Find a Tender
complete
#h6vhtk-06f42d
Published 8 Sept 2026, 09:45 BST
Official UK Procurement Procedure
Client Transport Services 2026 - 2034 - Child Mainstream
Local Council
Below threshold - limited competition
Special Regime: {"lightTouch"}
No classification published
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline
Open opportunity
Lots published
1
Contract duration
Below threshold - limited competition
Electronic Sourcing Gateway:
Published portal
What is being bought & procurement scope
Procurement Scope & Specification
Executive Summary: Surrey County Council: "Client Transport Services 2026 - 2034 - Child Mainstream". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Official Requirement Description:
Client Transport Services 2026 - 2034 - Child Mainstream : Trumps Green Infant School (Runnymede)
X1 Pupil (Chertsey)
NO PA
X1 Saloon
Lots and requirements (1)
Procurement Structure
- Lot 1 · #2728Individual lot title not publishedcompletePublished valueNot publishedThe source published no individual title or description for this lot.Contract period:Not publishedEligibility:Not published
Qualification snapshot & criteria
Go / No-Go Decision Box
Evaluation weighting
Award criteria weighting not published in structured data — consult the tender pack documents.
Incumbent & Market Position
Top Retained Vendor (Authority Spend)COURTESY CARS REDHILL LIMITEDHolds 9.2% of historical attributable spend
Low ConcentrationEntry requirements & qualification
Turnover Benchmark
Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
Accreditations & Security Vetting
Published track record for Surrey County Council. These figures describe a rolling 24-month window, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Avg price drop
Not availableEarly / insufficient sample
Competition Density
14Bids / Report (median)
Supplier Concentration
Published spend
£2,629,192,491Historical spend
Typical award value
£57,418Robust (n=2589)
Awarded spend by half-year
2024-H2
2025-H1
2025-H2
2026-H1
2026-H2
Methodology & coverage notes (2606 active published awards)
Coverage: 2606 active published awards; 1797 bid reports (which may be per lot); 2589 valued awards. Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Every figure carries an evidence level: Robust (5+ observations), Moderate (3–4), Indicative (1–2). Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 60):
Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| COURTESY CARS REDHILL LIMITED | 138 wins | £242,990,387 | No published budget |
| COUNTY CABS LIMITED | 76 wins | £183,418,444 | No published budget |
| XPERT CARS LIMITED | 110 wins | £147,511,193 | No published budget |
| Nivo Mobility | 81 wins | £129,693,605 | No published budget |
| STL | 215 wins | £121,476,725 | No published budget |
Sector Market Benchmark & Opportunity Radar
CPV 60 · UK Sector Analysis
Observed CPV-sector evidence
Prepared 8 Sept 2026, 11:19 BST
Observed CPV-sector evidence where it exists, with clearly labelled UK all-sector context for sparse fields; this is market context, not a bid forecast.
Median Winning Discount
0.025%
Typical Bids Received
8reported bids
Decision Velocity
~40 days
Notice Stability
Stable notice
Historical Incumbency: XPERT CARS LIMITED has won 420 previous contracts with this contracting authority in this sector.
Procurement history indicates repeat engagement with this buyer in this sector. All public competitions remain open to qualifying tenderers under UK procurement regulations.
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 60)
Supplier | Awards won | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 contract | £932,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
CAPITA BUSINESS SERVICES LTDCRN: 02299747 | 2 contracts | £760,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 1 contract | £625,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
KUEHNE + NAGEL LIMITEDCRN: 01722216 | 36 contracts | £622,587,289 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 25 contracts | £604,151,406 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
Serco LimitedCRN: PMNV-5613-PQMY | 44 contracts | £358,465,202 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 1 contract | £315,706,043 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 2 contracts | £300,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 1 contract | £272,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
COURTESY CARS REDHILL LIMITEDCRN: 07362395 | 220 contracts | £247,552,118 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Comparable Published Opportunities & Re-tender Precedents
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They serve as research precedents for contract scoping, specifications, and previous awardees.
No sufficiently evidenced comparable record has been calculated yet.Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Empirical OCDS facts and cross-sector percentiles; missing fields remain unrecorded.
Procedure terms & legal framework
| Procedure method | Below threshold - limited competition | Legal basis | UKPGA · 2023/54 Procurement Act 2023 | Procurement category | Services |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Notice status | complete | Procurement threshold | Sub-threshold | Regulatory regime | {"lightTouch"} |
| Commercial structure | Stand-alone contract (No framework) | Competition type | Competitive procedure | GPA WTO covered | Unspecified in notice |
| Recurring procurement | No (One-off requirement) | First published | 8 Sept 2026, 09:45 BST | Last source update | 8 Sept 2026, 09:45 BST |
| Classification (CPV) | Unspecified in notice | ||||
| Delivery area | Location not published | ||||
| Official Registry OCID | ocds-h6vhtk-06f42d | ||||
Timeline
- Procedure published
8 Sept 2026, 09:45 BST - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 7 Sept 2026, 01:00 BST · £37,071
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Awards (1) Eagle Cab Ltd Not published · Not published · active · lots 2728 |
Contracts (1) Client Transport Services 2026 - 2034 - Child Mainstream £37,071 · signed 7 Sept 2026, 01:00 BST · active Contract period: 8 Sept 2026, 01:00 BST — 1 Aug 2028, 00:59 BST |
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published |
Notice history
From official release and amendment events
- Official notice release published
8 Sept 2026, 09:45 BST
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
1 participating organisation
Surrey County Council
Contracting authority
Local Council
Official Documents & Specifications (1)
Official links; attachments are not copied
- 8 Sept 2026, 09:45 BST