TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

HSCNI NIPIMS Blood Production and Tracking System and Associated Services

Clinical information system
IT services: consulting
software development
+7 more
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 19:54 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 lot · 1 published item
2 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£12,000,000
Contract/award value: £12,000,000
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
1 bids
0 SME bids · 1 electronic
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 48)
Based on 6,540 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
25.18%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 48)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
Softcat PlcCRN: 02174990
108 contracts£555,145,411,216At ceiling / not disclosed
86 contracts£252,552,195,143At ceiling / not disclosed
Civica UK LimitedCRN: 01628868
58 contracts£68,645,791,583At ceiling / not disclosed
40 contracts£480,014,166,411At ceiling / not disclosed
Access UK LimitedCRN: 02343760
31 contracts£768,803,228-41.4% below budget
28 contracts£37,469,374,835At ceiling / not disclosed
Idox Software LtdCRN: 02933889
28 contracts£7,959,981At ceiling / not disclosed
27 contracts£2,217,810,478At ceiling / not disclosed
CDW LtdCRN: 02465350
24 contracts£528,192,665,731-42.9% below budget
Academia LimitedCRN: 04771037
24 contracts£9,420,117At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
6/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
Technical Support Services 2026Procurement for Housing · 2 Sept 2026, 14:08 BST
£260,000,000
same CPV family
same region
CFT 901285 – DoJ PBNI Electronic Case Management SystemProbation Board Northern Ireland · 27 Aug 2026, 17:23 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
same region
£42,426,692
same CPV family
same region
260158 Contract for the Provision of a Research Intelligence ToolQueen's University Belfast · 7 Sept 2026, 09:28 BST
£900,000
same CPV family
same region
Value not published
same CPV family
same region
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Procurement and Logistics Service: "HSCNI NIPIMS Blood Production and Tracking System and Associated Services". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityProcurement and Logistics ServiceScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
complete
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Procurement and Logistics Service
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Procurement and Logistics Service. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
1Bids / Report (median)
100% of reports have one bid
Supplier ConcentrationHigh Concentration
MAK SYSTEMTop vendor: 100% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 2 active published awards; 1 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 48):
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
MAK SYSTEM1 win£12,000,000
Procedure terms
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published8 Mar 2024, 08:57 GMT
Last source update8 Mar 2024, 08:57 GMT
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationClinical information system, IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support, Industry specific software package, Miscellaneous software package and computer systems, Programming services of packaged software products, Software package and information systems, Software programming and consultancy services, Systems and technical consultancy services
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-0334dc
What is being bought
HSCNI NIPIMS Blood Production and Tracking System and Associated Services
What changed
From the official release history
  1. tender value changed
    8 Mar 2024, 08:57 GMT
  2. Status changed to complete
    8 Mar 2024, 08:57 GMT
  3. Official notice release published
    8 Mar 2024, 08:57 GMT
  4. Submission deadline changed to published date
    8 Mar 2024, 08:57 GMT
  5. Published value updated to £12,000,000
    3 Mar 2023, 16:37 GMT
  6. Status changed to active
    3 Mar 2023, 16:37 GMT
  7. Official notice release published
    3 Mar 2023, 16:37 GMT
  8. Submission deadline changed to 28 Apr 2023, 15:00 BST
    3 Mar 2023, 16:37 GMT
  9. Buyer information updated
    3 Mar 2023, 16:37 GMT
  10. Status changed to planned
    6 May 2022, 13:04 BST
  11. Official notice release published
    6 May 2022, 13:04 BST
  12. Buyer information updated
    6 May 2022, 13:04 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    HSCNI NIPIMS Blood Production and Tracking System and Associated Services
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    8 Mar 2024, 08:57 GMT
  2. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  3. Contract active
    Signed 15 Feb 2024, 00:00 GMT · £12,000,000
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
MAK SYSTEM
Not published · Not published · active
Contracts
Contract
£12,000,000 · signed 15 Feb 2024, 00:00 GMT · active
Bid statistics
bids: 1 (lot 1)
electronicBids: 1 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromEU: 1 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 1)
smeBids: 0 (lot 1)
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Procurement and Logistics Service

Contracting authority GB-FTS-76818
View buyer profile
  • Belfast Health and Social Care Trust
    buyer

    A Floor, Belfast City Hospital, Lisburn Road, Belfast, UK, BT9 7AB
  • Business Services Organisation
    buyer

    2 Franklin Street, Belfast, UK, BT2 8DQ
  • NI Blood Transfusion Service
    buyer

    Lisburn Road, Belfast, UK, BT9 7TS
  • Northern Health and Social Care Trust
    buyer

    Bretten Hall, Bush Road, Antrim, UK, BT41 2RL
  • Procurement and Logistics Service
    buyer

    14-16 Great Victoria Street, Belfast, UK, BT2 7BA
  • South Eastern Health and Social Care Trust
    buyer

    Ulster Hospital, Upper Newtownards Rd, Belfast, UK, BT16 1RH
  • Southern Health and Social Care Trust
    buyer

    Craigavon Area Hospital, 68 Lurgan Road, Portadown, UK, BT63 5QQ
  • Western Health and Social Care Trust
    buyer

    Altnagelvin Area Hospital, Glenshane Road, Londonderry, UK, BT47 6SB
  • MAK SYSTEM
    supplier

    35 Square de Meeus, Brussels, BE, 1000
    +33 144090404
  • The Royal Courts of Justice
    reviewBody

    Belfast, BT1 3JF
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published