TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
planning
Official procurement procedure

Falls Prevention Strength & Balance Classes in Bristol & South Gloucestershire

Health and social work services
Published value
£841,000
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 17:02 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 lot · 1 published item
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~48 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 48 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 85)
Based on 36,437 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
5.15%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
48 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 85)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
445 contracts£589,385At ceiling / not disclosed
403 contracts£1,860,017,505At ceiling / not disclosed
300 contracts£232,055At ceiling / not disclosed
251 contracts£779,257At ceiling / not disclosed
243 contracts£257,522At ceiling / not disclosed
228 contracts£251,448At ceiling / not disclosed
225 contracts£169,325At ceiling / not disclosed
219 contracts£251,097At ceiling / not disclosed
202 contracts£597,982At ceiling / not disclosed
180 contracts£212,030At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
Flexible Framework for the Provision of Care HomesBath & North East Somerset Council · 3 Sept 2026, 14:03 BST
£600,000,000
same CPV family
same region
Level 3 Digital Weight Management ServiceAneurin Bevan University Health Board · 1 Sept 2026, 10:22 BST
£107,100
same CPV family
similar value band
Workforce Influenza Vaccination Programme: On-site Settings Delivery ModelLancashire County Council · 3 Sept 2026, 16:22 BST
£165,000
same CPV family
similar value band
Intensive Support - Children / Young People (Highland)The Highland Council · 2 Sept 2026, 16:25 BST
£909,316
same CPV family
similar value band
The Provision of Mental Health Support for children aged 5-18 years in Trafford.NHS Greater Manchester Integrated Care Board · 28 Aug 2026, 14:49 BST
£900,000
same CPV family
similar value band
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: NHS Bristol, North Somerset and South Gloucestershire Integrated Care Board: "Falls Prevention Strength & Balance Classes in Bristol & South Gloucestershire". Published status: planning. Published value: £841,000. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityNHS Bristol, North Somerset and South Gloucestershire Integrated Care BoardScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
planning
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)£841,000
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: NHS Bristol, North Somerset and South Gloucestershire Integrated Care Board
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for NHS Bristol, North Somerset and South Gloucestershire Integrated Care Board. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
3.5Bids / Report (median)
0% of reports have one bid
Supplier ConcentrationNo estimate
Insufficient attributable awardsNo concentration estimate available
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 2 active published awards; 2 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Procedure terms
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statusplanning
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published27 Jun 2025, 15:59 BST
Last source update27 Jun 2025, 15:59 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationHealth and social work services
Delivery area
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-055565
What is being bought
This notice is placed as a Preliminary Market Engagement Notice (PMEN) to inform the market of BNSSG Integrated Care Board's (ICBs) intention to commission an organisation(s) to manage and deliver strength and balance classes in Bristol and South Gloucestershire as part of the BNSSG Falls Prevention programme. The Commissioner would like to understand the level of provider interest in delivering these services. The BNSSG ICB is seeking expressions of interest and feedback from Providers who have the capability and capacity to deliver a community falls-risk-reduction, evidence-based, strength and balance programme. The anticipated initial contract duration is 3 years with an option to extend for a further 2 years. The Commissioner is considering procuring this service into 2 Lots (Lot 1; Bristol & Lot 2 South Gloucestershire) The anticipated annual financial envelope for this service in Bristol (Lot1) is £150,585 per year inclusive of VAT, and the commissioner is considering a contract term of 3 years with an optional extension of 2 years. The anticipated annual financial envelope for for this service in South Gloucestershire is £49,475 per year inclusive of VAT. (please note there could be an additional envelope of £28,900 in the first year to support with mobilisation and subject to ICB budgetary sign off). This exercise is being carried out by NHS South, Central and West Commissioning Support Unit (SCW) on behalf of the Commissioner.
What changed
From the official release history
  1. Published value updated to £841,000
    27 Jun 2025, 15:59 BST
  2. Status changed to planning
    27 Jun 2025, 15:59 BST
  3. Official notice release published
    27 Jun 2025, 15:59 BST
  4. Buyer information updated
    27 Jun 2025, 15:59 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    planning
    Published valueNot published
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Pipeline notice
    27 Jun 2025, 15:59 BST
  2. Procedure published
    27 Jun 2025, 15:59 BST
  3. engagement
    18 Jul 2025, 23:59 BST · scheduled
    This notice is an information gathering exercise rather than a call for competition in its own right, and therefore publication or response does not commit the Authority or respondents to a future procurement, nor provide any process exemptions or preferential treatment to any parties expressing an interest. The Authority will not be liable for costs incurred by any interested party in participating in this exercise. Interested providers will be able to view this opportunity via the live opportunities list on the 'Health Family' e-procurement system, Atamis. Click on 'View our Live Opportunities' from the home page, available on the following link: https://health-family.force.com/s/Welcome. Once you have found the opportunity (via the search function, using the title or reference number), to gain full access to the relevant information and market engagement questionnaire, you will need to click on 'Register interest' - this will take you to the log-in page. If you are not already registered on the system, you will need to do so before gaining full access to the documentation and to be able to submit your market engagement questionnaire using the correspondence function within Atamis.
Commercial outcome and competition
AwardsNo award published
ContractsNo contract published
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

NHS Bristol, North Somerset and South Gloucestershire Integrated Care Board

Contracting authority GB-NHS-QUY
View buyer profile
  • NHS BRISTOL, NORTH SOMERSET AND SOUTH GLOUCESTERSHIRE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
    buyer

    GB-NHS: QUY · GB-PPON: PPCD-6597-HCDW
    Floor 2, North Wing, 100 Temple Street, Bristol, UKK11, BS1 6AG, GB
  • NHS SOUTH CENTRAL AND WEST COMMISSIONING SUPPORT UNIT
    processContactPoint
    procuringEntity

    GB-NHS: 0DF · GB-PPON: PXTZ-5316-XWPW
    Omega House, 112 Southampton Road, Eastleigh, UKJ35, SO50 5PB, GB
Documents (1)
Official links; attachments are not copied
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published
Planning and rationale
Planning budgetNot published
No-engagement rationaleNot published
Procedure rationaleNot published