TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

Catering Services for South Lanarkshire College

Canteen and catering services
Catering services
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 18:25 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 lot · 1 published item
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~83 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 83 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£38,931
Contract/award value: £38,931
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
3 bids
3 SME bids · 3 electronic
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 55)
Based on 2,294 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
29.01%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
4 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
83 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 55)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
Aspens Services LtdCRN: 06561073
27 contracts£814,679,892-50% below budget
25 contracts£7,969,347,408-43.5% below budget
CATER LINK LIMITEDCRN: 03732298
18 contracts£850,594,270-51.8% below budget
13 contracts£38,372,451At ceiling / not disclosed
13 contracts£35,180,972At ceiling / not disclosed
MiquillCRN: 06886456
12 contracts£494,815,433-26.7% below budget
10 contracts£833,231,093At ceiling / not disclosed
abm Catering LtdCRN: 04168334
10 contracts£14,983,641-43.5% below budget
Accent Catering LtdCRN: 04298350
9 contracts£296,794,459-29% below budget
9 contracts£84,181,468-18.8% below budget
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
Bellerive FCJ Catholic College Tender for Catering ServicesBellerive FCJ Catholic College · 15 May 2026, 12:33 BST
£649,500
same CPV family
St Francis of Assisi Catholic College ~ Catering TenderSt Francis of Assisi Catholic College · 8 Jul 2026, 15:10 BST
£564,000
same CPV family
Virano Managed Service Catering FrameworkVirano Frameworks Ltd · 14 Aug 2026, 15:28 BST
£20,000,000
same CPV family
Provision of Catering ServicesTHE OPEN UNIVERSITY · 25 May 2026, 15:57 BST
£4,000,000
same CPV family
St John the Baptist Catholic MAT ~ Catering TenderSt John the Baptist Catholic MAT · 8 May 2026, 11:31 BST
£5,000,000
same CPV family
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: South Lanarkshire College: "Catering Services for South Lanarkshire College". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthoritySouth Lanarkshire CollegeScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
complete
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: South Lanarkshire College
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for South Lanarkshire College. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
3Bids / Report (median)
0% of reports have one bid
Supplier ConcentrationHigh Concentration
ARAMARK LimitedTop vendor: 100% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 1 active published awards; 1 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 55):
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
ARAMARK Limited1 win£38,931
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthoritySouth Lanarkshire College
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published9 Dec 2024, 10:10 GMT
Last source update9 Dec 2024, 10:10 GMT
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationCanteen and catering services, Catering services
Delivery area
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-043a74
What is being bought
South Lanarkshire College is seeking a Contractor(s) for Catering Services for South Lanarkshire College. The current contract encompasses the South Lanarkshire College Campus in East Kilbride which includes a refectory, coffee hub, hospitality, and vending services.
What changed
From the official release history
  1. Status changed to complete
    9 Dec 2024, 10:10 GMT
  2. Official notice release published
    9 Dec 2024, 10:10 GMT
  3. Status changed to published status
    6 Mar 2024, 10:29 GMT
  4. Official notice release published
    6 Mar 2024, 10:29 GMT
  5. Submission deadline changed to published date
    6 Mar 2024, 10:29 GMT
  6. Status changed to active
    15 Feb 2024, 14:30 GMT
  7. Official notice release published
    15 Feb 2024, 14:30 GMT
  8. Submission deadline changed to 1 Apr 2024, 12:00 BST
    15 Feb 2024, 14:30 GMT
  9. Buyer information updated
    15 Feb 2024, 14:30 GMT
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    South Lanarkshire College seek to find a suitable experienced contractor to operate the catering services in South Lanarkshire College. The Contractor will also be expected to deliver an unspecified number of functions with the College during the academic year. It is anticipated that the Catering will operate in surplus, so South Lanarkshire College seek bids from contractors which offer a return to the College. Additional information: This is a partnership agreement with investment from both parties.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    9 Dec 2024, 10:10 GMT
  2. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  3. Contract active
    Signed 29 Oct 2024, 00:00 GMT · £38,931
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
ARAMARK Limited
Not published · Not published · active
Contracts
Contract
£38,931 · signed 29 Oct 2024, 00:00 GMT · active
Bid statistics
bids: 3 (lot 1)
electronicBids: 3 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 1)
smeBids: 3 (lot 1)
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

South Lanarkshire College

Contracting authority GB-FTS-105176
View buyer profile
  • South Lanarkshire College
    buyer
    centralPurchasingBody

    College Way, Scottish Enterprise Technology Park,, Glasgow, UKM95, G75 0NE
    +44 7814206640
  • ARAMARK Limited
    supplier

    250 Fowler Park, IQ Business Park, Farnborough, UK, GU14 7JP
    +44 1252529000
  • Hamilton Sheriff Court
    reviewBody

    Sheriff Court House, 4 Beckford Street, Hamilton, ML3 0BT
    +44 1698282957
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published