Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
Competitive Land, Design and Build within Coleraine, County Derry, Northern Ireland
Building installation work
Construction work
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 17:50 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£8,414,332
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
1 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 45)
Based on 1,593 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
11.67%
Typical Bids Received
2 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 45)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 105 contracts | £8,080,876 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 69 contracts | £2,790,776 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
C.L.C Contractors LimitedCRN: 01230435 | 51 contracts | £292,134,561,067 | -40.9% below budget |
BELL GROUP LTDCRN: SC114142 | 42 contracts | £470,582,179,692 | -22.1% below budget |
JP Developers LtdCRN: 03873231 | 41 contracts | £12,499,028,816 | -31.4% below budget |
KOMPAN LIMITEDCRN: 01704623 | 34 contracts | £109,811,792,407 | -9.5% below budget |
PDP MECHANICAL & ELECTRICAL LIMITEDCRN: 05494484 | 33 contracts | £200,378,445 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
D R JONES YEOVIL LTD.CRN: 02877463 | 29 contracts | £9,472,772,321 | -29.6% below budget |
| 26 contracts | £407,472,667,596 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
HAGS-SMP LIMITEDCRN: 00908021 | 24 contracts | £82,353,202,287 | -2.8% below budget |
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
APX056 - Competitive Land, Design and Build Competition for Westbank DerryApex Housing Association · 1 Sept 2026, 11:42 BST | £50,000,000 | same CPV family |
Net Zero - Retrofit Works (Externals) - Design and BuildRenfrewshire Council · 31 Aug 2026, 09:35 BST | £135,000,000 | same CPV family |
Reddish North - Platform OverlayNorthern Trains Limited · 1 Sept 2026, 15:31 BST | £580,000 | same CPV family |
Design and Build the Lift Replacement at LongleySheffield Health Partnership University NHS Foundation Trust · 26 Aug 2026, 16:24 BST | £400,000 | same CPV family |
Wales & Western: Civils Delivery Contract EOINETWORK RAIL INFRASTRUCTURE LIMITED · 4 Sept 2026, 11:16 BST | £150,000,000 | same CPV family |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Woven Housing Association Ltd: "Competitive Land, Design and Build within Coleraine, County Derry, Northern Ireland". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Woven Housing Association Ltd | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Woven Housing Association Ltd
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Woven Housing Association Ltd. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
4.5Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationModerate Concentration
ALEX PROPERTIES LIMITEDTop vendor: 41.1% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 14 active published awards; 14 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 45):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| ALEX PROPERTIES LIMITED | 2 wins | £39,562,782 | — |
| BRAIDWATER LTD | 1 win | £14,749,060 | — |
| NEWPARK DEVELOPMENTS NW LTD | 1 win | £13,154,000 | — |
| BRENDAN LOUGHRAN SONS LTD | 1 win | £8,414,332 | — |
| Urban Pulse | 1 win | £8,200,000 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityWoven Housing Association Ltd | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published2 Apr 2025, 10:02 BST | Last source update2 Apr 2025, 10:02 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationBuilding installation work, Construction work | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-0428bc | ||
What is being bought
The Contracting Authority is seeking to appoint a developer to provide land, design and build proposals for the development of social housing. The Contracting Authority seeks land, design and build opportunities in the following area: Coleraine, County Derry, Northern Ireland. The Contracting Authority will only consider submissions which provide between 70-80 units at a single site that will have all necessary planning consents in place prior to entering into contract. Economic Operators must provide the land, design, and build and ensure completion of the scheme for the Contracting Authority in accordance with the Department for Communities Housing Association Guide, the Contracting Authority’s requirements and statutory body requirements.
What changed
From the official release history
- tender value changed
2 Apr 2025, 10:02 BST - Status changed to complete
2 Apr 2025, 10:02 BST - Official notice release published
2 Apr 2025, 10:02 BST - Submission deadline changed to published date
2 Apr 2025, 10:02 BST - Buyer information updated
2 Apr 2025, 10:02 BST - Published value updated to £15,000,000
20 Dec 2023, 14:39 GMT - Status changed to active
20 Dec 2023, 14:39 GMT - Official notice release published
20 Dec 2023, 14:39 GMT - Submission deadline changed to 26 Jan 2024, 12:00 GMT
20 Dec 2023, 14:39 GMT - Buyer information updated
20 Dec 2023, 14:39 GMT
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedcancelledPublished valueNot publishedThe Contracting Authority is seeking to appoint a developer to provide land, design and build proposals for the development of social housing. The Contracting Authority seeks land, design and build opportunities in the following area: Coleraine, County Derry, Northern Ireland. The Contracting Authority will only consider submissions which provide between 70-80 units at a single site that will have all necessary planning consents in place prior to entering into contract. Economic Operators must provide the land, design, and build and ensure completion of the scheme for the Contracting Authority in accordance with the Department for Communities Housing Association Guide, the Contracting Authority’s requirements and statutory body requirements.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
2 Apr 2025, 10:02 BST - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 31 Mar 2025, 00:00 BST · £8,414,332
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards BRENDAN LOUGHRAN SONS LTD Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Contract £8,414,332 · signed 31 Mar 2025, 00:00 BST · active |
Bid statistics bids: 1 (lot 1) electronicBids: 1 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 1) smeBids: 1 (lot 1) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Woven Housing Association Ltd
Contracting authority GB-FTS-122168Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published