Find a Tender
Open for tender
Official procurement procedure
Discovery into the Professionalisation of the NHS DDaT Workforce
services
Below threshold - open competition
Health services
Location not published
Published value
£50,000
Submission deadline 18 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 8 Sept 2026, 19:37 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Core facts published
Submission route published
Scope structure
1lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~48 days
Sector median: 48 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 85)
Based on 36,437 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
5.15%
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
48 days
Historical record: NHS BSA has won 4 previous contracts with this contracting authority in this category.
Procurement history indicates repeat engagement with this buyer in this sector. All competitions remain open to qualifying tenderers.
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 85)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 445 contracts | £589,385 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
Knowle House SurgeryCRN: TBC | 403 contracts | £1,860,017,505 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 300 contracts | £232,055 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 251 contracts | £779,257 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 243 contracts | £257,522 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 228 contracts | £251,448 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 225 contracts | £169,325 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 219 contracts | £251,097 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 202 contracts | £597,982 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 180 contracts | £212,030 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Exercise - Early Intervention Services for Parents and Their Children Within the 6 Children and Family Centres and Other Related VenuesLondon Borough of Bromley · 4 Sept 2026, 13:05 BST | £30,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Occupational Health Support ServicesHereford and Worcester Fire Authority · 2 Sept 2026, 16:38 BST | £95,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Development of an Autism StrategyMiddlesbrough Council · 8 Sept 2026, 18:40 BST | £50,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Workforce Influenza Vaccination Programme: On-site Settings Delivery ModelLancashire County Council · 3 Sept 2026, 16:22 BST | £165,000 | same CPV family |
National Framework Agreement for Teleradiology, Telepathology and Telemedicine ServicesCOUNTESS OF CHESTER HOSPITAL NHS FOUNDATION TRUST · 4 Sept 2026, 09:09 BST | Value not published | same CPV family |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: NHS England: "Discovery into the Professionalisation of the NHS DDaT Workforce". Published status: active. Published value: £50,000. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 18 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST. Published submission portal: health-family.force.com.
| Contracting Authority | NHS England | Scope & Categories | SERVICES (1 lot) | Submission Window | 9d 16h left 18 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Legal Basis & Regime | 2023/54 · Below threshold - open competition | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | £50,000 |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: NHS England
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for NHS England. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
Not availableNo published reports
Supplier ConcentrationNo estimate
Insufficient attributable awardsNo concentration estimate availablePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 0 active published awards; 0 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityNHS England | Procedure methodBelow threshold - open competition | Procurement categoryservices |
Statusactive | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNo | Legal basisUKPGA · 2023/54 | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadline11 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST | Electronic submissionallowed | Submission languagesNot published |
Published8 Sept 2026, 18:45 BST | Last source update8 Sept 2026, 18:45 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationHealth services | ||
Delivery areaLocation not published | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06f518 | ||
How to participate
Submission methodNot published | Electronic submissionallowed | Clarification deadline11 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST |
Submission languagesNot published | Expression of interest deadlineNot published | E-Sourcing Portal |
Submission instructions Interested suppliers must submit a completed Bid Response Document via the Atamis e-Tendering Portal: https://health-family.force.com/login
Please note:
• Expressions of interest and bid submissions will not be accepted by any other means.
• All documentation and supporting information are available via the e-tendering portal.
• Bidders must respond to all questions in the bid documentation. | ||
What is being bought
This work will commission a discovery exercise to assess how the NHS Digital, Data and Technology (DDaT) workforce could be professionalised to improve capability, consistency, recruitment, retention and career development across the NHS. Through research, workforce analysis, stakeholder engagement and options appraisal, the supplier will explore interventions such as capability frameworks, career pathways, accreditation, professional registration and continuing professional development, ultimately producing evidence-based recommendations and a high-level roadmap to inform future policy, investment and implementation decisions.
What changed
From the official release history
- Official notice release published
8 Sept 2026, 18:45 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedactivePublished value£50,000The source published no individual title or description for this lot.Contract period1 Oct 2026, 00:00 BST — 30 Mar 2027, 23:59 BSTEligibilitySME eligibleVCSE eligibleOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
8 Sept 2026, 18:45 BST - Submission deadline
18 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST
Commercial outcome and competition
AwardsNo award published |
ContractsNo contract published |
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
NHS England
Contracting authority GB-PPON-PDPT-3135-BWWYDocuments (1)
Official links; attachments are not copied
- 8 Sept 2026, 18:45 BST
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published