Find a Tender
Open for tender
24d 9h left
#h6vhtk-05d9d3
Published 7 Sept 2026, 15:42 BST
Official UK Procurement Procedure
Choice, Independence and Community Living Framework
Local Council
services
SME eligible
VCSE eligible
Framework
Above threshold
Open procedure
Special Regime: {"lightTouch"}
Health and social work services
Published value
£507,520,000
Submission deadline
5 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Clarification Cut-Off
25 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST
Contract duration
8 yrs
Registration note: Free · short registration with manual review; public opportunity list
Instructions: Contract title- Choice, Independence and Community Living Framework
Reference- DN824956
Closing date/time- 12 Noon on Monday 5th October 2026
https://procontract.due-north.com/register
If you experience any technical difficulties registering or using The Chest, please contact support:
Email: [email protected]
Telephone: 0330 005 0352
What is being bought & procurement scope
Procurement Scope & Specification
Executive Summary: Wirral Council: "Choice, Independence and Community Living Framework". Published status: active. Published value: £507,520,000. 4 published lots. Recorded submission deadline: 5 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST. Published submission portal: procontract.due-north.com.
Official Requirement Description:
The purpose of the Choice, Independence and Community Living Framework is to commission a diverse, high-quality and sustainable range of services that enable adults in Wirral to live with choice, independence and strong connections to their local communities.
The framework will secure provision across Supported Living (Care and accommodation-based support), Day Opportunities and Short Breaks. It is intended to ensure that support is flexible, inclusive and responsive to local need, reflecting the diverse communities of Wirral and the lived experiences of people who draw on care and support.
Lots and requirements (4)
Procurement Structure
- Lot 1 · #1Care and AccommodationactivePublished value£468,000,000Care and Accommodation focuses on the commissioning and delivery of high-quality, person-centered accommodation and support options that enable individuals to live safe, meaningful and fulfilling lives with choice, independence and dignity.Contract period:1 Feb 2027 — 31 Jan 2035 (8 yrs)Eligibility:SME eligibleVCSE eligible
- Lot 2 · #2Day OpportunitiesactivePublished value£34,400,000The services covered within this specification align to the Day Opportunities element of the Framework and will include a range of types of Day Opportunities which will include: Enablement and Skills Support: Short-term, outcome-focused interventions that build independence, confidence and life skills Personalised Community: Based Support: Flexible, strengths-based support delivered in community settings Specialist and Intensive Day Opportunities: Support for individuals with more complex needs, including where building-based or specialist environments are requiredContract period:1 Feb 2027 — 31 Jan 2035 (8 yrs)Eligibility:Not published
- Lot 3 · #3aShort Breaks- Bed BasedactivePublished value£2,560,000Bed-Based Short Break Services are short-term breaks that include overnight accommodation and support provided away from an individual's usual place of residence. This includes residential respite, supported living overnight arrangements, specialist short break units, emergency respite and crisis placementsContract period:1 Feb 2027 — 31 Jan 2035 (8 yrs)Eligibility:Not published
- Lot 4 · #3bShort Breaks- Non bed basedactivePublished value£2,560,000Non-Bed-Based Short Break Services are flexible support arrangements that do not include overnight accommodation and are delivered in an individual's home, local community or other non-residential setting. This includes home-based support, community-based short breaks, activity-based support, Shared Days, evening and weekend support, community companion support and other personalised short break arrangements designed to provide a break for carers while promoting independence, well-being and community participation.Contract period:1 Feb 2027 — 31 Jan 2035 (8 yrs)Eligibility:Not published
Qualification snapshot & criteria
Go / No-Go Decision Box
Evaluation weighting
Quality Assessment: 80
Social Value: 10
Price: 10
Quality Assessment: 60
Social Value: 10
Price: 30
Quality Assessment: 60
Social Value: 10
Price: 30
Quality assessment: 85
Social Value: 10
Price: 5
Incumbent & Market Position
Top Retained Vendor (Authority Spend)CHANGE, GROW, LIVEHolds 43.8% of historical attributable spend
Moderate ConcentrationEntry requirements & qualification
Turnover Benchmark
Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
Accreditations & Security Vetting
Contract Duration & Term OptionsExpected duration: 8 yrs
Published track record for Wirral Council. These figures describe a rolling 24-month window, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Avg price drop
-1.8%Moderate
Competition Density
1Bids / Report (median)
Supplier Concentration
Published spend
£96,741,861Historical spend
Typical award value
£131,358Robust (n=40)
Awarded spend by half-year
2024-H2
2025-H1
2025-H2
2026-H1
2026-H2
Methodology & coverage notes (48 active published awards)
Coverage: 48 active published awards; 6 bid reports (which may be per lot); 40 valued awards. Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Every figure carries an evidence level: Robust (5+ observations), Moderate (3–4), Indicative (1–2). Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 85):
Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| CHANGE, GROW, LIVE | 1 win | £42,341,834 | No published budget |
| WIRRAL COMMUNITY HEALTH AND CARE NHS FOUNDATION TRUST | 1 win | £36,975,339 | No published budget |
| Professional Carers (Wirral) Ltd | 1 win | £7,700,000 | No published budget |
| THE WHITECHAPEL CENTRE | 2 wins | £1,397,001 | 0% (at budget) |
| The Riverside Group Ltd (Care & Support) | 2 wins | £1,360,948 | No published budget |
Sector Market Benchmark & Opportunity Radar
CPV 85 · UK Sector Analysis
Observed CPV-sector evidence
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 11 Sept 2026, 01:33 BST
Observed CPV-sector evidence where it exists, with clearly labelled UK all-sector context for sparse fields; this is market context, not a bid forecast.
