TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
Open for tender
25d 17h left
#h6vhtk-06f880
Published 11 Sept 2026, 16:25 BST
Official UK Procurement Procedure

Design and Build Contract Commercial Road, Banbridge (Re-tender)

works
Below threshold
Below threshold - open competition
Building construction work
Construction work
Published value
£4,000,000
≈ £2,674,197 / year
Submission deadline
7 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
25d 17h left
Clarification Cut-Off
2 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Tender enquiry deadline · 1 lot
Contract duration
1 yr 6 mo
Starts 2 Nov 2026, 00:00 GMT
Electronic Sourcing Gateway:
Login required
Registration note: Free Northern Ireland registration
Instructions: https://etendersni.gov.uk/

What is being bought & procurement scope

Procurement Scope & Specification
Tenderline summary generated from the published notice
Executive Summary: Arbour Housing Ltd: "Design and Build Contract Commercial Road, Banbridge (Re-tender)". Published status: active. Published value: £4,000,000. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 7 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST. Published submission portal: etendersni.gov.uk.

Official Requirement Description:

The Contract is for the complete design and build of residential housing units, specifically the completion of the 19 houses along and off Meeting House Road, Banbridge and the construction 24 Apartments along Scarva Road, Banbridge, including all associated external works, siteworks, utilities, drainage and any required interfaces with the wider development. All the units built under this contract must have ‘Secured By Design’ and ‘Lifetime Homes’ accreditation and meet the requirements outlined in the Department for Communities’ (DfC) Design Guide and Arbour’s Design Guide. The contract period will be 9 months for Phase 1 (19 houses along Meeting House Road) and 18 months for Phase 2 (24 Apartments along Scarva Road) (including 3 months for completion of design and submission to Building Control) from date of award and the contract is scheduled to commence in November 2026.

Lots and requirements (1)

Procurement Structure
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    active
    Published value£4,000,000
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract period:
    2 Nov 2026 — 30 Apr 2028 (1 yr 6 mo)
    Eligibility:
    Not published

Qualification snapshot & criteria

Go / No-Go Decision Box
Criteria & entry requirements
Evaluation weighting
Award criteria weighting not published in structured data — consult the tender pack documents.
Incumbent & Market Position
Top Retained Vendor (Authority Spend)Finnegan Contracts LtdHolds 76.6% of historical attributable spend
High Concentration
Entry requirements & qualification
  • Turnover Benchmark
    Guideline requirement: ~£5,348,394 annual turnover.Per Cabinet Office EFS 2026 & Sourcing Playbook: general proportionality cap (~2× run-rate), not an automatic disqualifier.
  • Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
    Standard public thresholds: Employer Liability (£5m), Public Liability (£5m-£10m), Professional Indemnity (£1m-£5m).✓ Commitment required upon award only — no upfront policy purchase needed to bid
  • Accreditations & Security Vetting
    Check tender pack for Cyber Essentials Plus (PPN 014 risk-proportional), ISO 27001/9001, and BPSS / SC security clearance requirements for named delivery personnel.
  • Contract Duration & Term OptionsExpected duration: 1 yr 6 mo
  • Source: Cabinet Office Sourcing Playbook & EFS Guidance.

    Buyer track record & authority intelligence: Arbour Housing Ltd

    Rolling 24 months
    Derived from OCDS data
    Published track record for Arbour Housing Ltd. These figures describe a rolling 24-month window, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
    Avg price drop
    -5.8%Indicative
    Based on 2 comparable awards · indicative evidence
    Competition Density
    4Bids / Report (median)
    Single-bidder rate: 0% · Mean: 5 bids
    Supplier Concentration
    High ConcentrationIndicative
    Finnegan Contracts LtdTop vendor: 76.6% of attributable value
    Published spend
    £1,727,175Historical spend
    Cumulative GBP spend across 3 retained awards
    Typical award value
    £863,588Indicative (n=2)
    Too few awards for a meaningful range · 368% of the sector median for CPV 45
    Awarded spend by half-year
    2024-H2
    2025-H1
    2025-H2
    2026-H1
    2026-H2
    Methodology & coverage notes (3 active published awards)
    Coverage: 3 active published awards; 3 bid reports (which may be per lot); 2 valued awards. Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Every figure carries an evidence level: Robust (5+ observations), Moderate (3–4), Indicative (1–2). Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
    Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 45):
    Supplier Name
    Historic Awards
    Attributable Value
    Avg. Price Discount
    Finnegan Contracts Ltd1 win£1,323,508+32.4% above budget
    BANN LTD1 win£403,667-20.8% below budget

