Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
T24-063BUS PEACEPLUS Rural Teens
Community action programme
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 19:02 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£76,917
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
4 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 85)
Based on 440 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
5.92%
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Historical record: North West Cultural Parntership has won 3 previous contracts with this contracting authority in this category.
Procurement history indicates repeat engagement with this buyer in this sector. All competitions remain open to qualifying tenderers.
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 85)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 445 contracts | £589,385 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
Various - See Main DescriptionCRN: TBC | 402 contracts | £1,209,975,884 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 300 contracts | £232,055 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 251 contracts | £779,257 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 243 contracts | £257,522 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 228 contracts | £251,448 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 225 contracts | £169,325 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 219 contracts | £251,097 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 202 contracts | £597,982 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 180 contracts | £212,030 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
National Framework Agreement for Teleradiology, Telepathology and Telemedicine ServicesCOUNTESS OF CHESTER HOSPITAL NHS FOUNDATION TRUST · 4 Sept 2026, 09:09 BST | Value not published | same CPV family |
CSI/PH BNSSG Integrated Sexual Health ServiceBristol City Council · 3 Sept 2026, 11:48 BST | Value not published | same CPV family |
CCS028 Therapeutic Assessment to Support Education and Health Care Plan DeliveryDerbyshire County Council · 28 Aug 2026, 18:11 BST | Value not published | same CPV family |
IA3213 Staffordshire Children and Young People's Flexible Framework Contract Awards 01.03.2026 - 31.05.2026Staffordshire County Council · 28 Aug 2026, 16:36 BST | Value not published | same CPV family |
Digital Weight Management Services for AdultsAneurin Bevan University Health Board · 1 Sept 2026, 10:23 BST | Value not published | same CPV family |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Derry City and Strabane District Council: "T24-063BUS PEACEPLUS Rural Teens". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Derry City and Strabane District Council | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Derry City and Strabane District Council
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Derry City and Strabane District Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
2Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationLow Concentration
North West Cultural ParntershipTop vendor: 7.8% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 123 active published awards; 120 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 85):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| North West Cultural Parntership | 3 wins | £457,421 | — |
| RURAL AREA PARTNERSHIP IN DERRY LIMITED | 3 wins | £321,000 | — |
| KINSHIP CARE NORTHERN IRELAND LTD | 3 wins | £273,063 | — |
| North West Regional College | 2 wins | £320,343 | — |
| Waterside Neighbourhood Partnership | 2 wins | £300,395 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityDerry City and Strabane District Council | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published30 Aug 2024, 11:42 BST | Last source update30 Aug 2024, 11:42 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationCommunity action programme | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-045703 | ||
What is being bought
Derry City and Strabane District Council invite suppliers to tender for PeacePlus Rural Teens. This is a community-based support programme for teenagers from the rural DEA’s (District Electoral Areas) of Faughan and Derg to provide cross-community, outdoor physical activities along with indoor health and wellbeing workshops. There will be emphasis on peer support, good relations, leadership, peacebuilding, culture and heritage, and awareness of sectarianism, racism, poverty and paramilitary influence. The project will also explore issues facing BAME and LGBTQ+ rural people to enhance skills, confidence and capacity. Arising from the Co-design process in a Faughan and Derg District Electoral Areas (DEAs), this project should strive to bring key benefit to those areas. This project is under the Thriving and Peaceful Communities or Community Theme. Please refer to the CfT documents for further detail.
What changed
From the official release history
- tender value changed
30 Aug 2024, 11:42 BST - Status changed to complete
30 Aug 2024, 11:42 BST - Official notice release published
30 Aug 2024, 11:42 BST - Submission deadline changed to published date
30 Aug 2024, 11:42 BST - Published value updated to £80,000
2 May 2024, 17:59 BST - Status changed to active
2 May 2024, 17:59 BST - Official notice release published
2 May 2024, 17:59 BST - Submission deadline changed to 7 Jun 2024, 12:00 BST
2 May 2024, 17:59 BST - Buyer information updated
2 May 2024, 17:59 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedcancelledPublished valueNot publishedDerry City and Strabane District Council invite suppliers to tender for PeacePlus Rural Teens. This is a community-based support programme for teenagers from the rural DEA’s (District Electoral Areas) of Faughan and Derg to provide cross-community, outdoor physical activities along with indoor health and wellbeing workshops. There will be emphasis on peer support, good relations, leadership, peacebuilding, culture and heritage, and awareness of sectarianism, racism, poverty and paramilitary influence. The project will also explore issues facing BAME and LGBTQ+ rural people to enhance skills, confidence and capacity. Arising from the Co-design process in a Faughan and Derg District Electoral Areas (DEAs), this project should strive to bring key benefit to those areas. This project is under the Thriving and Peaceful Communities or Community Theme. Please refer to the CfT documents for further detail.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
30 Aug 2024, 11:42 BST - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 30 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · £76,917
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards KINSHIP CARE NORTHERN IRELAND LTD Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Contract £76,917 · signed 30 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · active |
Bid statistics bids: 4 (lot 1) electronicBids: 4 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 1) smeBids: 1 (lot 1) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Derry City and Strabane District Council
Contracting authority GB-FTS-561Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published
Planning and rationale
Planning budgetNot published |
No-engagement rationaleNot published |
Procedure rationaleNot published |