Median Winning Discount
0%
Typical Bids Received
1reported bids
Decision Velocity
~54 days
Notice Stability
Stable notice
Historical Incumbency: TURNING POINT (SERVICES) LIMITED has won 7 previous contracts with this contracting authority in this sector.
Procurement history indicates repeat engagement with this buyer in this sector. All public competitions remain open to qualifying tenderers under UK procurement regulations.
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 85)
Supplier | Awards won | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
ATOS IT SERVICES UK LIMITEDCRN: 01245534 | 13 contracts | £12,096,084,526 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Eville and Jones (GB) LimitedCRN: PHXH-2391-YMLX | 59 contracts | £9,613,913,059 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 13 contracts | £5,537,708,775 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 11 contracts | £3,595,302,069 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
Barts Health NHS TrustCRN: N/A – NHS Trust | 16 contracts | £3,453,013,003 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 16 contracts | £2,933,363,592 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
MAXIMUS UK SERVICES LIMITEDCRN: 09072343 | 39 contracts | £2,893,246,280 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 6 contracts | £2,711,962,948 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 17 contracts | £2,505,604,267 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 15 contracts | £2,375,960,101 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Comparable Published Opportunities & Re-tender Precedents
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They serve as research precedents for contract scoping, specifications, and previous awardees.
Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Choice, Independence and Community Living FrameworkWirral Council · 19 May 2026, 16:57 BST | Value not published | same CPV family same authority same region matching published text |
Supported Living FrameworkDudley Metropolitan Borough Council · 23 May 2025, 14:24 BST | £257,000,000 | same CPV family similar value band matching published text |
Plymouth Supported Living Services Framework 2024Plymouth City Council · 6 Jun 2024, 12:05 BST | £105,600,000 | same CPV family similar value band matching published text |
467-NYC-HA Framework for Live in CareThe North Yorkshire Council · 8 May 2026, 11:01 BST | £50,687,522 | same CPV family similar value band matching published text |
Supported Living FrameworkLondon Borough of Waltham Forest · 29 May 2026, 15:52 BST | £50,000,000 | same CPV family similar value band matching published text |
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Empirical OCDS facts and cross-sector percentiles; missing fields remain unrecorded.SME Friendly Qualification Criteria
Procedure terms & legal framework
| Procedure method | Open procedure | Legal basis | UKPGA · 2023/54 Procurement Act 2023 | Procurement category | services |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Notice status | active | Procurement threshold | Above threshold (FTS publication) | Regulatory regime | {"lightTouch"} |
| Commercial structure | Framework agreement | Competition type | Competitive procedure | GPA WTO covered | Unspecified in notice |
| Recurring procurement | Yes · Anticipated re-tender | First published | 7 Sept 2026, 15:42 BST | Last source update | 7 Sept 2026, 15:42 BST |
| Award evaluation window | Submission end — 1 Dec 2026, 23:59 GMT | Estimated future notice | 3 Aug 2026, 23:59 BST | Classification (CPV) | Health and social work services |
| Delivery area | |||||
| Official Registry OCID | ocds-h6vhtk-05d9d3 | ||||
How to participate & submission route
Authorized E-Sourcing Portal
Supplier login required
Online submission allowed
Language: EN
Access & Registration note: Free · short registration with manual review; public opportunity list
| Expression of interest (EOI) | — | Tender submission deadline | 5 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST | Clarification deadline | 25 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission channel | Official e-sourcing portal | Electronic submission | Allowed | Accepted languages | en |
| Participation fee | Free of charge (Open access) | ||||
Detailed Submission Instructions & Authority Contacts
Contract title- Choice, Independence and Community Living Framework
Reference- DN824956
Closing date/time- 12 Noon on Monday 5th October 2026
procontract.due-north.com/register
If you experience any technical difficulties registering or using The Chest, please contact support:
Email: [email protected]
Telephone: 0330 005 0352
Timeline
- Pipeline notice
19 May 2026, 16:53 BST - Pipeline notice
4 Nov 2025, 12:50 GMT - Pipeline notice
4 Nov 2025, 12:32 GMT - Procedure published
7 Sept 2026, 15:42 BST - engagement
9 Jun 2026, 23:59 BST · scheduledQuestionnaire to be completed on the Chest portal: https://procontract.due-north.com/register Title- Soft Marketing Questionnaire- Choice, Independence and Community Living Framework Project reference- DN816091 All questions to be raised via the Chest portal Closing date for responses 12 Noon on Tuesday 9th June 2026 If it is decided that a Follow Up Discussion would be beneficial, then the Council will invite Providers to either a meeting in person currently penciled in for 24th June 2026 or a virtual meeting which will be held via MS Teams (Date to be confirmed). More detailed information will follow should this stage be necessary. If you experience any technical difficulties registering or using The Chest, please contact support: Email: [email protected] Telephone: 0330 005 0352 - Clarification deadline
25 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST - Submission deadline
5 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Awards (0)No award published |
Contracts (0)No contract published |
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published |
Notice history
From official release and amendment events
- Official notice release published
19 May 2026, 16:53 BST - Official notice release published
4 Nov 2025, 12:50 GMT - Official notice release published
4 Nov 2025, 12:32 GMT
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Wirral Council
Contracting authority
Local Council
Official Documents & Specifications (5)
Official links; attachments are not copied
- 7 Sept 2026, 15:42 BST
- 19 May 2026, 16:53 BST
- 4 Nov 2025, 12:50 GMT
- 4 Nov 2025, 12:32 GMT