Find a Tender
complete
#h6vhtk-06e9bb
Published 27 Aug 2026, 14:59 BST
Official UK Procurement Procedure
Merrylands Primary School
Central Government
Award under framework
No classification published
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline
Open opportunity
Lots published
1
Contract duration
Award under framework
Electronic Sourcing Gateway:
Published portal
What is being bought & procurement scope
Procurement Scope & Specification
Executive Summary: Department for Education: "Merrylands Primary School". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Official Requirement Description:
This Contract Award relates to a two-stage public works contract and confirms that a Pre-construction Services Agreement (PCSA) has been awarded under Construction Framework CF25 [2025/S 000-080063] for the design and build/refurbishment of a Mainstream Primary and Nursery. The contract price and expiry date stated herein solely reflect the estimated amount to be paid to the Contractor under the Early Supplier Involvement (ESI) phase. The contract price and expiry date are subject to confirmation following progression to detailed design and final agreement of the Works under a JCT Design and Build contract.
Lots and requirements (1)
Procurement Structure
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedcompletePublished valueNot publishedThe source published no individual title or description for this lot.Contract period:Not publishedEligibility:Not published
Qualification snapshot & criteria
Go / No-Go Decision Box
Evaluation weighting
Award criteria weighting not published in structured data — consult the tender pack documents.
Incumbent & Market Position
Top Retained Vendor (Authority Spend)McAvoy Modular Offsite LimitedHolds 4.2% of historical attributable spend
Low ConcentrationEntry requirements & qualification
Turnover Benchmark
Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
Accreditations & Security Vetting
Published track record for Department for Education. These figures describe rolling 24 months, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Avg price drop
Not availableEarly / insufficient sample
Competition Density
8Bids / Report (median)
Supplier Concentration
Published spend
£168,110,030,831Historical spend
Methodology & coverage notes (48 active published awards)
Coverage: 48 active published awards; 5 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 45):
Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| McAvoy Modular Offsite Limited | 3 wins | £7,009,743,488 | No published budget |
| Tilbury Douglas Construction Limited | 3 wins | £7,000,215,958 | No published budget |
| Willmott Dixon Construction Ltd | 2 wins | £7,000,018,315 | No published budget |
| Kier Construction | 2 wins | £7,000,000,001 | No published budget |
| Bowmer + Kirkland Limited | 1 win | £7,000,000,000 | No published budget |
Sector Market Benchmark & Opportunity Radar
CPV 45 · UK Sector Analysis
Observed CPV-sector evidence
Prepared 8 Sept 2026, 05:20 BST
Observed CPV-sector evidence where it exists, with clearly labelled UK all-sector context for sparse fields; this is market context, not a bid forecast.
Median Winning Discount
0.63%
Typical Bids Received
4reported bids
Decision Velocity
~48 days
Notice Stability
Stable notice
Historical Incumbency: McAvoy Modular Offsite Limited has won 11 previous contracts with this contracting authority in this sector.
Procurement history indicates repeat engagement with this buyer in this sector. All public competitions remain open to qualifying tenderers under UK procurement regulations.
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 45)
Supplier | Awards won | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
MJ Church (Plant) LtdCRN: 1856955 | 4 contracts | £21,191,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
MORGAN SINDALL CONSTRUCTION & INFRASTRUCTURE LTDCRN: Morgan Sindall Construction Ltd | 103 contracts | £15,239,793,340 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
ILIOSCRN: 1157281 | 1 contract | £10,000,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Wates Construction LimitedCRN: PHQT-5476-TZBR | 50 contracts | £9,923,245,228 | -0% below budget |
EQUANS Regeneration LimitedCRN: PDWQ-6852-QYVW | 141 contracts | £8,388,365,822 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Mclaren Construction LimitedCRN: PDDX-6189-DNXD | 16 contracts | £8,050,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
JOHN GRAHAM CONSTRUCTION LIMITEDCRN: NI003503 | 41 contracts | £7,886,911,783 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Bouygues UKCRN: 03460378 | 5 contracts | £7,750,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Kier ConstructionCRN: PYYQ-3271-CYND | 73 contracts | £7,595,703,176 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Skanska Construction UK LimitedCRN: 04101344 | 14 contracts | £7,455,224,403 | -0% below budget |
Comparable Published Opportunities & Re-tender Precedents
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They serve as research precedents for contract scoping, specifications, and previous awardees.
No sufficiently evidenced comparable record has been calculated yet.Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Empirical OCDS facts and cross-sector percentiles; missing fields remain unrecorded.
Procedure terms & legal framework
| Procedure method | Award under framework | Legal basis | UKPGA · 2023/54 Procurement Act 2023 | Procurement category | Services |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Notice status | complete | Procurement threshold | Sub-threshold | Regulatory regime | Standard commercial regime |
| Commercial structure | Stand-alone contract (No framework) | Competition type | Direct award / Single tender | GPA WTO covered | Unspecified in notice |
| Recurring procurement | No (One-off requirement) | First published | 27 Aug 2026, 14:59 BST | Last source update | 27 Aug 2026, 14:59 BST |
| Classification (CPV) | Unspecified in notice | ||||
| Delivery area | Location not published | ||||
| Official Registry OCID | ocds-h6vhtk-06e9bb | ||||
Timeline
- Procedure published
27 Aug 2026, 14:59 BST - Award active
2 Jul 2026, 00:00 BST · £18,315
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Awards (1) Willmott Dixon Construction Ltd £18,315 · 2 Jul 2026, 00:00 BST · active · lots 1 |
Contracts (0)No contract published |
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published |
Notice history
From official release and amendment events
- Official notice release published
27 Aug 2026, 14:59 BST - Official notice release published
21 Aug 2026, 14:49 BST
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Department for Education
Contracting authority
Central Government
Award and contract changes
Official Documents & Specifications (2)
Official links; attachments are not copied
- 27 Aug 2026, 14:59 BST
- 21 Aug 2026, 14:49 BST
Officially Related Procedures (1)
Official OCDS Relations