    Sector Market Benchmark & Opportunity Radar

    CPV 45 · UK Sector Analysis
    Observed CPV-sector evidence
    Prepared 11 Sept 2026, 17:58 BST
    Observed CPV-sector evidence where it exists, with clearly labelled UK all-sector context for sparse fields; this is market context, not a bid forecast.
    Median Winning Discount
    0.2%
    CPV sector evidence · 813 comparable price observations
    Typical Bids Received
    4reported bids
    CPV sector evidence · 7,050 published bid reports
    Decision Velocity
    ~51 days
    CPV sector evidence · median from 841 completed procedures
    Notice Stability
    Stable notice
    Published terms remained unchanged
    Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 45)
    Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
    Supplier
    Awards won
    Total awarded value
    Avg. winning discount
    Mears LimitedCRN: PYVN-7644-LZQQ
    70 contracts£3,188,167,900-4.4% below budget
    113 contracts£2,239,846,409At ceiling / not disclosed
    10 contracts£2,207,200,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    12 contracts£1,882,180,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    1 contract£1,770,760,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    Wates Construction LimitedCRN: PHQT-5476-TZBR
    52 contracts£1,746,245,228-0% below budget
    89 contracts£1,559,958,144-0% below budget
    65 contracts£1,518,620,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    Axis Europe PlcCRN: PCNG-4217-XXCQ
    138 contracts£1,397,717,888-5.6% below budget
    EQUANS Regeneration LimitedCRN: PDWQ-6852-QYVW
    145 contracts£1,388,365,822At ceiling / not disclosed
    Comparable Published Opportunities & Re-tender Precedents
    Ranked by multi-factor similarity score
    Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They serve as research precedents for contract scoping, specifications, and previous awardees.
    Published procedure
    Published value
    Matching evidence
    Depot Fire Hydrants Design and Build - Tranche 1Transport for London · 10 Sept 2026, 13:06 BST
    £3,232,541
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    £2,916,667
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    £7,400,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    PRN26138 Dundonald Area Land, Design and Build - Maple and May LtdChoice Housing Ireland Limited · 9 Sept 2026, 10:54 BST
    £3,500,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    External Planned Works for Social Housing 2027-29The District Council of Folkestone and Hythe · 9 Sept 2026, 09:46 BST
    £1,325,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Empirical OCDS facts and cross-sector percentiles; missing fields remain unrecorded.

    Procedure terms & legal framework

    Procedure methodBelow threshold - open competitionLegal basis
    UKPGA · 2023/54
    Procurement Act 2023
    Procurement categoryworks
    Notice statusactiveProcurement thresholdSub-thresholdRegulatory regimeStandard commercial regime
    Commercial structureStand-alone contract (No framework)Competition typeCompetitive procedureGPA WTO coveredUnspecified in notice
    Recurring procurementNo (One-off requirement)First published11 Sept 2026, 16:25 BSTLast source update11 Sept 2026, 16:25 BST
    Classification (CPV)Building construction work, Construction work
    Delivery areaLocation not published
    Official Registry OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06f880

    How to participate & submission route

    Authorized E-Sourcing Portal
    Supplier login required
    Online submission allowed
    Open official portal workspace ↗
    Access & Registration note: Free Northern Ireland registration
    Expression of interest (EOI)Tender submission deadline
    7 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
    Clarification deadline
    2 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
    Submission channelOfficial e-sourcing portalElectronic submissionAllowedAccepted languagesEnglish (en)
    Participation feeFree of charge (Open access)
    Detailed Submission Instructions & Authority Contacts
    From official release
    Timeline
    1. Procedure published
      11 Sept 2026, 16:25 BST
    2. Clarification deadline
      2 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
    3. Submission deadline
      7 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST

    Commercial outcome and contract awards

    Awards (0)No award published
    Contracts (0)No contract published
    Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
    Notice history
    From official release and amendment events
    1. Official notice release published
      11 Sept 2026, 16:25 BST

    Buyer and organisations in this procedure

    Arbour Housing Ltd

    Contracting authority
    GB-PPON-PXCV-1847-JBHT
    View buyer profile →

    Official Documents & Specifications (1)

    Official links; attachments are not copied