Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
Chest Drainage Systems
Collection bag
Medical consumables
Medical equipments
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 19:53 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£1,048,730
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
3 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 33)
Based on 74 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
41.96%
Typical Bids Received
3 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Historical record: INTERSURGICAL IRELAND LIMITED has won 5 previous contracts with this contracting authority in this category.
Procurement history indicates repeat engagement with this buyer in this sector. All competitions remain open to qualifying tenderers.
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 33)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 42 contracts | £11,274,871,284 | -48.5% below budget | |
| 40 contracts | £2,128,139,644 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 35 contracts | £2,136,030,424 | -59.1% below budget | |
| 30 contracts | £834,774,799 | -59.1% below budget | |
| 26 contracts | £1,018,605,826 | -59.1% below budget | |
| 23 contracts | £6,514,396,855 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 23 contracts | £3,563,512,187 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 22 contracts | £11,516,824,438 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 22 contracts | £770,894,756 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 22 contracts | £19,160,715 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Inpatient Parenteral Nutrition ProductsBusiness Services Organisation Procurement and Logistics Service · 25 Aug 2026, 14:09 BST | £16,500,000 | same CPV family same region |
Supply of Copper Sulphate SolutionNHS Blood and Transplant · 7 Sept 2026, 16:47 BST | Value not published | same CPV family |
NP57426 Condoms & Sexual Health ProductsThe Common Services Agency (more commonly known as Public Services Delivery Scotland) (PSD Scotland) · 12 Aug 2026, 16:08 BST | £1,143,000 | same CPV family |
Dynamic Purchasing System for the Supply and Installation of Stairlifts, Hoists and Lifts - ON-GOING APPLICATIONCarmarthenshire County Council · 24 Jul 2026, 09:38 BST | Value not published | same CPV family |
Aseptically Prepared Dosebanded Medicines 2022HealthTrust Europe LLP (HTE) Acting On Behalf of University Hospital Coventry and Warwickshire · 30 Jul 2026, 07:17 BST | Value not published | same CPV family |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: BSO Procurement and Logistics Service: "Chest Drainage Systems". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | BSO Procurement and Logistics Service | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: BSO Procurement and Logistics Service
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for BSO Procurement and Logistics Service. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
6Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationLow Concentration
SISK HEALTHCARE UK LTD t/a Cardiac ServicesTop vendor: 6.3% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 45 active published awards; 45 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 33):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| SISK HEALTHCARE UK LTD t/a Cardiac Services | 11 wins | £4,669,000 | — |
| MEDILINK SERVICES NI LTD | 9 wins | £5,863,000 | — |
| ARMSTRONG MEDICAL LTD | 8 wins | £4,449,739 | — |
| INTERSURGICAL IRELAND LIMITED | 7 wins | £3,893,692 | — |
| SWORD MEDICAL | 7 wins | £3,287,840 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityBSO Procurement and Logistics Service | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published13 Mar 2024, 12:16 GMT | Last source update13 Mar 2024, 12:16 GMT | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationCollection bag, Medical consumables, Medical equipments | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-040ee0 | ||
What is being bought
Chest Drainage Systems
What changed
From the official release history
- tender value changed
13 Mar 2024, 12:16 GMT - Status changed to complete
13 Mar 2024, 12:16 GMT - Official notice release published
13 Mar 2024, 12:16 GMT - Submission deadline changed to published date
13 Mar 2024, 12:16 GMT - Buyer information updated
13 Mar 2024, 12:16 GMT - Published value updated to £799,500
25 Oct 2023, 13:45 BST - Status changed to active
25 Oct 2023, 13:45 BST - Official notice release published
25 Oct 2023, 13:45 BST - Submission deadline changed to 24 Nov 2023, 15:00 GMT
25 Oct 2023, 13:45 BST - Buyer information updated
25 Oct 2023, 13:45 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedcancelledPublished valueNot publishedChest Drainage Systems. Additional information: As stated in the Contract Notice, the Estimated Total Value is the upper value of a range which includes extension options and contingency for potential future requirements. The Total Value of this procurement is the awarded value and is the upper value of a range £322,686 to £1,048,729.50 which includes all extension options and contingency for future requirements as provided for within the tender documents. This is not a condition of contract or a guarantee of level of business.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
13 Mar 2024, 12:16 GMT - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 12 Mar 2024, 00:00 GMT · £1,048,730
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards AQUILANT MEDICAL ROI LIMITED Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Contract £1,048,730 · signed 12 Mar 2024, 00:00 GMT · active |
Bid statistics bids: 3 (lot 1) electronicBids: 3 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromEU: 1 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 1) smeBids: 1 (lot 1) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
BSO Procurement and Logistics Service
Contracting authority GB-FTS-47692Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published