Find a Tender
complete
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 13:26 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£412,177
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
1 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 85)
Based on 440 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
5.92%
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 85)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 445 contracts | £589,385 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
Various - See Main DescriptionCRN: TBC | 402 contracts | £1,209,975,884 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 300 contracts | £232,055 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 251 contracts | £779,257 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 243 contracts | £257,522 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 228 contracts | £251,448 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 225 contracts | £169,325 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 219 contracts | £251,097 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 202 contracts | £597,982 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 180 contracts | £212,030 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
General Acute ServicesNHS Essex Integrated Care Board · 30 Jun 2026, 13:41 BST | Value not published | same CPV family same authority same region matching published text |
General Acute ServicesNHS Essex Integrated Care Board · 30 Jun 2026, 13:44 BST | Value not published | same CPV family same authority same region matching published text |
General Acute ServicesNHS Essex Integrated Care Board · 30 Jun 2026, 13:12 BST | Value not published | same CPV family same authority same region matching published text |
General Acute ServicesNHS Essex Integrated Care Board · 30 Jun 2026, 13:13 BST | Value not published | same CPV family same authority same region matching published text |
General Acute ServicesNHS Essex Integrated Care Board · 30 Jun 2026, 13:20 BST | Value not published | same CPV family same authority same region matching published text |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: NHS Essex Integrated Care Board: "General Acute Services". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | NHS Essex Integrated Care Board | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: NHS Essex Integrated Care Board
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for NHS Essex Integrated Care Board. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
1Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationHigh Concentration
Mid and South Essex NHS Foundation TrustTop vendor: 53.4% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 31 active published awards; 31 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 85):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mid and South Essex NHS Foundation Trust | 1 win | £1,180,572,000 | — |
| East Suffolk and North Essex NHS Foundation Trust | 1 win | £529,321,361 | — |
| The Princess Alexandra Hospital NHS Trust | 1 win | £229,324,000 | — |
| Barts Health NHS Trust | 1 win | £61,473,834 | — |
| Barking Havering & Redbridge University Hospitals NHS Trust | 1 win | £56,609,302 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityNHS Essex Integrated Care Board | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published30 Jun 2026, 11:52 BST | Last source update30 Jun 2026, 11:52 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationHealth services | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06bff6 | ||
What is being bought
NHS Essex Integrated Care Board (the Authority) intends to award a contract for the provision of General Acute Services to the existing provider, Oxford University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust following Direct Award Process A under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023.
NHS Essex Integrated Care Board, acting as the Relevant Authority, is commissioning these services to support General Acute Services.
Further details can be found at II.2.4) Description of the procurement
What changed
From the official release history
- Status changed to complete
30 Jun 2026, 11:52 BST - Official notice release published
30 Jun 2026, 11:52 BST - Buyer information updated
30 Jun 2026, 11:52 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedcancelledPublished valueNot publishedThe Contracting Authority NHS Essex Integrated Care Board has awarded a 12 month contract via under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 and the Public Contract Regulations 2015 (as amended) do not apply Direct Award Process A to Oxford University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust. The provider is an an existing provider of Acute Services to the NHS Essex ICB and wish to provide their patients with a high quality General Acute services and care in accordance with the terms of this agreement and in particular all relevant Guidance and noting that there is an existing provider for the services and that provider is the only capable provider for General Acute Services. The contract commenced on 01st April 2026 and will expire on the 31st March 2027. The contract value will be £412,177 inc VAT.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
30 Jun 2026, 11:52 BST - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 8 Jun 2025, 00:00 BST · £412,177
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards Oxford University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts General Acute Services £412,177 · signed 8 Jun 2025, 00:00 BST · active |
Bid statistics bids: 1 (lot 1) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
NHS Essex Integrated Care Board
Contracting authority GB-FTS-183910Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published
Planning and rationale
Planning budgetNot published |
No-engagement rationaleNot published |
Procedure rationaleNHS Provider Selection Regime Direct Award Process A.
Decision makers are: - Finance and Performance Approval and Virtual Approval.
Conflicts of interest identified among committee: [0], None Declared. The non-conflicted members have assessed the nature and risk of this conflict, and have decided which steps to take to avoid or manage it. Recused from that agenda item where the conflict existed. COI is managed using the ICB COI process along with NHSE COI guidance and the PSR Regulation 21 and guidance.
Contract value is £412,177 for a period of 12 months. |