Supplier Concentration
Published spend
£9,350,456Historical spend
Methodology & coverage notes (22 active published awards)
Coverage: 22 active published awards; 22 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 85):
Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ayr Housing Aid Centre SCIO | 1 win | £2,540,000 | No published budget |
| Right There | 1 win | £1,727,200 | No published budget |
| Access UK Limited | 1 win | £904,875 | No published budget |
| Thrive Care Scotland Limited | 2 wins | £803,400 | No published budget |
| Voluntary Action South Ayrshire | 2 wins | £767,941 | No published budget |
Sector Market Benchmark & Opportunity Radar
CPV 85 · UK Sector Analysis
Observed CPV-sector evidence
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 21:52 BST
Observed CPV-sector evidence where it exists, with clearly labelled UK all-sector context for sparse fields; this is market context, not a bid forecast.
Median Winning Discount
0%
Typical Bids Received
1reported bids
Decision Velocity
~55 days
Notice Stability
6 updates
Historical Incumbency: Cera Care Operations (Scotland) Limited has won 8 previous contracts with this contracting authority in this sector.
Procurement history indicates repeat engagement with this buyer in this sector. All public competitions remain open to qualifying tenderers under UK procurement regulations.
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 85)
Supplier | Awards won | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
Knowle House SurgeryCRN: TBC | 753 contracts | £612,131,060 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 445 contracts | £589,385 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 300 contracts | £232,055 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 251 contracts | £779,257 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 243 contracts | £257,522 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 228 contracts | £251,448 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 225 contracts | £169,325 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 219 contracts | £251,097 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 202 contracts | £597,982 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 180 contracts | £212,030 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Comparable Published Opportunities & Re-tender Precedents
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They serve as research precedents for contract scoping, specifications, and previous awardees.
Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Residential and Nursing Care Home Services for Adults Aged 65 and Over Framework (Issue 2)Staffordshire County Council · 1 Sept 2026, 11:24 BST | £1,565,078,303 | same CPV family |
Call off for Discharge to Assess (DTA) under the North Northamptonshire Council for the Provision of Home Care Services Dynamic Purchasing System (DPS) for North NorthamptonshireNorth Northamptonshire Council · 28 Aug 2026, 11:18 BST | Value not published | same CPV family |
Flexible Framework for the Provision of Care HomesBath & North East Somerset Council · 3 Sept 2026, 14:03 BST | £600,000,000 | same CPV family |
HELP TO LIVE AT HOME SERVICE FOR ZONE 1South Tyneside Borough Council · 3 Sept 2026, 12:17 BST | £4,100,000 | same CPV family |
National Framework Agreement for the provision of Mental Health and Wellbeing ServicesCOUNTESS OF CHESTER HOSPITAL NHS FOUNDATION TRUST · 3 Sept 2026, 13:24 BST | Value not published | same CPV family |
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Empirical OCDS facts and cross-sector percentiles; missing fields remain unrecorded.SME Friendly Qualification Criteria
Procedure terms & legal framework
| Procedure method | Standard public procedure | Legal basis | Standard UK Procurement Rules | Procurement category | Services |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Notice status | complete | Procurement threshold | Sub-threshold | Regulatory regime | Standard commercial regime |
| Commercial structure | Stand-alone contract (No framework) | Competition type | Competitive procedure | GPA WTO covered | Unspecified in notice |
| Recurring procurement | No (One-off requirement) | First published | 6 Jan 2023, 15:17 GMT | Last source update | 6 Jan 2023, 15:17 GMT |
| Classification (CPV) | Health and social work services, Other community, social and personal services, Social work and related services, Social work services, Social work services without accommodation | ||||
| Delivery area | |||||
| Official Registry OCID | ocds-h6vhtk-02eb55 | ||||
Timeline
- Procedure published
6 Jan 2023, 15:17 GMT - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 15 Mar 2022, 00:00 GMT · £37,004,000 - Contract active
Signed 15 Mar 2022, 00:00 GMT · £37,004,000 - Contract active
Signed 15 Mar 2022, 00:00 GMT · £37,004,000 - Contract active
Signed 15 Mar 2022, 00:00 GMT · £37,004,000
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Awards (4) Cairllum Care, Cera Care Operations (Scotland) Limited, Constance Care, Delight Supported Living, ENABLE Scotland, Rainbow Services Not published · Not published · active Cairllum Care, Cera Care Operations (Scotland) Limited, Constance Care, Delight Supported Living, ENABLE Scotland, Rainbow Services Not published · Not published · active Cairllum Care, Cera Care Operations (Scotland) Limited, Constance Care, ENABLE Scotland, Rainbow Services Not published · Not published · active Cairllum Care, Cera Care Operations (Scotland) Limited, Constance Care, ENABLE Scotland, Rainbow Services Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts (4) Ayr and Surrounding Areas £37,004,000 · signed 15 Mar 2022, 00:00 GMT · active Troon & Prestwick and surrounding areas £37,004,000 · signed 15 Mar 2022, 00:00 GMT · active Girvan & Maybole and surrounding areas £37,004,000 · signed 15 Mar 2022, 00:00 GMT · active Super Lot £37,004,000 · signed 15 Mar 2022, 00:00 GMT · active |
Bid statistics bids: 12 (lot 1) electronicBids: 12 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 1) smeBids: 12 (lot 1) bids: 12 (lot 2) electronicBids: 12 (lot 2) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 2) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 2) smeBids: 12 (lot 2) bids: 12 (lot 3) electronicBids: 12 (lot 3) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 3) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 3) smeBids: 12 (lot 3) bids: 12 (lot 4) electronicBids: 12 (lot 4) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 4) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 4) smeBids: 12 (lot 4) |
Bidding dynamics & price outcome Total bids received: 12 (12 from SMEs) |
Notice history
From official release and amendment events
- tender value changed
6 Jan 2023, 15:17 GMT - Status changed to complete
6 Jan 2023, 15:17 GMT - Official notice release published
6 Jan 2023, 15:17 GMT - Submission deadline changed to published date
6 Jan 2023, 15:17 GMT - Published value updated to £37,004,000
13 Oct 2021, 12:25 BST - Status changed to active
13 Oct 2021, 12:25 BST - Official notice release published
13 Oct 2021, 12:25 BST - Submission deadline changed to 17 Nov 2021, 12:00 GMT
13 Oct 2021, 12:25 BST - Buyer information updated
13 Oct 2021, 12:25 BST
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
South Ayrshire Council
Contracting authority
Local Council
Official Documents & Specifications (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published