Find a Tender
planning
#h6vhtk-06f755
Published 10 Sept 2026, 16:27 BST
Official UK Procurement Procedure
Fusion21 Construction & Refurbishment Framework (2027-31) - PMEN
works
SME eligible
VCSE eligible
Framework
Above threshold
Ancillary works for pipelines and cables
Architectural and related services
Architectural
+74 more
UK
Published value
£750,000,000
Submission deadline
Open opportunity
Lots published
1
Contract duration
4 yrs
Electronic Sourcing Gateway:
Published portal
What is being bought & procurement scope
Procurement Scope & Specification
Executive Summary: Fusion 21 Foundation: "Fusion21 Construction & Refurbishment Framework (2027-31) - PMEN". Published status: planning. Published value: £750,000,000. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Official Requirement Description:
Fusion21 is currently preparing for the renewal of its Construction Framework. The framework will cover the provision of refurbishment and construction works for participating contracting authorities across the United Kingdom, in accordance with the objectives and requirements of the Procurement Act 2023 (PA23).
Works may be delivered to the internal and external areas of any existing operational, residential, industrial or commercial assets, public buildings, and any other property and/or related assets owned, rented or leased by Members. This may include new build works, as well as any additional buildings, extensions, or alterations required by Members utilising the framework, or on property and related assets in which Members may have a current or future interest. The intended works will include, but will not be limited to:
• Refurbishment
• Regeneration
• Stock Improvement Programmes
• Fit-Out
• Change of Use
• Modernisation Upgrade Works
• Extension of Existing Structures
• Conversion of Existing Structures
• Alterations to Existing Structures
• New Builds
• Extra Care Schemes
• Roof Top Developments
• Infill Developments
• Housing Regeneration Schemes which include the Provision of Additional Housing Capacity
Subject to the outcome of the market engagement process it is anticipated that the framework will consist of the following proposed core lots:
Lot 1 – Housing Refurbishment Works and New Build
Lot 2 – Non-domestic Construction, Refurbishment and New Build
The framework aims to provide compliant, flexible, and a value for money route for contracting authorities to procure refurbishment and construction works. It will support both national and regional coverage, with opportunities for SMEs to participate. Successful suppliers will be required to demonstrate:
• Relevant experience and technical capability in the construction works.
• Compliance with the requirements of the Common Assessment Standard (CAS) and other Conditions of Participation
• A commitment to sustainability and social value outcomes in line with the public benefit requirements of Procurement Act 2023.
The framework will be established for a period of 4 years.
Lots and requirements (1)
Procurement Structure
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedplanningPublished valueNot publishedThe source published no individual title or description for this lot.Contract period:24 May 2027 — 23 May 2031 (4 yrs)Eligibility:SME eligibleVCSE eligible
Qualification snapshot & criteria
Go / No-Go Decision Box
Evaluation weighting
Award criteria weighting not published in structured data — consult the tender pack documents.
Incumbent & Market Position
Open Competition LandscapeNo single vendor holds a majority of retained authority awards.
Entry requirements & qualification
Turnover Benchmark
Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
Accreditations & Security Vetting
Contract Duration & Term OptionsExpected duration: 4 yrs
Published track record for Fusion 21 Foundation. These figures describe a rolling 24-month window, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Avg price drop
Not availableEarly / insufficient sample
Competition Density
57Bids / Report (median)
Supplier Concentration
Published spend
Check noticePublished terms
Typical award value
Not available
Awarded spend by half-year
2024-H2
2025-H1
2025-H2
2026-H1
2026-H2
Methodology & coverage notes (0 active published awards)
Coverage: 0 active published awards; 5 bid reports (which may be per lot); 0 valued awards. Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Every figure carries an evidence level: Robust (5+ observations), Moderate (3–4), Indicative (1–2). Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Sector Market Benchmark & Opportunity Radar
CPV 44 · UK Sector Analysis
Observed CPV-sector evidence
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 10 Sept 2026, 18:19 BST
Observed CPV-sector evidence where it exists, with clearly labelled UK all-sector context for sparse fields; this is market context, not a bid forecast.
