TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

Auditors for the Renewables Obligation (RO) Cost to Exchequer

Energy and related services
UK
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 12:43 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 lot · 1 published item
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£6,000,000
Contract/award value: £6,000,000
2 award suppliers linked
Bidding Competition
5 bids
SME bid count not published
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 71)
Based on 210 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
20.57%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
3 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 71)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
29 contracts£9,392,309,132At ceiling / not disclosed
25 contracts£1,985,345,461At ceiling / not disclosed
AECOM LIMITEDCRN: 01846493
18 contracts£6,455,289,814At ceiling / not disclosed
17 contracts£63,707,314At ceiling / not disclosed
16 contracts£21,134,049,470At ceiling / not disclosed
WSP UK LimitedCRN: 01383511
15 contracts£7,163,520,453At ceiling / not disclosed
Marsh LimitedCRN: 01507274
13 contracts£14,945,105At ceiling / not disclosed
12 contracts£4,161,951,706At ceiling / not disclosed
11 contracts£2,535,366,638At ceiling / not disclosed
11 contracts£2,297,659,139At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
6/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
Value not published
same CPV family
same region
Technical Support Services 2026Procurement for Housing · 2 Sept 2026, 14:08 BST
£260,000,000
same CPV family
same region
£350,000,000
same CPV family
same region
Network for NeighbourhoodsMinistry of Housing, Communities and Local Government (MCHLG) · 26 Aug 2026, 13:53 BST
£18,030,000
same CPV family
same region
Estates Works and Capital Projects Dynamic MarketEmbark Multi Academy Trust · 27 Aug 2026, 14:18 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
same region
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: DESNZ & DSIT Group Commercial: "Auditors for the Renewables Obligation (RO) Cost to Exchequer". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityDESNZ & DSIT Group CommercialScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
complete
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: DESNZ & DSIT Group Commercial
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for DESNZ & DSIT Group Commercial. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
5Bids / Report (median)
20% of reports have one bid · Mean: 6.4 bids
Supplier ConcentrationHigh Concentration
Turner and Townsend Consulting LtdTop vendor: 66.4% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 13 active published awards; 5 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 71):
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
Turner and Townsend Consulting Ltd2 wins£50,800,000
United Kingdom National Nuclear Laboratory1 win£13,650,100
Ernst & Young LLP1 win£3,000,000
Grant Thornton UK LLP1 win£3,000,000
PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP1 win£3,000,000
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityDESNZ & DSIT Group Commercial
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published25 Aug 2026, 12:35 BST
Last source update25 Aug 2026, 12:35 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationEnergy and related services
Delivery area
UK
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06eb88
What is being bought
Provision of independent audit and assurance services
What changed
From the official release history
  1. Status changed to complete
    25 Aug 2026, 12:35 BST
  2. Official notice release published
    25 Aug 2026, 12:35 BST
  3. Buyer information updated
    25 Aug 2026, 12:35 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Provision of independent audit and assurance services to verify that Renewable Obligations (RO) cost reductions funded by the Exchequer have been accurately applied by energy suppliers and passed through to consumers
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    25 Aug 2026, 12:35 BST
  2. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  3. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  4. Contract active
    Signed 5 Aug 2026, 00:00 BST · £3,000,000
  5. Contract active
    Signed 5 Aug 2026, 00:00 BST · £3,000,000
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
Not published · Not published · active
Grant Thornton UK LLP
Not published · Not published · active
Contracts
Auditors for the Renewables Obligation (RO) Cost to Exchequer (Secondary)
£3,000,000 · signed 5 Aug 2026, 00:00 BST · active
Auditors for the Renewables Obligation (RO) Cost to Exchequer (Primary)
£3,000,000 · signed 5 Aug 2026, 00:00 BST · active
Bid statistics
bids: 5 (lot 1)
bids: 5 (lot 1)
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

DESNZ & DSIT Group Commercial

Contracting authority GB-FTS-114361
View buyer profile
  • DESNZ & DSIT Group Commercial
    buyer

    3-8 Whitehall Place, London, UK, SW1A 2EG
  • Department for Energy Security & Net Zero
    reviewBody

    3-8 Whitehall Place, London, SW1A 2EG
  • Grant Thornton UK LLP
    supplier

    8 Finsbury Circus, London, UK, EC2M 7EA
  • PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
    supplier

    1 Embankment Place, London, UK, WC2N 6RH
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published
Planning and rationale
Planning budgetNot published
No-engagement rationaleNot published
Procedure rationaleCall-off under CCS framework no opportunity notice required