TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

Finance and HR/Payroll system replacement

Enterprise resource planning software package
Financial analysis and accounting software package
Software-related services
+1 more
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published3
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 14:15 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
3lots
3 lots · 3 published items
2 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£2,131,000
Contract/award value: £2,131,000
2 award suppliers linked
Bidding Competition
7 bids
0 SME bids · 3 electronic
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 48)
Based on 6,540 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
25.18%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 48)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
Softcat PlcCRN: 02174990
108 contracts£555,145,411,216At ceiling / not disclosed
86 contracts£252,552,195,143At ceiling / not disclosed
Civica UK LimitedCRN: 01628868
58 contracts£68,645,791,583At ceiling / not disclosed
40 contracts£480,014,166,411At ceiling / not disclosed
Access UK LimitedCRN: 02343760
31 contracts£768,803,228-41.4% below budget
28 contracts£37,469,374,835At ceiling / not disclosed
Idox Software LtdCRN: 02933889
28 contracts£7,959,981At ceiling / not disclosed
27 contracts£2,217,810,478At ceiling / not disclosed
CDW LtdCRN: 02465350
24 contracts£528,192,665,731-42.9% below budget
Academia LimitedCRN: 04771037
24 contracts£9,420,117At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
6/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
£7,200,000
same CPV family
same region
£1,500,000
same CPV family
same region
Value not published
same CPV family
Finance & Procurement Replacement ProgrammeOxford Health NHS Foundation Trust · 1 Sept 2026, 23:09 BST
£1,500,000
same CPV family
Provision of eSourcing and Contract Management SystemOffice for National Statistics · 1 Sept 2026, 10:41 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Ipswich Borough Council: "Finance and HR/Payroll system replacement". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 3 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityIpswich Borough CouncilScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
complete
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Ipswich Borough Council
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Ipswich Borough Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
7.5Bids / Report (median)
0% of reports have one bid · Mean: 6.5 bids
Supplier ConcentrationHigh Concentration
MHR International UK LtdTop vendor: 57% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 4 active published awards; 4 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 48):
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
MHR International UK Ltd1 win£1,214,000
Oneadvanced Limited1 win£917,000
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityIpswich Borough Council
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published27 Apr 2026, 15:22 BST
Last source update27 Apr 2026, 15:22 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationEnterprise resource planning software package, Financial analysis and accounting software package, Software-related services, Time accounting or human resources software package
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-048b0c
What is being bought
Finance and HR/Payroll systems. Solutions providers should be prepared to provide, host, and maintain one or both solutions.
What changed
From the official release history
  1. Status changed to complete
    27 Apr 2026, 15:22 BST
  2. Official notice release published
    27 Apr 2026, 15:22 BST
  3. Submission deadline changed to published date
    27 Apr 2026, 15:22 BST
  4. Status changed to active
    15 Aug 2024, 07:55 BST
  5. Official notice release published
    15 Aug 2024, 07:55 BST
  6. Submission deadline changed to 14 Oct 2024, 11:00 BST
    15 Aug 2024, 07:55 BST
  7. Buyer information updated
    15 Aug 2024, 07:55 BST
Lots and requirements (3)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    HR/Payroll system and support
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Finance and HR/Payroll systems. Solutions providers should be prepared to provide, host, and maintain one or both solutions.This system is required to facilitate multiple payrolls with multiple frequencies and pay dates. It is also required to cover all aspects of HR functionality of the Council and external customers.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 2 · #2
    Finance system and support
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Finance system and support
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 3 · #3
    Integrated Finance and HR system and support
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Integrated HR/Payroll and Finance system and support (to provide all the requirements set out in Lots 1 and 2).
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    27 Apr 2026, 15:22 BST
  2. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  3. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  4. Award unsuccessful
    Not published · Not published
  5. Contract active
    Signed 10 Apr 2026, 00:00 BST · £1,214,000
  6. Contract active
    Signed 28 Feb 2025, 00:00 GMT · £917,000
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
MHR International UK Ltd
Not published · Not published · active
Oneadvanced Limited
Not published · Not published · active
Combined HR and Finance system
Not published · Not published · unsuccessful
Contracts
HR Information System
£1,214,000 · signed 10 Apr 2026, 00:00 BST · active
Finance system
£917,000 · signed 28 Feb 2025, 00:00 GMT · active
Bid statistics
bids: 3 (lot 1)
electronicBids: 3 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 1)
smeBids: 0 (lot 1)
bids: 7 (lot 2)
electronicBids: 0 (lot 2)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 2)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 2)
smeBids: 0 (lot 2)
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Ipswich Borough Council

Contracting authority GB-FTS-39708
View buyer profile
  • Ipswich Borough Council
    buyer

    Grafton House, 15-17 Russell Road, Ipswich, UKH14, IP1 2DE
    +44 1473433906
  • European Union
    funder

  • MHR International UK Ltd
    supplier

    Nottingham, UKF14
  • Minister for the Cabinet Office acting through Crown Commercial Services
    reviewBody

    9th Floor, The Capital Building, Old Hall Street, Liverpool, Liverpool
    +44 3150103503
  • Oneadvanced Limited
    supplier

    Birmingham, UKG31
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published
Planning and rationale
Planning budgetNot published
No-engagement rationaleNot published
Procedure rationaleNot published