Median Winning Discount
0%
Typical Bids Received
4reported bids
Decision Velocity
~60 days
Notice Stability
Stable notice
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 44)
Supplier | Awards won | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
Morgan Sindall Construction and Infrastructure LtdCRN: 04273754 | 41 contracts | £2,000,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
McLaughlin and Harvey LimitedCRN: NI27864 | 7 contracts | £1,000,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
John GrahamCRN: NI003503 | 3 contracts | £1,000,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Trapeze ITS Switzerland GmBH LimitedCRN: CH-290.4.016.518-7 | 4 contracts | £959,213,500 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Fortem Solutions LimitedCRN: 197 7377 96 | 19 contracts | £906,441,637 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Axis Europe PlcCRN: PCNG-4217-XXCQ | 44 contracts | £794,963,071 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 2 contracts | £656,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
Mears LimitedCRN: 2519234 | 25 contracts | £538,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Kier ConstructionCRN: 02099533 | 29 contracts | £500,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 1 contract | £500,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Comparable Published Opportunities & Re-tender Precedents
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They serve as research precedents for contract scoping, specifications, and previous awardees.
Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
CHIC Consultancy Framework 2026-30Communities & Housing Investment Consortium Ltd (CHIC) · 8 Sept 2026, 22:37 BST | £123,600,000 | same CPV family same region similar value band |
NEPO214 - Grounds Maintenance, Equipment & PlantThe Association of North East Councils Limited (NEPO) · 10 Sept 2026, 16:47 BST | £200,000,000 | same CPV family same region similar value band |
Framework for the Installation of Low and Zero Carbon TechnologiesPROCURE PLUS HOLDINGS LIMITED · 9 Sept 2026, 11:31 BST | £1,838,400,000 | same CPV family same region similar value band |
Frontline Digitisation - Support Offer, Tiger TeamsNHS England · 9 Sept 2026, 11:28 BST | £13,333,333 | same CPV family same region similar value band |
Earth Observation: Data Products and Services for the UK Public Sector 'Public Sector EO'Department for Science, Innovation & Technology · 9 Sept 2026, 13:14 BST | £54,030,000 | same CPV family same region similar value band |
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Empirical OCDS facts and cross-sector percentiles; missing fields remain unrecorded.SME Friendly Qualification Criteria
Procedure terms & legal framework
| Procedure method | Standard public procedure | Legal basis | UKPGA · 2023/54 Procurement Act 2023 | Procurement category | works |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Notice status | planning | Procurement threshold | Above threshold (FTS publication) | Regulatory regime | Standard commercial regime |
| Commercial structure | Framework agreement | Competition type | Competitive procedure | GPA WTO covered | Unspecified in notice |
| Recurring procurement | No (One-off requirement) | First published | 10 Sept 2026, 16:27 BST | Last source update | 10 Sept 2026, 16:27 BST |
| Estimated future notice | 12 Nov 2026, 23:59 GMT | Classification (CPV) | Ancillary works for pipelines and cables, Architectural and related services, Architectural, construction, engineering and inspection services, Bathrooms construction work, Building completion work, Building construction work, Building demolition and wrecking work and earthmoving work, Building installation work, Cladding works, Construction management services, Construction project management services, Construction supervision services, Construction work, Construction work for art and cultural buildings, Construction work for buildings relating to education and research, Construction work for buildings relating to health, Construction work for buildings relating to health and social services, for crematoriums and public conveniences, Construction work for buildings relating to law and order or emergency services and for military buildings, Construction work for buildings relating to leisure, sports, culture, lodging and restaurants, Construction work for commercial buildings, warehouses and industrial buildings, buildings relating to transport, Construction work for houses, Construction work for multi-dwelling buildings and individual houses, Construction work for sports facilities, Construction work of leisure facilities, Construction-related services, Construction-site supervision services, Development of