Find a Tender
Open for tender
Official procurement procedure
Agenda for Change Job Evaluation Digital System
services
Competitive flexible procedure
IT services: consulting
software development
Internet and support
Location not published
Published value
£2,600,000
Submission deadline 5 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 8 Sept 2026, 18:50 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Core facts published
Submission route published
Scope structure
1lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~54 days
Sector median: 54 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 72)
Based on 10,020 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
13.86%
Typical Bids Received
2 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
54 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 72)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
Softcat PlcCRN: 02174990 | 81 contracts | £448,366,267,165 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Civica UK LimitedCRN: 01628868 | 52 contracts | £122,736,173,765 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
PHOENIX SOFTWARE LIMITEDCRN: 02548628 | 48 contracts | £201,515,927,413 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Insight Direct UK LtdCRN: 02579852 | 30 contracts | £401,765,587,783 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Oracle Corporation UK LimitedCRN: 01782505 | 29 contracts | £4,388,383,540 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
MICROSOFT LIMITEDCRN: 01624297 | 25 contracts | £37,065,306 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
NEC Software Solutions UK LimitedCRN: 00968498 | 23 contracts | £201,770,090,041 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
CDW LtdCRN: 02465350 | 21 contracts | £417,177,590,411 | -41.4% below budget |
BOXXE LIMITEDCRN: 02109168 | 20 contracts | £212,428,552,141 | -19.5% below budget |
DELT SHARED SERVICES LIMITEDCRN: 09098450 | 20 contracts | £1,827,421 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
NHS Regional & Local InsightNHS England · 7 Sept 2026, 13:04 BST | £0 | same CPV family same authority |
Technology and Data Professional Services FrameworkORDNANCE SURVEY LIMITED · 2 Sept 2026, 16:12 BST | £8,000,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Prisoners Building Homes - Professional, Technical and Programme Delivery Support ServicesLOCAL PARTNERSHIPS LLP · 1 Sept 2026, 17:15 BST | £6,000,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Framework Agreement for Connectivity Services for Educational EstablishmentsNorfolk County Council · 8 Sept 2026, 11:44 BST | £1,500,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
SIEM/SOAR Solution for Jisc Security Operations CentreJISC · 2 Sept 2026, 13:24 BST | £9,250,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: NHS England: "Agenda for Change Job Evaluation Digital System". Published status: active. Published value: £2,600,000. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 5 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST. Published submission portal: health-family.force.com.
| Contracting Authority | NHS England | Scope & Categories | SERVICES (1 lot) | Submission Window | 26d 17h left 5 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Legal Basis & Regime | 2023/54 · Competitive flexible procedure · Above threshold | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | £2,600,000 |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: NHS England
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for NHS England. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
Not availableNo published reports
Supplier ConcentrationNo estimate
Insufficient attributable awardsNo concentration estimate availablePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 0 active published awards; 0 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityNHS England | Procedure methodCompetitive flexible procedure | Procurement categoryservices |
Statusactive | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdYes | Legal basisUKPGA · 2023/54 | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadline25 Sept 2026, 17:00 BST | Electronic submissionallowed | Submission languagesen |
Published8 Sept 2026, 17:14 BST | Last source update8 Sept 2026, 17:14 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationIT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support | ||
Delivery areaLocation not published | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-05f610 | ||
How to participate
Submission methodNot published | Electronic submissionallowed | Clarification deadline25 Sept 2026, 17:00 BST |
Submission languagesen | Expression of interest deadlineNot published | E-Sourcing Portal |
Submission instructions Tendering portal ‘Atamis’ used the Contracting Authority for this procurement:
https://health-family.force.com/s/Welcome
User Guide:
https://services.atamis.co.uk/docs/Supplier_User_Guide.pdf | ||
What is being bought
NHS England is seeking a supplier for the provision of:
1) An existing, configurable, externally hosted Job Evaluation Digital System (JE DS) that can be implemented as an off-the-shelf solution and configured to support the governance, assurance and oversight of the NHS job evaluation scheme (JES) processes for NHS organisations in England.
2) A national implementation delivery plan for the JE DS, including pilot, phased rollout and training arrangements for relevant NHS staff.
3) Ongoing JE DS maintenance, updates, user support and training updates throughout the contract term.
Any contract awarded following this Procurement process is estimated to initially run for three years. There will be the option to extend the contract for two separate term terms of 12 months.
Late submissions will not be accepted therefore, please submit in good time prior to the deadline date and time. All communications should be made via the messaging function on the e-Tendering portal during the tender exercise.
The Contracting Authority requests that all communications are channelled through the e-portal system and not with the Contracting Authority itself other than as expressly permitted within this ITT.
What changed
From the official release history
- Published value updated to £2,600,000
8 Sept 2026, 17:14 BST - Status changed to active
8 Sept 2026, 17:14 BST - Official notice release published
8 Sept 2026, 17:14 BST - procurement method changed
8 Sept 2026, 17:14 BST - Submission deadline changed to 5 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
8 Sept 2026, 17:14 BST - Official notice release published
30 Jan 2026, 07:36 GMT - Official notice release published
15 Dec 2025, 16:28 GMT - Published tender amendment
Not publishedThe deadline for submitting responses to this RFI/Preliminary Market Engagement Exercise has been updated.
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedactiveRenewalPublished value£2,600,000The source published no individual title or description for this lot.Contract period4 Jan 2027, 00:00 GMT — 3 Jan 2030, 23:59 GMTEligibilitySME eligibleVCSE eligibleOptions / renewalInitial contract period 3 years. Two optional extension terms of 12 months.
Timeline
- Pipeline notice
30 Jan 2026, 07:36 GMT - Pipeline notice
15 Dec 2025, 16:28 GMT - Procedure published
8 Sept 2026, 17:14 BST - engagement
6 Feb 2026, 23:59 GMT · scheduledSuppliers interested in this opportunity are requested to complete the RFI document related to the Agenda for Change Job Evaluation IT Solution. Clarification questions and responses must be submitted via the NHS England’s e-Tendering portal, Atamis. The preliminary market engagement documents and questionnaire can be found on Atamis by searching for "C405090 - Agenda for Change Job Evaluation IT Solution". To register on the NHS England’s e-Tendering portal and to access this opportunity, please go to https://health-family.force.com/s/Welcome. You can then search for the opportunity and access any further information. The deadline for submitting clarification questions relating to this RFI will be 17:00 16th January 2026. This preliminary market engagement exercise is due for return by 13:00 6th February 2026. - Submission deadline
5 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Commercial outcome and competition
AwardsNo award published |
ContractsNo contract published |
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
NHS England
Contracting authority GB-PPON-PDPT-3135-BWWYDocuments (4)
Official links; attachments are not copied
- 8 Sept 2026, 17:14 BST
- 30 Jan 2026, 07:36 GMT
- 15 Dec 2025, 16:28 GMT
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published
Planning and rationale
Planning budgetNot published |
No-engagement rationaleNot published |
Procedure rationaleNot published |