Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
SEP2 T4 - Ashfield Boys HS, Belfast , Ref MA20-10117009 - Appointment of Integrated Consultant Team
Architectural and related services
Architectural design services
Architectural
+6 more
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 21:58 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£236,201
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
22 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 71)
Based on 210 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
20.57%
Typical Bids Received
3 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Historical record: ISHERWOOD + ELLIS LLP has won 12 previous contracts with this contracting authority in this category.
Procurement history indicates repeat engagement with this buyer in this sector. All competitions remain open to qualifying tenderers.
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 71)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
RIDGE AND PARTNERS LLPCRN: OC309402 | 29 contracts | £9,392,309,132 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
TURNER & TOWNSEND PROJECT MANAGEMENT LIMITEDCRN: 02165592 | 25 contracts | £1,985,345,461 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
AECOM LIMITEDCRN: 01846493 | 18 contracts | £6,455,289,814 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 17 contracts | £63,707,314 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 16 contracts | £21,134,049,470 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
WSP UK LimitedCRN: 01383511 | 15 contracts | £7,163,520,453 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Marsh LimitedCRN: 01507274 | 13 contracts | £14,945,105 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 12 contracts | £4,161,951,706 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 11 contracts | £2,535,366,638 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
ATKINSRÉALIS UK LIMITEDCRN: 00688424 | 11 contracts | £2,297,659,139 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Architect / Engineers and Cost Consultant Team - Lymington Sea Water BathsLymington and Pennington Town Council · 27 Aug 2026, 09:33 BST | £120,000 | same CPV family |
Appointment of Integrated Consultants team for Jones Memorial Primary School, Enniskillen - Accommodationthe Education Authority · 7 Sept 2026, 12:01 BST | £153,300 | same CPV family |
TENDER FOR THE PROVISION OF AN INTEGRATED CONSULTANCY TEAM FOR DFC REGENRATION - OMAGH WAYFINDING SCHEME REF 2627 CP 088B.Fermanagh and Omagh District Council · 2 Sept 2026, 16:21 BST | £55,000 | same CPV family |
Heritage Consultant - Lymington Sea Water BathsLymington and Pennington Town Council · 27 Aug 2026, 09:25 BST | £8,000 | same CPV family |
ANDBC Pre-Qualification Questionnaire - Provision of Integrated Consultancy Services for Urban Waterfront and Public Realm under Bangor Waterfront RedevelopmentArds and North Down Borough Council · 28 Aug 2026, 14:30 BST | Value not published | same CPV family |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Education Authority NI: "SEP2 T4 - Ashfield Boys HS, Belfast , Ref MA20-10117009 - Appointment of Integrated Consultant Team". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Education Authority NI | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Education Authority NI
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Education Authority NI. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
11Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationLow Concentration
ISHERWOOD + ELLIS LLPTop vendor: 13.1% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 173 active published awards; 91 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 71):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| ISHERWOOD + ELLIS LLP | 12 wins | £4,685,825 | — |
| Hamilton Architects LLP | 2 wins | £2,574,955 | — |
| HALL BLACK DOUGLAS LTD | 2 wins | £567,802 | — |
| KNOX CLAYTON LLP | 2 wins | £535,981 | — |
| POVALL WORTHINGTON LTD | 2 wins | £502,100 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityEducation Authority NI | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published14 Dec 2022, 10:26 GMT | Last source update14 Dec 2022, 10:26 GMT | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationArchitectural and related services, Architectural design services, Architectural, construction, engineering and inspection services, Construction project management services, Engineering design services for mechanical and electrical installations for buildings, Quantity surveying services, Structural engineering consultancy services | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-038d4b | ||
What is being bought
Appointment of a Project Manager led Integrated Consultant Team for the delivery of the new Ashfield Boys HS, Belfast. Approximate services value £325k-375k. The Integrated Consultant Team to provide full professional services for RIBA Plan of Work 2013 Stages 0-7 to include project management, provision of architectural, quantity surveying, structural, services engineering, civil and structural services for delivery of the proposed School Enhancement Programme (SEP) project.
What changed
From the official release history
- Status changed to complete
14 Dec 2022, 10:26 GMT - Official notice release published
14 Dec 2022, 10:26 GMT - Buyer information updated
14 Dec 2022, 10:26 GMT
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedcancelledPublished valueNot publishedAppointment of a Project Manager led Integrated Consultant Team for the delivery of the new Ashfield Boys HS, Belfast. Approximate services value £325k-375k. The Integrated Consultant Team to provide full professional services for RIBA Plan of Work 2013 Stages 0-7 to include project management, provision of architectural, quantity surveying, structural, services engineering, civil and structural services for delivery of the proposed School Enhancement Programme (SEP) project.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
14 Dec 2022, 10:26 GMT - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 14 Dec 2022, 00:00 GMT · £236,201
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards KNOX CLAYTON LLP Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Contract £236,201 · signed 14 Dec 2022, 00:00 GMT · active |
Bid statistics bids: 22 (lot 1) electronicBids: 22 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 1) smeBids: 1 (lot 1) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Education Authority NI
Contracting authority GB-FTS-1727Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published