Find a Tender
Planned
Planned
#h6vhtk-0523eb
Published 10 Sept 2026, 12:33 BST
Official UK Procurement Procedure
Care at Home — UK Public Procurement Procedure
Local Council
services
SME eligible
Framework
Above threshold
Special Regime: {"lightTouch"}
Health and social work services
Published value
£196,000,000
Submission deadline
Pipeline stage
Lots published
1
Contract duration
5 yrs (with extension options)
Electronic Sourcing Gateway:
Published portal
What is being bought & procurement scope
Procurement Scope & Specification
Executive Summary: Cheshire East Council: "Care at Home". Published status: planned. Published value: £196,000,000. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Official Requirement Description:
Through a programme of transformational change and co-production, Cheshire East Council is redesigning its home care offer. This work focuses on enabling care, provider stability, and support services that strengthen the communities in which they operate.
Care at Home services, also known as domiciliary care, will move to a Neighbourhood Model, under which providers will operate within defined areas of the borough. Providers will deliver care and support that reflects the specific needs, demand, and characteristics of each neighbourhood. As part of this approach, the number of providers the Council contracts with will reduce.
The Neighbourhood Model will prioritise strengths based and outcomes focused care and support, enabling people to maintain independence and wellbeing for as long as possible.
This model supports closer working with local communities and greater continuity of care.
The Council is evolving its home care offer to ensure that consistently high standards are achieved across multiple adult social care services. Future service specifications and contractual expectations will therefore be aligned across Care at Home and other services, including Extra Care Housing.
Further information on how this approach will operate in day to day practice will be shared in due course through co-production and engagement events with the care market.
Lots and requirements (1)
Procurement Structure
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedplannedRenewalPublished valueNot publishedThe source published no individual title or description for this lot.Contract period:1 Apr 2029 — 31 Mar 2034 (5 yrs)Eligibility:SME eligibleOptions / extension:Renewal options
Qualification snapshot & criteria
Go / No-Go Decision Box
Evaluation weighting
Award criteria weighting not published in structured data — consult the tender pack documents.
Incumbent & Market Position
Top Retained Vendor (Authority Spend)DPS Complex Needs ProvidersHolds 92.8% of historical attributable spend
High ConcentrationEntry requirements & qualification
Turnover Benchmark
Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
Accreditations & Security Vetting
Contract Duration & Term OptionsExpected duration: 5 yrs (with extension options)
Published track record for Cheshire East Council. These figures describe a rolling 24-month window, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Avg price drop
1.4%Indicative
Competition Density
3Bids / Report (median)
Supplier Concentration
Published spend
£544,907,724Historical spend
Typical award value
£108,000Robust (n=49)
Awarded spend by half-year
2024-H2
2025-H1
2025-H2
2026-H1
2026-H2
Methodology & coverage notes (50 active published awards)
Coverage: 50 active published awards; 19 bid reports (which may be per lot); 49 valued awards. Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Every figure carries an evidence level: Robust (5+ observations), Moderate (3–4), Indicative (1–2). Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 85):
Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| DPS Complex Needs Providers | 1 win | £505,871,417 | No published budget |
| LIVERPOOL UNIVERSITY HOSPITALS NHS FOUNDATION TRUST | 1 win | £21,498,093 | No published budget |
| CHESHIRE WITHOUT ABUSE | 1 win | £4,445,440 | No published budget |
| Adullam Homes Housing Association Limited | 1 win | £2,199,990 | No published budget |
| INNOVATE (H & S C) SERVICES LIMITED | 1 win | £1,463,000 | No published budget |
Sector Market Benchmark & Opportunity Radar
CPV 85 · UK Sector Analysis
Observed CPV-sector evidence
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 10 Sept 2026, 14:19 BST
Observed CPV-sector evidence where it exists, with clearly labelled UK all-sector context for sparse fields; this is market context, not a bid forecast.
Median Winning Discount
0%
Typical Bids Received
1reported bids
Decision Velocity
~54 days
Notice Stability
2 updates
Historical Incumbency: Cheshire and Wirral Partnership NHS Foundation Trust has won 4 previous contracts with this contracting authority in this sector.
Procurement history indicates repeat engagement with this buyer in this sector. All public competitions remain open to qualifying tenderers under UK procurement regulations.
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 85)
Supplier | Awards won | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
ATOS IT SERVICES UK LIMITEDCRN: 01245534 | 13 contracts | £12,096,084,526 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Eville and Jones (GB) LimitedCRN: PHXH-2391-YMLX | 59 contracts | £9,613,913,059 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 13 contracts | £5,537,708,775 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 11 contracts | £3,595,302,069 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
Barts Health NHS TrustCRN: N/A – NHS Trust | 16 contracts | £3,453,013,003 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 16 contracts | £2,933,363,592 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
MAXIMUS UK SERVICES LIMITEDCRN: 09072343 | 39 contracts | £2,893,246,280 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 6 contracts | £2,711,962,948 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 17 contracts | £2,505,604,267 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 15 contracts | £2,375,960,101 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Comparable Published Opportunities & Re-tender Precedents
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They serve as research precedents for contract scoping, specifications, and previous awardees.
Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Children and Young People's Advocacy and Independent Visitor ServiceCheshire East Council · 4 Sept 2026, 11:05 BST | £747,800 | same CPV family same authority same region |
Residential and Nursing Care Home Services for Adults Aged 65 and Over Framework (Issue 2)Staffordshire County Council · 1 Sept 2026, 11:24 BST | £1,565,078,303 | same CPV family similar value band matching published text |
Residential and Nursing Care Home Services (Issue 1)Staffordshire County Council · 1 Sept 2026, 11:03 BST | £1,565,078,303 | same CPV family similar value band matching published text |
Care and Support at Home FrameworkBournemouth, Christchurch and Poole Council · 13 Aug 2026, 13:02 BST | £214,194,450 | same CPV family similar value band matching published text |
Adults Home CareLondon Borough of Southwark · 26 Aug 2026, 17:29 BST | £232,100,000 | same CPV family similar value band matching published text |
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Empirical OCDS facts and cross-sector percentiles; missing fields remain unrecorded.SME Friendly Qualification Criteria
Procedure terms & legal framework
| Procedure method | Standard public procedure | Legal basis | UKPGA · 2023/54 Procurement Act 2023 | Procurement category | services |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Notice status | planned | Procurement threshold | Above threshold (FTS publication) | Regulatory regime | {"lightTouch"} |
| Commercial structure | Framework agreement | Competition type | Competitive procedure | GPA WTO covered | Unspecified in notice |
| Recurring procurement | No (One-off requirement) | First published | 10 Sept 2026, 12:33 BST | Last source update | 10 Sept 2026, 12:33 BST |
| Estimated future notice | 3 Apr 2028, 23:59 BST | Classification (CPV) | Health and social work services | ||
| Delivery area | |||||
| Official Registry OCID | ocds-h6vhtk-0523eb | ||||
Timeline
- Pipeline notice
10 Sept 2026, 12:33 BST - Procedure published
10 Sept 2026, 12:33 BST - engagement
16 Oct 2026, 23:59 BST · scheduledInvitation to Care at Home Providers Care at Home Neighbourhood Model Learning Workshop Tuesday 20th October and Thursday 22 October | 2:00pm to 4:00pm | Virtual Workshop Dear Care Provider, Cheshire East Council would like to invite registered Care at Home providers to join a virtual workshop to share learning, experiences, and insights from delivering care and support within local communities. We are keen to hear from providers currently operating within Cheshire East, as well as organisations delivering services in other areas who can share examples of innovative practice and learning from their own experience. Workshop Focus The purpose of this session is to explore how a neighbourhood-based model of care can support the future delivery of Care at Home services and improve outcomes for people who wish to remain independent in their own homes. In particular, we would like to discuss: • The benefits and opportunities of a neighbourhood approach to Care at Home delivery. • Examples of successful neighbourhood or locality-based models from across the sector. • The operational challenges providers face when delivering care in rural and geographically dispersed communities. • Workforce recruitment, retention, and travel considerations. • How commissioners and providers can work together to improve access to care in hard-to-serve areas. • Practical solutions and innovative approaches that support sustainable service delivery. Why Attend? This workshop is an opportunity to: • Share your experiences and operational insights. • Learn from fellow providers and sector experts. • Contribute to discussions that may influence future service development across Cheshire East. • Explore opportunities for collaboration and partnership working. • Help identify solutions to some of the challenges facing Care at Home services locally and nationally. This is intended to be an open and collaborative learning session, informed by real-world provider experience and frontline operational knowledge. We are particularly interested in hearing both what has worked well and where challenges remain. Event Details Date: Tuesday 20th October or Thursday 22 October Time: 2:00pm to 4:00pm Location: Microsoft Teams (joining details will be provided following registration) Register Your Interest If you would like to attend, please register your interest by emailing Cheshire East Contracts: [email protected] We look forward to welcoming providers from across Cheshire East and beyond to what we hope will be a valuable and productive discussion. Please Note: you only need to book onto one of the workshops. Kind regards, Cheshire East Council Adult Social Care Commissioning Team "Working together to shape sustainable, high-quality Care at Home services for the future."
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Awards (0)No award published |
Contracts (0)No contract published |
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published |
Notice history
From official release and amendment events
- tender value changed
10 Sept 2026, 12:33 BST - Official notice release published
10 Sept 2026, 12:33 BST - Published value updated to £196,000,000
24 Jun 2026, 11:10 BST - Official notice release published
24 Jun 2026, 11:10 BST - Official notice release published
8 May 2026, 12:08 BST - Official notice release published
10 Feb 2026, 13:36 GMT - Official notice release published
23 May 2025, 15:36 BST
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Cheshire East Council
Contracting authority
Local Council
Official Documents & Specifications (1)
Official links; attachments are not copied
- 10 Sept 2026, 12:33 BST