Find a Tender
planned
Official procurement procedure
Customer Digital Services - RTC/POD
IT services: consulting
software development
Internet and support
UK
Published value
£1,700,000
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 17:37 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 72)
Based on 176 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
0.02%
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 72)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
SOFTCAT PLCCRN: 02174990 | 35 contracts | £153,207,840,838 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
PHOENIX SOFTWARE LIMITEDCRN: 02548628 | 23 contracts | £72,049,203,944 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Civica UK LimitedCRN: 01628868 | 23 contracts | £857,114,810 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Insight Direct UK LtdCRN: 02579852 | 21 contracts | £126,004,498,267 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
CDW LtdCRN: 02465350 | 15 contracts | £135,012,010,440 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 13 contracts | £1,543,926 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
Unit4 Business Software LimitedCRN: 01737985 | 12 contracts | £14,746,803 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Idox Software LtdCRN: 02933889 | 12 contracts | £5,205,133 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
NEC Software Solutions UK LimitedCRN: 00968498 | 10 contracts | £490,765,322 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 9 contracts | £77,435,801 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
6/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Skills England Web-based Services - Development, Support & MaintenanceDepartment for Work & Pensions · 20 Aug 2026, 11:02 BST | £1,000,000 | same CPV family same region similar value band |
NW2964 - Microsoft 365, AI and Intelligent Automation Partner Framework AgreementNORTHUMBRIAN WATER LIMITED · 3 Sept 2026, 16:27 BST | £7,200,000 | same CPV family same region similar value band matching published text |
AI and Metadata ToolingHM Revenue & Customs · 13 Aug 2026, 15:22 BST | £3,858,800 | same CPV family same region similar value band matching published text |
Cost Intelligence SoftwareNATIONAL GRID UK LIMITED · 6 Jul 2026, 22:52 BST | £2,077,200 | same CPV family same region similar value band matching published text |
Data ExtractionHM Land Registry · 1 May 2026, 11:01 BST | £9,500,000 | same CPV family same region similar value band matching published text |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: The Insolvency Service: "Customer Digital Services - RTC/POD". Published status: planned. Published value: £1,700,000. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | The Insolvency Service | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | planned No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | £1,700,000 |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: The Insolvency Service
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for The Insolvency Service. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
Not availableNo published reports
Supplier ConcentrationModerate Concentration
ABM INTELLIGENCE LIMITEDTop vendor: 41.5% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 6 active published awards; 0 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 72):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| ABM INTELLIGENCE LIMITED | 3 wins | £381,112 | — |
| NTT DATA UK LIMITED | 1 win | £442,000 | — |
| ATAMIS LTD | 1 win | £94,225 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityThe Insolvency Service | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statusplanned | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published2 May 2025, 11:39 BST | Last source update2 May 2025, 11:39 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationIT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support | ||
Delivery area UK | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-050c19 | ||
What is being bought
Development of Robotic Processing Automation system for the receipt of POD's into ORS and PPI teams
What changed
From the official release history
- Published value updated to £1,700,000
2 May 2025, 11:39 BST - Status changed to planned
2 May 2025, 11:39 BST - Official notice release published
2 May 2025, 11:39 BST - Buyer information updated
2 May 2025, 11:39 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedplannedPublished valueNot publishedThe source published no individual title or description for this lot.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Pipeline notice
2 May 2025, 11:39 BST - Procedure published
2 May 2025, 11:39 BST
Commercial outcome and competition
AwardsNo award published |
ContractsNo contract published |
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
The Insolvency Service
Contracting authority GB-PPON-PLGZ-7984-QRRRDocuments (1)
Official links; attachments are not copied
- 2 May 2025, 11:39 BST
Related procedures (1)
Planning and rationale
Planning budgetNot published |
No-engagement rationaleNot published |
Procedure rationaleNot published |