Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
Supply and Delivery of Personal Protective Equipment
Protective and safety clothing
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published2
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 22:03 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
2lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~32 days
Sector median: 32 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£1,000,000
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
10 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 35)
Based on 2,339 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
15.565%
Typical Bids Received
3 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
32 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 35)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
HUNTER APPAREL SOLUTIONS LIMITEDCRN: NI001071 | 11 contracts | £15,721,851,712 | -50% below budget |
Draeger Safety UK ltdCRN: 00777464 | 10 contracts | £837,276,226 | -10.5% below budget |
OPENVIEW SECURITY SOLUTIONS LIMITEDCRN: 03376202 | 9 contracts | £4,752,547,350 | -28.1% below budget |
FlamePro Global LtdCRN: 10848992 | 8 contracts | £4,039,911,695 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Bristol Uniforms LTDCRN: 00708126 | 7 contracts | £3,136,281,879 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Ballyclare LtdCRN: 07463998 | 6 contracts | £15,336,690,406 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
ONE BIG CIRCLE LTDCRN: PDZG-3161-WPVJ | 6 contracts | £1,745,555 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
HARMONY FIRE LIMITEDCRN: 10427303 | 5 contracts | £7,892,580,600 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Axon Public Safety UK LtdCRN: 07390059 | 5 contracts | £7,009,253,940 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 5 contracts | £3,778,600,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
2022 - 1000 Personal Protective Equipment and Safety WorkwearCitizen Housing Group Limited · 11 Dec 2023, 12:32 GMT | Value not published | same CPV family matching published text |
Provision of Personal Protective Equipment (PPE) for use across its services.Strathclyde Partnership for Transport · 8 Jul 2026, 14:35 BST | £250,000 | same CPV family matching published text |
DfI - DVA - Provision of Personal Protective Equipment (PPE)Department for Infrastructure - Driver Vehicle Agency · 27 Jun 2023, 10:04 BST | £1,000,000 | same CPV family matching published text |
Future Defence Support Services (FDSS)Defence Equipment and Support · 20 Nov 2025, 16:50 GMT | £8,000,000,000 | same CPV family matching published text |
The Supply and Delivery of Personal Protective Equipment (PPE) and Workwear & UniformsLancashire County Council · 22 Sept 2023, 14:18 BST | Value not published | same CPV family matching published text |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Tayside Contracts: "Supply and Delivery of Personal Protective Equipment". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 2 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Tayside Contracts | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Tayside Contracts
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Tayside Contracts. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
6Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationHigh Concentration
Lion SafetyTop vendor: 100% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 11 active published awards; 11 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 35):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lion Safety | 2 wins | £1,000,000 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityTayside Contracts | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published23 Nov 2022, 16:09 GMT | Last source update23 Nov 2022, 16:09 GMT | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationProtective and safety clothing | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-03596b | ||
What is being bought
Supply and delivery of PPE to depots in Dundee, Angus and Perth & Kinross
What changed
From the official release history
- tender value changed
23 Nov 2022, 16:09 GMT - Status changed to complete
23 Nov 2022, 16:09 GMT - Official notice release published
23 Nov 2022, 16:09 GMT - Submission deadline changed to published date
23 Nov 2022, 16:09 GMT - Published value updated to £850,000
5 Aug 2022, 15:13 BST - Status changed to active
5 Aug 2022, 15:13 BST - Official notice release published
5 Aug 2022, 15:13 BST - Submission deadline changed to 9 Sept 2022, 12:00 BST
5 Aug 2022, 15:13 BST - Buyer information updated
5 Aug 2022, 15:13 BST
Lots and requirements (2)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Construction Division RequirementscancelledPublished valueNot publishedPPE for the construction operativesContract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 2 · #2Facilities Divisions RequirementscancelledPublished valueNot publishedSupply and delivery of PPE to Dundee, Angus and Perth & Kinross DepotsContract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
23 Nov 2022, 16:09 GMT - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 21 Nov 2022, 00:00 GMT · £600,000 - Contract active
Signed 21 Nov 2022, 00:00 GMT · £400,000
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards Lion Safety Not published · Not published · active Lion Safety Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Construction Division Requirements £600,000 · signed 21 Nov 2022, 00:00 GMT · active Facilities Divisions Requirements £400,000 · signed 21 Nov 2022, 00:00 GMT · active |
Bid statistics bids: 10 (lot 1) electronicBids: 10 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 10 (lot 1) smeBids: 10 (lot 1) bids: 10 (lot 2) electronicBids: 10 (lot 2) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 2) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 10 (lot 2) smeBids: 10 (lot 2) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Tayside Contracts
Contracting authority GB-FTS-4855Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published