non-residential real estate, Development of residential real estate, Development services of real estate, Electrical installation work, Engineering services, Engineering works and construction works, Entertainment building construction work, Erection and related works of roof frames and coverings, Fencing, railing and safety equipment installation work, Flats construction work, Floor and wall covering work, Gymnasium construction work, Houses construction work, Installation of changing rooms, Insulation work, Joinery and carpentry installation work, Leisure centre construction work, Mechanical installations, Miscellaneous building structures, Multi-dwelling buildings construction work, Multi-functional buildings construction work, Other building completion work, Overhaul and refurbishment work, Painting and glazing work, Plastering work, Plumbing and sanitary works, Porches construction work, Recreation installation, Refurbishment of run-down buildings, Refurbishment work, Religious buildings construction work, Repair and maintenance work in connection with sports facilities, Roof works and other special trade construction works, Sewer mains, Sheltered housing construction work, Site preparation work, Special trade construction works other than roof works, Stadium construction work, Test drilling and boring work, Urban development construction work, Urban planning and landscape architectural services, Works for complete or part construction and civil engineering work | ||
| Delivery area | UK | ||||
| Official Registry OCID | ocds-h6vhtk-06f755 | ||||
Timeline
- Pipeline notice
10 Sept 2026, 16:27 BST - Procedure published
10 Sept 2026, 16:27 BST - engagement
20 Oct 2026, 23:59 BST · scheduledFusion21 is undertaking a pre-market engagement exercise ahead of the planned procurement of Construction Framework. The framework will support in procuring high-quality, sustainable refurbishment and construction works and deliver value for money, social value and environmental benefits. The primary aim of the market engagement is to seek supplier’s views to assist with and inform the following: • Consider and develop approach to procurement; • Consider the lotting structure, pricing mechanisms and geographical coverage of the framework to best meet the demands of our members; • Influence the design of the procedure, conditions of participation and award criteria; • Identify potential suppliers and ensure that the framework promotes fair access for SMEs and local suppliers, in line with PA23 objectives. • Generate interest amongst the supply base for the purpose of increasing competition at the bidding stage. Participation in this market engagement exercise is open to all suppliers with an interest or capability in delivering Responsive Repairs and Void Property Works and associated services across national and regional areas within the United Kingdom. Fusion21 welcomes the participation from: • Established suppliers currently providing construction works. • SMEs seeking to engage in public sector opportunities. This will be achieved by early supplier involvement to develop the proposed pricing model, framework scope, lotting structure, and value bandings, via the following methods: • We invite interested suppliers to provide feedback by completing the following survey: https://survey.hsforms.com/18H4LvaofRKm9_BJIdrDkkgboc1q • Virtual Webinar information session hosted by Fusion21 on 21 September 2026, 2pm to outline initial plans. Interested suppliers are invited to register their interest using this link: https://events.teams.microsoft.com/event/917ef58a-7daf-4b2b-9979-3a32affda317@0f3cc11b-9759-4db8-9d55-cd61194a6cab • Subject to demand and capacity, Individual 1-1 supplier discussions with interested parties to help inform and shape the new framework. A limited number will be made available and details will be made available in the webinar. Fusion21 plan to carry out supplier market engagement throughout September and October 2026 including a supplier webinar on 21 September 2026. The preliminary market engagement window will close on the 20 October 2026 with anticipated publication of tender by the end of November 2026. The new framework agreement scheduled to go live on 24th May 2027.
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Awards (0)No award published |
Contracts (0)No contract published |
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published |
Notice history
From official release and amendment events
- Official notice release published
10 Sept 2026, 16:27 BST
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Fusion 21 Foundation
Contracting authority
Official Documents & Specifications (1)
Official links; attachments are not copied
- 10 Sept 2026, 16:27 BST