TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

C1232- Security Management System

Building and facilities management services
Facilities management services
Facilities management services for computer systems maintenance
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 18:28 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 lot · 1 published item
2 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£4,971,000
Contract/award value: £4,971,000
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
7 bids
1 SME bid · 7 electronic
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 72)
Based on 176 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
0.02%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 72)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
SOFTCAT PLCCRN: 02174990
35 contracts£153,207,840,838At ceiling / not disclosed
23 contracts£72,049,203,944At ceiling / not disclosed
Civica UK LimitedCRN: 01628868
23 contracts£857,114,810At ceiling / not disclosed
21 contracts£126,004,498,267At ceiling / not disclosed
CDW LtdCRN: 02465350
15 contracts£135,012,010,440At ceiling / not disclosed
13 contracts£1,543,926At ceiling / not disclosed
12 contracts£14,746,803At ceiling / not disclosed
Idox Software LtdCRN: 02933889
12 contracts£5,205,133At ceiling / not disclosed
10 contracts£490,765,322At ceiling / not disclosed
9 contracts£77,435,801At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
CFT 901285 – DoJ PBNI Electronic Case Management SystemProbation Board Northern Ireland · 27 Aug 2026, 17:23 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
same region
Value not published
same CPV family
same region
Technical Support Services 2026Procurement for Housing · 2 Sept 2026, 14:08 BST
£260,000,000
same CPV family
same region
260158 Contract for the Provision of a Research Intelligence ToolQueen's University Belfast · 7 Sept 2026, 09:28 BST
£900,000
same CPV family
same region
DfC – National Museums NI - Exhibition Interpretation Production (Graphics)National Museums Northern Ireland (NMNI) · 28 Aug 2026, 11:16 BST
£288,000
same CPV family
same region
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: NI Water and its subsidiaries: "C1232- Security Management System". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityNI Water and its subsidiariesScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
complete
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: NI Water and its subsidiaries
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for NI Water and its subsidiaries. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
6Bids / Report (median)
8.2% of reports have one bid · Mean: 7.9 bids
Supplier ConcentrationLow Concentration
RPS ENVIRONMENTAL MANAGEMENT LTDTop vendor: 16.1% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 177 active published awards; 170 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 72):
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
RPS ENVIRONMENTAL MANAGEMENT LTD2 wins£8,032,010
FUJITSU SERVICES LTD1 win£13,500,000
ERNST YOUNG LLP1 win£5,000,000
Zest Fire and Security Ltd1 win£4,971,000
E. MCMULLAN LTD1 win£4,951,800
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityNI Water and its subsidiaries
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published26 Nov 2024, 15:43 GMT
Last source update26 Nov 2024, 15:43 GMT
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationBuilding and facilities management services, Facilities management services, Facilities management services for computer systems maintenance
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-046eca
What is being bought
The Contract is for the provision Security Management Systems for electronic fire and security systems on the Clients’ Estate of Critical National Infrastructure sites. The SMS capability provides a comprehensive range of electronic fire and security related systems across the applicable NI Water sites. Management of this capability is facilitated with centralised on premises platforms which consolidate reporting by integrating data and alerts into a single user interface utilising ISMS. The SMS enables data such as CCTV images and alarm activations from CNI sites to be viewed centrally and actioned accordingly. The contract will principally deal with re-active repairs, planned maintenance, quotation work, minor project work, and where requested information gathering relating to the Client’s security assets, which will inform the Client’s future security management strategy to fully meet operational and regulatory requirements.
What changed
From the official release history
  1. tender value changed
    26 Nov 2024, 15:43 GMT
  2. Status changed to complete
    26 Nov 2024, 15:43 GMT
  3. Official notice release published
    26 Nov 2024, 15:43 GMT
  4. Submission deadline changed to published date
    26 Nov 2024, 15:43 GMT
  5. Published value updated to £5,000,000
    10 Jun 2024, 16:24 BST
  6. Status changed to active
    10 Jun 2024, 16:24 BST
  7. Official notice release published
    10 Jun 2024, 16:24 BST
  8. Submission deadline changed to 10 Jul 2024, 16:30 BST
    10 Jun 2024, 16:24 BST
  9. Buyer information updated
    10 Jun 2024, 16:24 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    The Contract is for the provision Security Management Systems for electronic fire and security systems on the Clients’ Estate of Critical National Infrastructure sites. The SMS capability provides a comprehensive range of electronic fire and security related systems across the applicable NI Water sites. Management of this capability is facilitated with centralised on premises platforms which consolidate reporting by integrating data and alerts into a single user interface utilising ISMS. The SMS enables data such as CCTV images and alarm activations from CNI sites to be viewed centrally and actioned accordingly. The contract will principally deal with re-active repairs, planned maintenance, quotation work, minor project work, and where requested information gathering relating to the Client’s security assets, which will inform the Client’s future security management strategy to fully meet operational and regulatory requirements.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    26 Nov 2024, 15:43 GMT
  2. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  3. Contract active
    Signed 18 Nov 2024, 00:00 GMT · £4,971,000
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
Zest Fire and Security Ltd
Not published · Not published · active
Contracts
Contract
£4,971,000 · signed 18 Nov 2024, 00:00 GMT · active
Bid statistics
bids: 7 (lot 1)
electronicBids: 7 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 1)
smeBids: 1 (lot 1)
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

NI Water and its subsidiaries

Contracting authority GB-FTS-94
View buyer profile
  • NI Water and its subsidiaries
    buyer

    Westland House, Belfast, UK, BT14 6TE
  • NI Water Ltd.
    reviewBody

    Belfast
  • Zest Fire and Security Ltd
    supplier

    5 silversprings, market street, ballymoney, UK, bt53 6rd
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published