Find a Tender
Record
Official procurement procedure
Acute Secondary Care, Mental Health and Learning Disability Services for Children and Young People across Cheshire and Merseyside
Health services
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 17:39 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~48 days
Sector median: 48 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£111,293,127
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
Not published
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 85)
Based on 36,437 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
5.15%
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
48 days
Historical record: Knowle House Surgery has won 15 previous contracts with this contracting authority in this category.
Procurement history indicates repeat engagement with this buyer in this sector. All competitions remain open to qualifying tenderers.
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 85)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 445 contracts | £589,385 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
Knowle House SurgeryCRN: TBC | 403 contracts | £1,860,017,505 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 300 contracts | £232,055 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 251 contracts | £779,257 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 243 contracts | £257,522 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 228 contracts | £251,448 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 225 contracts | £169,325 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 219 contracts | £251,097 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 202 contracts | £597,982 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 180 contracts | £212,030 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
5/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Acute Secondary Care, Mental Health and Learning Disability Services for Children and Young People across Cheshire and MerseysideNHS CHESHIRE AND MERSEYSIDE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD · 30 Apr 2026, 09:21 BST | Value not published | same CPV family same authority same region matching published text |
National Framework Agreement for the provision of Mental Health and Wellbeing ServicesCOUNTESS OF CHESTER HOSPITAL NHS FOUNDATION TRUST · 3 Sept 2026, 13:24 BST | Value not published | same CPV family same region |
Provision of Falls Prevention, Rehabilitation and Recovery ServicesCOUNTESS OF CHESTER HOSPITAL NHS FOUNDATION TRUST · 3 Sept 2026, 16:32 BST | Value not published | same CPV family same region |
Provision of Insourced and Outsourced Clinical Services Framework (Framework Reopening)COUNTESS OF CHESTER HOSPITAL NHS FOUNDATION TRUST · 1 Sept 2026, 14:16 BST | Value not published | same CPV family same region |
DHSC: GPH: Mothers Living with HIV Formula Milk Funding Scheme 2027Department of Health & Social Care · 28 Aug 2026, 16:43 BST | £875,000 | same CPV family same region |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: NHS CHESHIRE AND MERSEYSIDE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD: "Acute Secondary Care, Mental Health and Learning Disability Services for Children and Young People across Cheshire and Merseyside". Published status: awardUpdate. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | NHS CHESHIRE AND MERSEYSIDE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | Recorded No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: NHS CHESHIRE AND MERSEYSIDE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for NHS CHESHIRE AND MERSEYSIDE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
1.01Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationNo estimate
Insufficient attributable awardsNo concentration estimate availablePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 1197 active published awards; 1192 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityNHS CHESHIRE AND MERSEYSIDE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
StatusNot published | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published29 Apr 2025, 15:02 BST | Last source update29 Apr 2025, 15:02 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationHealth services | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-047cb9 | ||
What is being bought
No description published
What changed
From the official release history
- Status changed to published status
29 Apr 2025, 15:02 BST - Official notice release published
29 Apr 2025, 15:02 BST - Status changed to complete
11 Jul 2024, 16:13 BST - Official notice release published
11 Jul 2024, 16:13 BST - Buyer information updated
11 Jul 2024, 16:13 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedStatus not publishedPublished valueNot publishedNHS Cheshire and Merseyside ICB has awarded a one year contract via Direct Award A to the main provider of acute secondary care, mental health and learning disability services for children and young people across Cheshire and Merseyside. The contract commenced on 1st April 2024 and will expire on the 31st March 2025 with an estimated annual contract value of £111,293,127Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
29 Apr 2025, 15:02 BST - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 12 Mar 2024, 00:00 GMT · £111,293,127
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards Alder Hey Children's NHS Foundation Trust Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Contract £111,293,127 · signed 12 Mar 2024, 00:00 GMT · active |
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
NHS CHESHIRE AND MERSEYSIDE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Contracting authority GB-NHS-QYGDocuments (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published