Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
BSP-25-003 SUPPLY OF AUTOMATED EXTERNAL DEFIBRILLATORS (AED) AND ANCILLARIES
Cardiac stimulation devices
Cardiac support devices
Defibrillator
+4 more
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 16:21 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£900,000
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
20 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 33)
Based on 74 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
41.96%
Typical Bids Received
3 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 33)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 42 contracts | £11,274,871,284 | -48.5% below budget | |
| 40 contracts | £2,128,139,644 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 35 contracts | £2,136,030,424 | -59.1% below budget | |
| 30 contracts | £834,774,799 | -59.1% below budget | |
| 26 contracts | £1,018,605,826 | -59.1% below budget | |
| 23 contracts | £6,514,396,855 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 23 contracts | £3,563,512,187 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 22 contracts | £11,516,824,438 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 22 contracts | £770,894,756 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 22 contracts | £19,160,715 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Automated Immunohaematology SystemBusiness Services Organisation Procurement and Logistics Service · 13 Aug 2026, 15:08 BST | Value not published | same CPV family same region |
Maintenance of TTheatre Tools and Mobile Equipment, Specialist Theatre Equipment and Specialist MicroscopesBelfast Health & Social Care Trust · 26 Aug 2026, 14:01 BST | £42,426,692 | same CPV family same region |
260038 Branded Clothing, Merchandise and Promotional GoodsQueen's University Belfast · 23 Jul 2026, 14:21 BST | £2,833,333 | same CPV family same region |
Hand Hygiene ProductsBusiness Services Organisation Procurement and Logistics Service · 28 Jul 2026, 13:37 BST | £3,298,711 | same CPV family same region |
Mechanical & Electrical Framework - NINHMF (NPC) LIMITED · 24 Aug 2026, 15:44 BST | £500,000,000 | same CPV family same region |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: the Education Authority: "BSP-25-003 SUPPLY OF AUTOMATED EXTERNAL DEFIBRILLATORS (AED) AND ANCILLARIES". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | the Education Authority | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: the Education Authority
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for the Education Authority. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
7.5Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationModerate Concentration
Galgorm HygieneTop vendor: 48% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 278 active published awards; 90 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 33):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Galgorm Hygiene | 2 wins | £9,288,000 | — |
| MKB MEDICAL SERVICES LIMITED | 2 wins | £1,160,000 | — |
| Banner Group Limited | 1 win | £4,455,000 | — |
| LYRECO UK LIMITED | 1 win | £4,455,000 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting Authoritythe Education Authority | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published19 Sept 2025, 10:33 BST | Last source update19 Sept 2025, 10:33 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationCardiac stimulation devices, Cardiac support devices, Defibrillator, Functional support, Medical equipments, Medical equipments, pharmaceuticals and personal care products | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-04dbc3 | ||
What is being bought
The EA invites tenders for the Supply of Automated External Defibrillators (AEDs) for an initial period of 5 years, with the option to extend for a further period of up to 12 months. EA’s intention is to award the contract to a single Contractor for the period of the contract. The details of EA’s Requirements are set out in Attachment 2 (Specification of Requirements). Tenderers must offer all items otherwise your tender will not be considered.
What changed
From the official release history
- tender value changed
19 Sept 2025, 10:33 BST - Status changed to complete
19 Sept 2025, 10:33 BST - Official notice release published
19 Sept 2025, 10:33 BST - Submission deadline changed to published date
19 Sept 2025, 10:33 BST - Status changed to active
21 Feb 2025, 11:03 GMT - Official notice release published
21 Feb 2025, 11:03 GMT - Submission deadline changed to 25 Mar 2025, 15:00 GMT
21 Feb 2025, 11:03 GMT - Published value updated to £900,000
5 Feb 2025, 11:04 GMT - Status changed to planned
5 Feb 2025, 11:04 GMT - Official notice release published
5 Feb 2025, 11:04 GMT - Buyer information updated
5 Feb 2025, 11:04 GMT
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedcancelledPublished valueNot publishedThe EA invites tenders for the Supply of Automated External Defibrillators (AEDs) for an initial period of 5 years, with the option to extend for a further period of up to 12 months. EA’s intention is to award the contract to a single Contractor for the period of the contract. The details of EA’s Requirements are set out in Attachment 2 (Specification of Requirements). Tenderers must offer all items otherwise your tender will not be considered. Additional information: The value of £900,000 is the total budget for this contract. Additional equipment may be purchased over the duration of the contract.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
19 Sept 2025, 10:33 BST - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 26 Aug 2025, 00:00 BST · £900,000
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards MKB MEDICAL SERVICES LIMITED Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Contract £900,000 · signed 26 Aug 2025, 00:00 BST · active |
Bid statistics bids: 20 (lot 1) electronicBids: 20 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 1) smeBids: 1 (lot 1) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
the Education Authority
Contracting authority GB-FTS-84187Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published