Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
Supply and Delivery of Fitness Equipment Including Service and Maintenance
Fitness equipments
Fitness weights
Installation services of fitness equipment
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 18:20 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
2 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£327,133
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
3 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 37)
Based on 17 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
22.5%
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 37)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
DALER-ROWNEY LIMITEDCRN: 00194555 | 5 contracts | £59,356,300 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
MAJOR BRUSHES LIMITEDCRN: 03842481 | 4 contracts | £24,757,505 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Pulse FitnessCRN: 04354059 | 4 contracts | £12,541,782 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 4 contracts | £8,658,044 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
Kompan LtdCRN: 1704623 | 4 contracts | £7,423,751 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 4 contracts | £3,909,849 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 3 contracts | £2,429,042,700 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 3 contracts | £63,445,760 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
BIC U.K. LIMITEDCRN: 00389090 | 3 contracts | £33,440,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
WEST DESIGN PRODUCTS LIMITEDCRN: 02723202 | 3 contracts | £30,148,275 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Future Defence Support Services (FDSS)Defence Equipment and Support · 20 Nov 2025, 16:50 GMT | £8,000,000,000 | same CPV family same region matching published text |
345_28 Fitness Equipment (Supply, Delivery, Installation & Maintenance)Leicestershire County Council, trading as ESPO · 11 May 2026, 12:33 BST | £40,000,000 | same CPV family same region matching published text |
Energy Management Solutions Dynamic MarketEmbark Multi Academy Trust · 14 Aug 2026, 11:22 BST | £1,200,000,000 | same CPV family same region |
| Value not published | same CPV family same region matching published text | |
Marine Research Vessel Refit, Maintenance, Equipment and Support Services FrameworkNational Oceanography Centre · 18 Aug 2026, 14:56 BST | £100,000,000 | same CPV family same region |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Business Services Organisation, Procurement and Logistics Service on behalf of Health and Social Care in Northern Ireland: "Supply and Delivery of Fitness Equipment Including Service and Maintenance". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Business Services Organisation, Procurement and Logistics Service on behalf of Health and Social Care in Northern Ireland | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Business Services Organisation, Procurement and Logistics Service on behalf of Health and Social Care in Northern Ireland
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Business Services Organisation, Procurement and Logistics Service on behalf of Health and Social Care in Northern Ireland. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
3Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationHigh Concentration
PODIUM 4 SPORT LTDTop vendor: 100% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 1 active published awards; 1 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 37):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| PODIUM 4 SPORT LTD | 1 win | £327,133 | — |
Procedure terms
Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published | |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published23 Dec 2024, 09:59 GMT | Last source update23 Dec 2024, 09:59 GMT | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationFitness equipments, Fitness weights, Installation services of fitness equipment | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-04ab9f | ||
What is being bought
Supply and Delivery of Fitness Equipment Including Service and Maintenance
What changed
From the official release history
- tender value changed
23 Dec 2024, 09:59 GMT - Status changed to complete
23 Dec 2024, 09:59 GMT - Official notice release published
23 Dec 2024, 09:59 GMT - Submission deadline changed to published date
23 Dec 2024, 09:59 GMT - Buyer information updated
23 Dec 2024, 09:59 GMT - Published value updated to £5,307,000
14 Oct 2024, 09:53 BST - Status changed to active
14 Oct 2024, 09:53 BST - Official notice release published
14 Oct 2024, 09:53 BST - Submission deadline changed to 13 Nov 2024, 15:00 GMT
14 Oct 2024, 09:53 BST - Buyer information updated
14 Oct 2024, 09:53 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedcancelledPublished valueNot publishedSupply and Delivery of Fitness Equipment Including Service and MaintenanceContract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
23 Dec 2024, 09:59 GMT - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 23 Dec 2024, 00:00 GMT · £327,133
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards PODIUM 4 SPORT LTD Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Contract £327,133 · signed 23 Dec 2024, 00:00 GMT · active |
Bid statistics bids: 3 (lot 1) electronicBids: 3 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 1) smeBids: 1 (lot 1) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Business Services Organisation, Procurement and Logistics Service on behalf of Health and Social Care in Northern Ireland
Contracting authority GB-FTS-133551Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published