Find a Tender
complete
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 18:33 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£4,985,157
12 award suppliers linked
Bidding Competition
12 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 60)
Based on 74 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
0.95%
Typical Bids Received
2 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 60)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 557 contracts | £2,202,143 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 379 contracts | £16,433,433 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 371 contracts | £12,041,413 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 339 contracts | £1,423,206 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 318 contracts | £157,205 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 263 contracts | £16,077 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 184 contracts | £6,843,959 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 184 contracts | £122,662 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 181 contracts | £7,201,562 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 172 contracts | £11,005,820 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
ET16643 Passenger Transport DPS awards 01 April 2026 to 30 June 2026Hampshire County Council · 22 Jul 2026, 12:22 BST | Value not published | same CPV family |
Taxi Services Dynamic MarketMID AND SOUTH ESSEX NHS FOUNDATION TRUST · 22 Jul 2026, 14:57 BST | Value not published | same CPV family |
Open Framework for the Provision of Passenger Transport Services, Preliminary Market Engagement.Herefordshire Council · 25 Aug 2026, 06:11 BST | Value not published | same CPV family |
Hartlepool College of Further Education - Student Taxi Transportation Hartlepool College of Further Education · 16 Jul 2026, 12:57 BST | £200,000 | same CPV family |
NH1170 Taxi ServicesNorthumbria Healthcare Facilities Management · 29 Jul 2026, 12:36 BST | Value not published | same CPV family |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Falkirk Council: "Education Taxi and PHC Transport Service". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Falkirk Council | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Falkirk Council
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Falkirk Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
7Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationModerate Concentration
Bruce Taxis LtdTop vendor: 46.1% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 158 active published awards; 158 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 60):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bruce Taxis Ltd | 80 wins | £2,298,833 | — |
| Express Taxis ltd | 23 wins | £686,280 | — |
| Munro Cars Limited | 21 wins | £576,840 | — |
| BAIRD TAXIS LTD | 13 wins | £504,300 | — |
| Grant Chatburn | 11 wins | £418,950 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityFalkirk Council | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSDynamic market | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published8 Nov 2024, 08:42 GMT | Last source update8 Nov 2024, 08:42 GMT | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationTaxi services | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-045399 | ||
What is being bought
Home to School and other Education Taxi Services
What changed
From the official release history
- tender value changed
8 Nov 2024, 08:42 GMT - Status changed to complete
8 Nov 2024, 08:42 GMT - Official notice release published
8 Nov 2024, 08:42 GMT - Submission deadline changed to published date
8 Nov 2024, 08:42 GMT - Official notice release published
24 May 2024, 10:35 BST - Submission deadline changed to 30 Jun 2027, 12:00 BST
24 May 2024, 10:35 BST - Published value updated to £7,400,000
19 Apr 2024, 12:27 BST - Status changed to active
19 Apr 2024, 12:27 BST - Official notice release published
19 Apr 2024, 12:27 BST - Submission deadline changed to 21 May 2024, 12:00 BST
19 Apr 2024, 12:27 BST - Buyer information updated
19 Apr 2024, 12:27 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedcancelledPublished valueNot publishedHome to School and other Education taxi transport requirementsContract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
8 Nov 2024, 08:42 GMT - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · £45,600 - Contract active
Signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · £20,520 - Contract active
Signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · £49,020 - Contract active
Signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · £18,240 - Contract active
Signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · £27,360 - Contract active
Signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · £34,200 - Contract active
Signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · £34,200 - Contract active
Signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · £34,200 - Contract active
Signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · £34,200 - Contract active
Signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · £25,080 - Contract active
Signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · £11,400 - Contract active
Signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · £57,000 - Contract active
Signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · £36,480 - Contract active
Signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · £22,800 - Contract active
Signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · £34,200 - Contract active
Signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · £31,350 - Contract active
Signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · £31,920 - Contract active
Signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · £31,350 - Contract active
Signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · £74,100 - Contract active
Signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · £37,050 - Contract active
Signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · £43,890 - Contract active
Signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · £34,200 - Contract active
Signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · £31,920 - Contract active
Signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · £54,720 - Contract active
Signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · £28,500 - Contract active
Signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · £21,660 - Contract active
Signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · £18,240 - Contract active
Signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · £25,500 - Contract active
Signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · £27,360 - Contract active
Signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · £9,120 - Contract active
Signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · £22,800 - Contract active
Signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · £36,480 - Contract active
Signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · £27,360 - Contract active
Signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · £33,060 - Contract active
Signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · £33,060 - Contract active
Signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · £31,920 - Contract active
Signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · £29,640 - Contract active
Signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · £42,750 - Contract active
Signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · £31,920 - Contract active
Signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · £39,900 - Contract active
Signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · £21,210 - Contract active
Signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · £24,390 - Contract active
Signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · £50,160 - Contract active
Signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · £25,080 - Contract active
Signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · £36,480 - Contract active
Signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · £20,520 - Contract active
Signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · £33,060 - Contract active
Signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · £19,380 - Contract active
Signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · £21,660 - Contract active
Signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · £15,960
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards Mr Not published · Not published · active Bruce Taxis Ltd Not published · Not published · active Bruce Taxis Ltd Not published · Not published · active Munro Cars Limited Not published · Not published · active Bruce Taxis Ltd Not published · Not published · active Express Taxis ltd Not published · Not published · active Express Taxis ltd Not published · Not published · active Munro Cars Limited Not published · Not published · active Express Taxis ltd Not published · Not published · active Munro Cars Limited Not published · Not published · active Bruce Taxis Ltd Not published · Not published · active Bruce Taxis Ltd Not published · Not published · active Munro Cars Limited Not published · Not published · active Munro Cars Limited Not published · Not published · active Express Taxis ltd Not published · Not published · active Munro Cars Limited Not published · Not published · active Bruce Taxis Ltd Not published · Not published · active Munro Cars Limited Not published · Not published · active RL taxis Not published · Not published · active DEBORAH GENTLEMAN Not published · Not published · active Grant Chatburn Not published · Not published · active DEBORAH GENTLEMAN Not published · Not published · active Express Taxis ltd Not published · Not published · active Bruce Taxis Ltd Not published · Not published · active BAIRD TAXIS LTD Not published · Not published · active Bruce Taxis Ltd Not published · Not published · active Express Taxis ltd Not published · Not published · active BAIRD TAXIS LTD Not published · Not published · active Bruce Taxis Ltd Not published · Not published · active Munro Cars Limited Not published · Not published · active Bruce Taxis Ltd Not published · Not published · active Express Taxis ltd Not published · Not published · active Munro Cars Limited Not published · Not published · active Express Taxis ltd Not published · Not published · active Bruce Taxis Ltd Not published · Not published · active Bruce Taxis Ltd Not published · Not published · active Munro Cars Limited Not published · Not published · active BAIRD TAXIS LTD Not published · Not published · active Munro Cars Limited Not published · Not published · active Grant Chatburn Not published · Not published · active Fourways Taxis Ltd Not published · Not published · active Fourways Taxis Ltd Not published · Not published · active Grant Chatburn Not published · Not published · active Bruce Taxis Ltd Not published · Not published · active Express Taxis ltd Not published · Not published · active Bruce Taxis Ltd Not published · Not published · active Bruce Taxis Ltd Not published · Not published · active Express Taxis ltd Not published · Not published · active DEBORAH GENTLEMAN Not published · Not published · active Bruce Taxis Ltd Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Contract £45,600 · signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · active Contract £20,520 · signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · active Contract £49,020 · signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · active Contract £18,240 · signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · active Contract £27,360 · signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · active Contract £34,200 · signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · active Contract £34,200 · signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · active Contract £34,200 · signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · active Contract £34,200 · signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · active Contract £25,080 · signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · active Contract £11,400 · signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · active Contract £57,000 · signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · active Contract £36,480 · signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · active Contract £22,800 · signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · active Contract £34,200 · signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · active Contract £31,350 · signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · active Contract £31,920 · signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · active Contract £31,350 · signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · active Contract £74,100 · signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · active Contract £37,050 · signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · active Contract £43,890 · signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · active Contract £34,200 · signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · active Contract £31,920 · signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · active Contract £54,720 · signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · active Contract £28,500 · signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · active Contract £21,660 · signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · active Contract £18,240 · signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · active Contract £25,500 · signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · active Contract £27,360 · signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · active Contract £9,120 · signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · active Contract £22,800 · signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · active Contract £36,480 · signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · active Contract £27,360 · signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · active Contract £33,060 · signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · active Contract £33,060 · signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · active Contract £31,920 · signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · active Contract £29,640 · signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · active Contract £42,750 · signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · active Contract £31,920 · signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · active Contract £39,900 · signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · active Contract £21,210 · signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · active Contract £24,390 · signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · active Contract £50,160 · signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · active Contract £25,080 · signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · active Contract £36,480 · signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · active Contract £20,520 · signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · active Contract £33,060 · signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · active Contract £19,380 · signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · active Contract £21,660 · signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · active Contract £15,960 · signed 7 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · active |
Bid statistics bids: 10 (lot 1) bids: 8 (lot 1) bids: 6 (lot 1) bids: 6 (lot 1) bids: 10 (lot 1) bids: 7 (lot 1) bids: 6 (lot 1) bids: 9 (lot 1) bids: 5 (lot 1) bids: 9 (lot 1) bids: 8 (lot 1) bids: 7 (lot 1) bids: 9 (lot 1) bids: 8 (lot 1) bids: 9 (lot 1) bids: 9 (lot 1) bids: 9 (lot 1) bids: 6 (lot 1) bids: 8 (lot 1) bids: 6 (lot 1) bids: 6 (lot 1) bids: 6 (lot 1) bids: 7 (lot 1) bids: 6 (lot 1) bids: 5 (lot 1) bids: 9 (lot 1) bids: 6 (lot 1) bids: 7 (lot 1) bids: 7 (lot 1) bids: 5 (lot 1) bids: 8 (lot 1) bids: 5 (lot 1) bids: 6 (lot 1) bids: 6 (lot 1) bids: 8 (lot 1) bids: 9 (lot 1) bids: 9 (lot 1) bids: 6 (lot 1) bids: 5 (lot 1) bids: 6 (lot 1) bids: 7 (lot 1) bids: 9 (lot 1) bids: 9 (lot 1) bids: 6 (lot 1) bids: 6 (lot 1) bids: 8 (lot 1) bids: 6 (lot 1) bids: 9 (lot 1) bids: 10 (lot 1) bids: 10 (lot 1) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Falkirk Council
Contracting authority GB-FTS-111336Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published